Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Our Delightful Villa

Delightful 5* Villa with Pool by Quiet Canal - a Perfect Stay! [#93616] | View Property

Rotonda West
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
From $750/wk or £475/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • A real home from home!

    A real home from home!

    • Guest Ali and Clive (london)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    We had such a relaxing week at the villa. It was comfy,peaceful and had everything we could possibly need. Such comfy beds we slept like logs. The villa is so nicely furnished,it had a home from home feel about it. The beaches are about 15 minutes away and were quiet even in mid July! People are really friendly and there are some nice restaurants. We will definitely visit again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad this family and their guests had such a good time. Our "regular" guests also describe the villa as a home from home

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spacious and Well-Equipped Villa

    Spacious and Well-Equipped Villa

    • Guest Mitch (The Bluegrass of Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 01/06/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    We had a wonderful time escaping the winter cold back home during the month of January. The villa has everything one could wish for and is perfectly located for our favorite hobbies -- golfing and cycling. The neighborhood is quiet and the peole are friendly. We were amazed at how warm the solar-heated pool was! Marcel is a very accommodating host and was so responsive any time we had questions or concerns about anything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Good to hear that this family had a great time in the villa and enjoyed the many golf and cycling opportunities in the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very relaxing stay after hectic house sale

    Very relaxing stay after hectic house sale

    • Guest roly (whiteley, hampshire)
    • Date of stay 01/17/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    Most comfortable villa with excellent views and surroundings. Just what we needed after a hectic house sale in Florida before returning to UK. Will certainly return sometime soon

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad to hear that this rentor enjoyed the quiet location of our holiday home and that he found it comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Holiday!

    Lovely Holiday!

    • Guest Family from Bristol (Bristol)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 02/08/12
    We rented the villa over the New Year and found it to be well equipped, clean and tidy. It is a perfect base to explore the local area with the added bonus of a pool which we put to good use and lots of helpful information about the local area and suggestions for trips/places to visit. We would recommend the villa to friends and would definitely like to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Scotts (Scotland)

    The Scotts (Scotland)

    • Guest Gillian S. (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/30/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in your villa. There was every comfort and convenience that we could possibly want in a holiday home. The villa was so spacious and we loved the beautifully clean pool. The area is relaxing and very quiet, just what we needed for a relaxing holiday. We had some trips: to the Mote Marine aquarium in Sarasota and to the Edison Ford estates in Fort Myers, to Port Charlotte mall, to Stump Pass and Blind Pass beaches. Your maps were invaluable, especially the more detailed ones. We took up some of the dining recommendations and ate out very well but we also made good use of the local supermarkets (Winn Dixie, Publix and Walmart). We would also like to make our own recommendation of a traditional little diner (open 7am until 2pm) called The Egg and I, on Placida Road at the junction with Michigan Ave. We enjoyed a couple of Sunday brunches there with great service and very reasonable prices. Another recommendation is an ice cream kiosk called Swirls 'n' Curls which offers an amazing and delicious choice of 'home made' style flavours. It's on the corner of Sunnybrook Road and South McCall Road (US 776). The owners were extremely helpful and informative during the booking process and even contacted us during our stay to make sure everything was ok. The couple who look after the villa were also very attentive and helpful and made a point of contacting us at the start of our stay. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely villa and will certainly book again if we return to this area. Many thanks.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Good to hear this family enjoyed the villa so much and took advantage of the great beaches,local attractions and places to eat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful spring vacation!

    Wonderful spring vacation!

    • Guest Tom and Jennifer G. (Chicago, Illinois, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    We enjoyed our week stay at this lovely Rotonda West home in sunny Florida! The owners were very professional in promply answering our questions. The home was very neat, clean and equipped with all the amentities needed to accomodate a family of six with four children ranging in age from 6-16. Although we found it hard to leave the pool, we managed to spend a few days searching for shark teeth on Venice Beach and enjoying the amazing Gasparilla Island. Both beaches were very close and simply amazing! We will definitely recommend this property to our friends and would not hesitate to spend another one of our spring breaks in this lovely home. Thank you again to the friendly owners who helped make our vacation a memorable one!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your kind comments about the villa and the pool. The local beaches are great for children and searching for shark teeth, collecting shells and spotting rays and dolphins is fun for children and adults, especially before watching the glorious sunsets. Many people who stay in the villa return, and you would be very welcome of course.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay

    Excellent Stay

    • Guest Kevin & Denise (UK)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    We have stayed in Rotonda several times. This is without doubt one of the best villas we have rented. Extremely clean and spacious, with all ammenties you need and with a great pool and in a quiet area. Close to all ammenities, golf, beaches etc. Short drive to mall at Port Charlotte, baseball (Stone Crabs) and bullriding. Also close by is local parks such as Lemon Grove and Gasparilla Island. Plenty of local restaurants. Kevin & Denise Monaghan UK.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is always good to hear our guests had a wonderful time and that they enjoyed both staying in our villa and the Rotonda area. Like many who have been in our holiday home they will be returning later this year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Vacation!

    Fantastic Vacation!

    • Guest ML and Paul (Guelph, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 05/02/10
    We had a great time at this fabulous house. We have rented for years, and it is the nicest home we have rented. The pictures actually don't show how large and spacious and clean it is! The kitchen is so well stocked I found a sandwich maker and used it! The set up to the pool from the house is wonderful and the pool water was so warm it made swimming a pleasure every day. The screened in lanai, which we've never had before, was amazing. I loved how bug free and yet completely sunny the pool area was. The owners were incredibly receptive and prompt when I had questions before the rental and during our stay. The property is incredibly well managed. The kids loved the nearby ice cream shop. We drove a short drive to the Beach every day and had a lot of fun trying to find shark's teeth with the locals and playing in the ocean. We would definitely recommend the house. Our only regret is we didn't get to golf this time. We would love to return for another stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Lucy O. (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/14/10
    • Review Submitted 01/14/10
    This villa was very clean and cozy. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your villa for two weeks. I already miss the pool. It was very peacefull and relaxing. I would definitely recommend your villa to anyone. I'm looking forward to returning in the future. Thank you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Robert and Ann Speirs (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 08/15/09
    Comment Text: We had a great holiday in this villa, in fact it is one of the nicest we have stayed in, and we have been coming to the Rotonda area for the past 9 years and have stayed in lots of different ones. The villa was lovely, very well equipped with everything you would need. The pool was crystal clear and just the right temperature. In fact everything you need for a very relaxing break with continuous sunshine making it a perfect holiday. I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break and I hope to come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Sherry Worstell (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/04/09
    • Review Submitted 04/04/09
    We had a lovely stay at this villa. It is very comfortable and close to many activities. We would definitely consider staying here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest anne gilkinson (ottawa, ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/30/09
    • Review Submitted 03/30/09
    We have just returned from our third stay in this lovely villa and already we are looking forward to next year!!! The villa is in peaceful Rotonda West , yet the beach is just a ten minute drive, and shopping, restaurants, etc are closeby. The villa is well appointed and the lanai and pool are south facing and private. Paradise!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Lorrie2 (Joliet, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 01/10/09
    • Review Submitted 01/10/09
    We rented the villa for Christmas & New Years the place is beautiful, and quiet,the pool was great we used it everyday I recommend it to anyone whos looking to rent in that area. We had nine people in our group and it fit us comfortability, my husband liked the garage because we brought our motorcycles and we got to ride in the winter, not like at home. I give it a A plus!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jane and Mark Hodgson (Epsom, Surrey, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/13/07
    • Review Submitted 04/13/07
    We have just returned from this beautiful villa. After a hectic week in Orlando we found this property to be the perfect place to unwind. The villa has everything that anyone could ever need, and the quality of the furnishings and equipment were high. The bed in the master suite is huge and very comfy and the pool is great for waking you when you swim before breakfast. Rotunda is a quiet and peaceful area surrounded by canals. It is conveniently located for resturants and shops which are approximatley a 5-10 minute drive away. About the same distance you will find some quiet sandy beaches, perfect for some shelling, sunbathing and making sandcastles as our children did! We would certainly recommend this villa, and hope to return ourselves before too long.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest F & D Ross (Marin County, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/14/07
    • Review Submitted 02/14/07
    We had a wonderful week at this villa in January 2007. Everything was well stocked and ready for use; spacious rooms; comfortable beds; very nice quality cookware - much better than other rentals. The neighborhood was very quiet, yet necessary services were nearby. There are good restaurants in the area also. Local contact numbers were available for questions and/or assistance. We would recommend this villa!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Andy Lloyd (London, UK)
    • Date of stay 11/25/06
    • Review Submitted 11/25/06
    The Villa itself is well located in a quiet part of Rotonda. The bedrooms were quite large and the beds were very comfy! The pool was lovely and inviting and helped to cool down during the hot spells. The area was very lush and tropical, something that isn't quite usual in London. Supermarkets are close by and WalMart caters for anything else you might need. Other than that the nearby Port Charlotte and Englewood provide decent places to eat and some fantastic things to do. Above all the villa is perfectly placed and there are plenty of things to do close by. And some amazing sunsets.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anita and Jonathan Feldman (London, England)
    • Date of stay 08/20/06
    • Review Submitted 08/20/06
    We had a really great time in this lovely villa. We found the area to be quiet,and the villa was spacious, well furnished and equipped. It has been maintained well, and the pool was secluded. We recommend this property and will be returning there in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Helena Perks (Norwich, UK)
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/01/06
    I decided to try out the Rotonda area and really liked it. The villa itself is luxurious, we all really enjoyed our stay there, particularly the pool! The property is in a peaceful neighbourhood, the villa is spacious and has everything you could want on vacation. I would certainly go back and would recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy beautiful Florida!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]