Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beach House *Winter Rental * Near Bay &Walking Distance to Ocean

You sent a message to this owner.

Large Corner Lot, bay beach two houses down

Large Corner Lot, bay beach two houses down Full kitchen, toaster oven, mircowave, fully equiped! Clean with plenty of space for the entire family. The bay beach is such an added bonus to the beautiful ocean beach!!

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:No
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Monterey Beach house description

You will love this beach house. In a great location at an affordable price. It is on a large corner lot with a sandy bay beach right on the corner. The bay beach is super for the kids. It has a playground and swings. The house is a quick walk to the beautiful ocean.

The house has just been updated with new floors throughout, new paint, updated furniture and more. This cozy home comes with all you need to enjoy time at the NJ shore. Walking distance from restaurants, playgrounds, miniture golf, fishing, swimming, kayak and bike rentals, and all that the sweet downtown of Lavallette has to offer. Just minutes drive to both Point Pleasant and Seaside Boardwalks, which feature rides and amusements.

50% deposit at time of reservation with balance due 2 weeks prior to scheduled arrival.


Keywords: House

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4

          Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Kitchen
          • Refrigerator

          Amenities

          • Clothes Dryer:

            is located in the detached garage...moreless

          • Washing Machine:

            is located in the detached garage...moreless

          • Air Conditioning:

            Window units...moreless

          • Parking Off Street

          Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable

              Outdoor Features

                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Activities

                  • Fishing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Tennis
                  • Swimming
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Kayaking
                  • Surfing
                  • Cycling
                  • Boating
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Restaurants
                  • Shelling
                  • Shuffleboard
                  • Shopping
                  • Miniature Golf

                  Other Activities

                      • Casino Pier, Breakwater Beach Water Park, Island Beach State Park, Jenkinson's Boardwalk, Crabbing, Bay beach and playgrounds...moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Tom

                        Tom

                        • Guest tom (Ridgefield, n j)
                        • Date of stay 07/23/11
                        • Review Submitted 08/07/11
                        Although the listing description was inaccurate, when I spoke with the owner, there was an honest explanation as to why that happened. The house itself was very bright, the beds very comfortable, close to the beach and all other activities down the shore. The owner was very helpful with our family needs. I would recommend this property to family and friends as well as try to rent it again for my family next year. The beach, boardwalk, restaurants, stores all close proximity. Great 2 weeks for my family ( July 23rd through Aug 6th )

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

                      • Tom

                        Tom

                        • Guest tom (Ridgefield, n j)
                        • Date of stay 07/23/11
                        • Review Submitted 08/07/11
                        Although the listing description was inaccurate, when I spoke with the owner, there was an honest explanation as to why that happened. The house itself was very bright, the beds very comfortable, close to the beach and all other activities down the shore. The owner was very helpful with our family needs. I would recommend this property to family and friends as well as try to rent it again for my family next year. The beach, boardwalk, restaurants, stores all close proximity. Great 2 weeks for my family ( July 23rd through Aug 6th )

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/5

                      • Not what expected

                        Not what expected

                        • Guest Joseph (Chatham, NJ)
                        • Date of stay 06/25/11
                        • Review Submitted 07/01/11
                        The description said it was clean, it was very dirty and not a good place for children. It took two days to get the toilet and leaky sink fixed and the owner did not seem to care. I would not recommend this property.

                        Owner response: ( This is the same rental period as the other review) The home was dirty for your stay and I am sorry. The cleaning company did not clean it for that rental and I did a quick sweep which was not right. The house has since been updated with new floors, new paint, new furniture and bedding.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

                      • The house is a dump!

                        The house is a dump!

                        • Guest Old House (Virginia)
                        • Date of stay 06/30/11
                        • Review Submitted 06/30/11
                        The house is soooo dirty and outdated do not waste your money on this rental.

                        Owner response: The home was dirty for your stay and I am sorry. The cleaning company did not clean it for that rental and I did a quick sweep which was not right. The house has since been updated with new floors, new paint, new furniture and bedding.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

                       
                      Jun  $1150/week
                      Jul & Aug  $1450/week
                      Sep & Oct  $150 - $175 a night
                      Oct- May 1  Inquiry about winter rental.  $850 monthly, plus utilities, no pets
                      

                      Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                      Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.

                       

                      Location

                      This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Large Corner Lot, bay beach two houses down

                        Large Corner Lot, bay beach two houses down

                      • Clean with plenty of space for the entire family.

                        Clean with plenty of space for the entire family.

                      • Full kitchen, toaster oven, mircowave, fully equiped!

                        Full kitchen, toaster oven, mircowave, fully equiped!

                      • The bay beach is such an added bonus to the beautiful ocean beach!!

                        The bay beach is such an added bonus to the beautiful ocean beach!!

                      VRBO #93494

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2006.

                      Date last modified - Saturday, June 29, 2013

                      4

                      2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 4

                      Contact owner for availability
                      Email owner

                      (732) 687-0370 (New York, USA)

                      Speaks: english
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement