Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Perfect view from our 5th floor balcony~you deserve a vacation right here....

Only a Few Weeks Remain in Summer: Just Redecorated, 5 Star Reviews & Oceanfront [#93804] | View Property

Summerwind
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$89 per night-$ 1375 duringr peak week
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (44)

Sort by:
  • Spring Break in Navarre

    Spring Break in Navarre

    • Guest Margret K.
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    We enjoyed our stay. It is a very beautiful location. We were lucky to have great weather during our week. The proximity to the bike path was excellent and allowed us to enjoy many bike trips around the island. The local park to the east had a lot to offer and we would have liked to have been able to snorkel there as well. We loved the pecan rolls at the Sailor's Grill and Bakery, plus we had a few lunches there too. Service was good and so was the food. Rocco's Italian Restaurant is also in walking distance and has very good food. Lynn was very helpful regarding any questions that we had and was extremely friendly. We appreciated the information and help she gave us. We would recommend this condo to friends and family. We would also consider returning to this condo in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • New Favorite Vacation Spot-we will return

    New Favorite Vacation Spot-we will return

    • Guest John R.
    • Date of stay 11/18/13
    • Review Submitted 12/19/13
    Well, we have found it. Our new favorite vacation spot. Truly lovely condo with fresh, happy décor and carpet looked brand new. Perfect view from the 5th floor-great to enjoy morning coffee after a good night's sleep in the comfy king bed. Really liked the extra attention to detail with the books, games and movies that we enjoyed. I definitely appreciated the quick, professional response from the owner and enjoyed her restaurant recommendations. We found this unit to be extra clean, well stocked and really just perfect for our family. Absolutely stay here - you will love it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • CM J.

    CM J.

    • Guest CM J. (Decatur, Tx)
    • Date of stay 11/12/13
    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
    We enjoyed this condo despite the unexpected cold weather 39 degrees and blustery winds for a couple of mornings. The place was very quite, clean, comfortable, and simply relaxing. Overall nicely equipped. We would recommend this condo and would consider another stay. We would have preferred that the master bedroom had blackout drapes. Could not darken the room and we felt that someone walking past the window could see through the blinds. Outside walkway light came through window at night. Coffee pot had no filters and some of the silverware had dried food on it. That's on housekeeping. Wind whistled around entry door during the norther. Needs weatherstripping. Despite all these things, overall we loved the place. Hopefully the owner will take them into consideration and want us to come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful white sands and bright blue water

    Beautiful white sands and bright blue water

    • Guest Dave K.
    • Date of stay 10/23/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    We had a wonderful 4 days. The view is spectacular and the condo comfortable and inviting. My husband and I had a very relaxing visit and hope to return again in the future. We will recommend this resort to family and friends

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great, late summer vacation for a family of 3 beach bums!

    Great, late summer vacation for a family of 3 beach bums!

    • Guest Jeannine (Dallas, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    We have stayed in several units in all three buildings of the Summerwind Complex in Navarre over the years. This one is by far our favorite. One thing that doesn't seem as though it would be a big deal is empty shelf space and storage, but there is lots of space in this unit and that made our stay so much easier. My only complaints would be that there was a bit of mold on the shower curtain liner in the bathroom. Those liners are inexpensive and easy to replace. (I admit to being a complete neat freak, by the way.) Also, the master bed mattress wasn't the best quality. It wasn't awful, but when staying somewhere for a week, my back starts to trouble me on some mattresses. I was thinking of bringing my own pillowtop mattress pad when we return to remedy the situation. We will definitely return, the location of this unit was perfect, and our stay was very comfortable!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad we're your #1 pick in Summerwind, Jeaninne and we look forward to your return. The shower liner was replaced the week after you left - the rainy summer was to blame for that :) We're happy you found the custom built extra shelving to be helpful. Looking forward to helping you plan your next vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had a great time

    Had a great time

    • Guest Alabamians (Ethelsville, AL )
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    This is the first time we've ever been to Navarre Beach. We picked a perfect place to stay(we were so lucky) the condo is beautiful and the view to die for. We enjoyed the beach, the pier, and the location. There are alot of great places to eat, things to see and do. We ate at Peg Leg Pete's would recomend it to anyone wanting good seafood reasonably priced. We went to Bass Pro Shop and the Gulfarium in Destin, just a hop, skip and jump from where we were staying. Over all we would recomend Summerwind Resort to anyone looking for a place to stay in Navarre. We hope to go back next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cute condo!

    Cute condo!

    • Guest Smiles (AR)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/20/13
    Wonderfully decorated and clean condo! My family and I enjoyed another year at Navarre Beach and our stay at Summerwind. Our children loved the built in bunk beds and having three pools to choose from. My husband and I enjoyed morning coffee on the balcony ( great views ) and appreciated the well equipped kitchen, books, DVDs and games availible in the condo. The beach was perfect as always and it was great to be within walking distance of the pier and our favorite restaurant, Sailors Grill/Juana's Pagodas! The area is a bit more crowed than we are used to as we normally stay further down the beach, but to be expected in a grouping of high rises. My only complaint is upon check in, the condo had not been cleaned yet and we waited over an hour to unpack. Kinda tough with two little ones and after a 15 hr. overnight drive. You may want to confirm your cleaning service is up to par. Thanks for making this rental available and for your kind communication throught our rental process and stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Audrey - so glad you loved the condo and I hope you'll be back. I will check with our Mgmt. Co on the timing of the cleaning - they are usually so very prompt in turn-arounds so maybe someone called in sick that day which pushed things out a bit. I appreciate your kind words and it is my pleasure to provide you with great communication. enjoy your summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect spot!

    Perfect spot!

    • Guest ACrawford (Gifford, IL)
    • Date of stay 04/28/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    We stayed the last week of April/first week of May 2013. Condo was nice and clean. The view of the ocean is perfect. It was quiet when we were there. The pools and beach were not crowded. We drove to Pensacola and took a dolphin cruise. The kids loved that. We walked the Navarre Pier, right next to the condo. Saw a 5' King that was caught by a fisherman right off the pier. We ate supper at the pier restaurant. The burgers and fried pickles were good. The price was reasonable. The Front Porch, just over the bridge on 98 towards Pensacola was decent and reasonably priced. Ate a grouper sandwich and sweet potato fries. Wanted to mosey over to Destin, but the kids prefered spending time on the beach. What I liked the best was that it wasn't so crowded. Maybe it was the time of year, not sure.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW, sums it up!!!!!

    WOW, sums it up!!!!!

    • Guest Navarre bound (Tupelo MS)
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/01/13
    I have been visiting Navarre at least 3-4 times a year over the past 5 years or so and have stayed at numerous condos. This condo is by far the best one I have stayed in. The place is spotless!!! Location can't get any better (I like to fish). My wife and girls loved the heated pool and hot tub. The new couch arrived the day we got there and is very comfy. Words can't describe the view from the balcony looking down at the powdered sugar sand and the emerald water. The fifth floor is perfect!! The beach walkover also has no steps to climb which makes the short walk to the beach easy. Check in and check out was a breeze. Have already made plans to return in the fall. Highly recommend!!! TOP NOTCH CONDO!!!!!! Thanks Lynn for making our vacation one that we will not forget!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Truly Amazing Condo and Experience

    Truly Amazing Condo and Experience

    • Guest Steffi & Brett (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 04/15/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    we visited this gorgeous condo for a quick couple of days sandwiched between 2 business trips to the area. This was our 2nd visit here and we love it so much, we have already worked with Lynne on coming back in September. You just can't go wrong if you stay here - you relax the moment you step in. Really, really clean and maintained very well. I actually emailed the owner Lynne to ask her about her paint and furnishings as I loved the beautiful interiors so much, I am considering redecorating in a similar style. The owner Lynne continues to be a pleasure to work with - prompt and attentive to questions. The 5th floor view is perfect as described - we stayed last year on the 3rd floor but much prefer being a little bit higher. Can't wait for our September return stay to our favorite place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Relaxing mini vacation

    Relaxing mini vacation

    • Guest Lisa S.
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    My husband and I just returned from a wonderful stay in this condo. Check in was simple and quick and the ladies at the front desk were courteous and friendly. The condo was very clean and had fun, cheerful furnishings. The view from the balcony was beautiful. You can tell that the owners of this unit love their condo. Thank you so much, Lynn, for sharing it with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beach Lover

    Beach Lover

    • Guest Terr-I (Baton Rouge, LA, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    I completely enjoyed my stay in Navarre. The bed in the condo was extremely comfortable and having the added 1/2 bath was great. All of the extras of the condo were new and in abundance, the condo was also very clean. Loved it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best vacay ever!!

    Best vacay ever!!

    • Guest The Poor House (Villa Rica, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    My husband had just returned from a 30-month deployment in Afghanistan and we wanted a short vacation before he started his civilian job so we found this PERFECT condo for our six-day getaway!! We surprised our 9-yr-old grandson by checking him out of school and bringing him with us so the hallway bunks were a fun place for him to watch videos, play/listen to his iPod and, of course, to rest!! The master bed was so comfy we actually SLEPT on this vacation (the first time ever away from home!!) and EVERYTHING was provided so we didn't even have to shop, except for snacks & breakfast items!! The weather was generally dreary (perfect for the intent of this stay!!) so we didn't walk to eat but drove to Juana's for homemade pancakes and delightful service and found a wonderful little nook for lunch/supper: the Shrimp Basket had lots of great seafood choices (fried & grilled), surprisingly good veggie sides and very prompt & courteous service. We highly recommed this Summerwind condo... you WILL NOT be disappointed!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Favorite Vacation Destination

    My Favorite Vacation Destination

    • Guest Donna (Lebanon, TN)
    • Date of stay 11/11/12
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    This was the second time my sister and I stayed in this condo, but this time we brought our 80 year old mother along, and she was as thrilled as we were with the well-kept and beautifully decorated (calming sea decor) condo and the well maintained Summerwind facility. Mom had never been to Navarre beach and she was pleasantly surprised with the wonderful white sand and emerald sea. We can't say enough about how well the condo is maintained and includes everything needed, especially the well-stocked kitchen. We are definitely looking forward to our next visit.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Donna, so glad you 3 ladies had such a great time - thank you for your very kind words. Looking forward to having you stay again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spacious and clean

    Spacious and clean

    • Guest Jill (Berwick, La)
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    We've stayed in several condos on Navarre Beach and while those were all nice this one was by far the nicest. Between the location (beach view), cleanliness, spaciousness and price this place can't be beat. Looking forward to staying here again.

    Owner response: Jill, I appreciate your kind compliments! Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Anniversary At Summerwind

    Anniversary At Summerwind

    • Guest C&C sea lovers (Centerville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    Our Summerwind condo exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed the Navarre area last year and decided to return for our 15th wedding anniversary. The condo had the most wonderful view from the 5th floor. It was clean and decorated so pretty. The entire resort was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly. I can say it was our most relaxing vacation so far. If you haven't tried Stinkey's resturant right across the bridge I definitely recommend it (delicious crawfish potpie). We have already started planning our vacation next year and plan to stay again at the Summerwind.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Hello Candace - so glad you were able to celebrate in our condo and I'm so glad you'll be returning. Cheers to your next anniversary celebration!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Condo in Florida

    Best Condo in Florida

    • Guest Pat (Nashville TN)
    • Date of stay 10/14/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    I love your condo! It's clean, well equipped and maintained. The view is spectacular, so relaxing to just set on the balcony. I can't wait to come back. I don't want to stay in any other condo, you have spoiled me! Thank you, for sharing this wonderful place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Pat, my goal was achieved if you felt spoiled :) So very glad you enjoyed it so much. I would love for you to vacation with us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exceptionally Nice Condo & Great Location-Relaxing, Private, and Close To Pensacola and Destin

    Exceptionally Nice Condo & Great Location-Relaxing, Private, and Close To Pensacola and Destin

    • Guest Bill J.
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/06/12
    Navarre Beach, FL (Florida's Best Kept Secret) is exactly what it means as stated on the sign as you enter the causeway. Inn @ Summerwind unit 504E is a very nice 1 bedroom with a set of bunk beds out in the hallway and 1.5 bath. It's a spacious condo with EVERYTHING you need. I just returned from a 5 night 6 day excursion and I couldn't have asked for anything more. The condo was extremely clean & enormous amount of space. There are two tvs-one in living room & one in bedroom. The shower had good pressure and the unit had a stackable washer/dryer combo. The balcony was extremely nice to walk out on & enjoy the ocean. The 5th floor was not too high or too low-was just the right height. Pensacola & Destin are approximately 30 minutes away, so you can lodge in Navarre and then take the short drive to those areas if you so desire. The emerald coast as its called has beautiful colored water. In my opinion, The Inn at Summerwind (this property) is in the best location as compared to the other two adjacent buildings (Summerwind & Summerwind West), because it is closer to everything (pier, restaurants, gas station, road, etc). A lot of people always want a ground unit, but the elevators were extremely fast and with hardly any wait what so ever. I honestly felt that I had all the amenities of home, but with the beach/ocean in my back door. I drove to Pensacola twice while i was there primarily for specific food choices-don't misunderstand me by any means-there are several food choices close to condo, but i wanted a certain restaurant. Navarre has the same beautiful beaches as Destin, along with the WHITE sand, but without the crowds (which to me is a HUGE plus). There are several grocery stories, pharmacies, Walmart, and restaurants nearby. I have already emailed Lynn about returning there in 2013, because I enjoyed it so much. To sum up my stay: perfect location, perfect beaches, perfect all the way!!! This unit will comfortably sleep 5 or 6 (bed, 2 bunk beds, and couch). The facility has a nice swimming pool & hot tub outside that you can look over your balcony and see. There is a fitness room that you can enjoy as well. For LARGER families or groups of friends, there is an adjacent room right next door to this 1 bedroom that I am describing that is a 3 bedroom & 3 bath offered to you by the same owner-keep that in mind (I stayed in the ONE bedroom). Working with Lynn is a breeze and she will try to help you in anyway she possibly can. I can't wait to return!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Wow Bill - thanks SO much. We were honored to host your little boy's first trip to the beach - so glad you came away with great memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Summerwind Condo

    Summerwind Condo

    • Guest hholbe (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    The condo was excellent. It is in a good location with nice furnishings, fantastic view of the Gulf, and everything as advertised. Friendly and helpful staff at Summerwind. Owner provides information and extras to enhance your visit, such as recommendations for restaurants and shopping and books for your reading enjoyment. We would definitely recommend this condo to friends, family and others wishing to visit Navarre Beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Love Navarre Beach

    Love Navarre Beach

    • Guest Daisy's Fam (Georgetown, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    We enjoyed our stay at Navarre Beach. The condo was clean and has great view of beach. Everyone was very friendly and helpful there. We received very welcoming emails from the owner giving us some good information to help us with our stay. Great vacation for riding bikes, hanging out on the beach and relaxing. We drove to Destin every night for dinner and shopping. Lots to do and see! We plan to return to Navarre Beach in June and September 2013.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much Gary & Donna - we look forward to hosting your next vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest Traveler (NLR, AR)
    • Date of stay 08/16/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    Loved the condo and the condo complex. Great location, nicely decorated and very cozy! Will want to stay there again on our next trip to Navarre.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Beach Vacation!

    Great Beach Vacation!

    • Guest Clinton Traveler (Clinton, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    My wife and I just returned from a vacation in this condo. The condo description and photos are accurate, and we agree with the other reviews. The condo was very clean and tastefully decorated. We really enjoyed the great view and cool breezes from the balcony. This was our first trip to Navarre Beach, and we will definitely return. It is adjacent to the Gulf Islands National Seashore which makes for a beautiful and less developed setting, but Navarre does offer good restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The owner, Lynn, provided prompt and friendly responses to our inquiries. She recommended several local restaurants, and we were not disappointed. We had dinner at Stinky's, Cactus Flower, and East Bay Crab House and breakfast at Sailor's Grille. All were very good. We would definitely recommend this property. We hope to return soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest First Timer (Decatur Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    My family and I drove from central Illinois through the night to arrive at this little corner of paradise. It was worth it and I will do it again. We had never stayed on the beach or at a condo, you get both with this unit. My wife turned into a shell collector during our stay. My kids enjoyed riding bikes along the beach, fishing off the pier, laying by the pool, and wading in the Gulf. I am telling you this is paradise. If you are thinking of going to Destin...think twice...Navare is your answer. Lynn and her husband (the owners) were as helpful as you want them to be, all we had to do was ask and they offered useful information. Thanks again Lynn, can't wait to visit again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous vacation

    Fabulous vacation

    • Guest Leah (Lawrenceville, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/16/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    This was our second time staying in this condo. The first time was 5 years ago when my husband and i got married on Navarre Beach. Our most recent stay was just as fabulous as the first. The owner is great and extremely helpful with whatever you may need, though the condo was perfect. Navarre Beach is a beautiful place to vacation and you will not be disappointed by renting this unit.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Hey Leah! we're thrilled you returned again to our condo- we loved having you there and are so glad you had a happy anniversary trip. Looking forward to hosting your next anniversary too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Vacation Perfection & a great experience

    Vacation Perfection & a great experience

    • Guest Johnp (Roswell GA)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/12
    This is a truly great condo - we were here for a quick weekend getaway and have already re-booked this condo for a longer stay in September. My wife loved the beachy interiors and I loved the extras (laptop desk, free expanded cable, free wi-fi, books and movies). We've stayed previously at Summerwind before but on a lower floor and this 5th fl. view was much better. I called the owner from the condo with a quick question and she promptly returned the call - and then encouraged my wife to take home & finish the book she was reading from the condo - can't beat that service. New tv, comfortable bed - honestly, can't say enough good things about this place. Wish we had stayed longer but can't wait until September. Thanks Lynne for such an excellent experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi John - thanks for your very kind words. Many agree with you - the 5th floor view is perfect. Please tell Amy to pass along the book - glad she enjoyed it! We're looking forward to your September stay again - "Indian summer" is a perfect time to visit. Take care!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Family Reunion!

    Great Family Reunion!

    • Guest Mary B. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    Nana travelled with us and our kids to enjoy Navarre Beach. We stayed side by side with her in this unit. She enjoyed having the grandkids take turns spending the night with her in the bunk beds. She loved having us so close during the day but having her peace and quiet at night. The decor in this unit is phenomenal and made the vacation relaxing and enjoyable. There is everything you need to have a fabulous multi-generational vacation...we can't wait to go back and create new wonderful memories.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a great experience!

    What a great experience!

    • Guest Jim (Grundy Center, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 02/19/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    We stayed 5 nights with our Daughter and Son-in-law. The main bedroom has a TV, although we didn't get a chance to use it. The quasi Jack & Jill bathrooms worked out great. Each of us had our own bathroom and the shower/tub is shared (located in the area with the washer/dryer). There was a bit of a problem with the dryer making a noise, however I did discuss this with the owner afterward. The kitchen has up-to-date appliances and is sized just right. The TV in the living room is new and is a great match with the Mediacom cable (including DVR). The sleeper sofa was uncomfortable for 'the kids', so we bought an air mattress to use with the sofa mattress. The balcony was adequate and has a GREAT view. The Southern exposure makes for a nice place to soak up some sun. You can watch the fishermen on the pier, the surfers, the beach walkers, and you get a great view of the Gulf. We even saw dolphins one morning...pretty cool! The location is super convenient. Located between Destin and Pensacola, and a very short drive to the highway. We liked the area so much we are thinking of buying a unit or two as an investment and place to come back to on a 'regular' basis.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Winter Week

    Perfect Winter Week

    • Guest Rick and Maureen K. (Huntsville, AL)
    • Date of stay 02/15/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    My wife and I loved this place! We will come back next year for a longer stay. We met lots of people, enjoyed the pool and hot tub and loved walking the beach. The condo itself was perfect for us - super clean, had everything we needed and was decorated in a comfortable beach-feel. The owner was great and made the rental process easy. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the sun set. There is a pier off to the left and you can watch the fisherman reel in their catch - nice to watch. The view is just spectacular and the beach is so clean. I really recommend this condo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Already planning to go back.....

    Already planning to go back.....

    • Guest NickNackMom (Stone Mountain, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/06/11
    This unit is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT for our family of 3. The unit is located right next to the fishing pier, where my husband and son fished the entire time we were there. We ordered dinner twice from The Beach Monkey restaurant, which now delivers. Lynn was so helpful and accommodating. When talking with her, I felt like we were old friends. :) We are already planning to go back. The only question is.....Do we take friends and family and rent the 3 Bedroom unit?

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Wonderful Family Vacation

    Wonderful Family Vacation

    • Guest Jessica (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    Tonight is our last night here. We had a wonderful time. This place was very clean and perfect for our small family. My two oldest kids (ages 5 and 22 mo) loved the bunk beds! We brought my sister along with us and we had plenty of space for all of us. The owner was wonderful to work with and answered all questions I had prior to booking our stay. We will definitely look at staying here again next time we come!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Don't miss out on this fabulous condo!

    Don't miss out on this fabulous condo!

    • Guest Meredith (Birmingham, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 04/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/11
    The BEST condo at Navarre. This condo is so bright and cheery with beautiful furnishings. Condo was spotless. All of the gounds were in perfect condition. The location is within walking distance to the fishing pier (which is a long one - my husband walked it at least once a day). We loved the condo so much that we didn't leave to go out to eat - the kitchen definitely has all you would ever need to cook - we did carry-outs and then would sit out on the balcony and look at the fantastic view! The owner of this condo is the friendliest, most helpful and knowledgeable that we have ever dealt with in planning and staying at such a lovely place. This is truly a spectacular condo on the most beautiful beach in the world! We will be back many times!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Summerwind #93804

    Summerwind #93804

    • Guest Cindy (Franklin Tn)
    • Date of stay 04/13/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    It was very clean and so nice! We enjoyed watching fisherman from our balcony. Owners were very helpful and check in was a breeze.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Enjoyable place for spring break

    Enjoyable place for spring break

    • Guest Charlotte (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 04/06/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    We loved the condo. It was exactly as pictured and described. Navarre was perfect for us--a family with an only child 10-year old--because it was away from the typical spring break party crowd yet populated enough with other families that our daughter found plenty of buddies to play with at the pool & beach. We will definitely return to this condo if we head to Navarre Beach again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Navarre Beach: Perfect for military families!

    Navarre Beach: Perfect for military families!

    • Guest Betsy (Dayton, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    Our trip to Navarre Beach was absolutely perfect! The condo at Summerwind met every expectation we had! The owner was extremely accommodating, helpful and generous! The condo was perfect: clean, great lay out, well stocked, GREAT view, great breeze, wonderful location (12 miles from Hurlburt Field), peaceful, PERFECT! The pictures and descriptions were accurate. The owner recommended many restaurants: we frequented the 2 within walking distance - they were awesome! Dinner at the Beach Monkey Bar & Grill was excellent: food was great, entertainment fun and dining on the deck was spectacular! Breakfast at the Sailor's grill was so good that we ate there every morning! I will recommend this property to family and will be returning as long as our son is stationed at Hurlburt. The office staff (check in) were friendly and helpful. I recommend checking out the State Park and the National Seashore. I also recommend walking the beach at night and checking out the "Bio-luminescence"! I am 57 years old and have walked many beaches at night and NEVER seen this phenomenon (had to look it up on the Internet)! Can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Beachlover

    Beachlover

    • Guest beachlover (Rogers, AR)
    • Date of stay 03/20/11
    • Review Submitted 04/01/11
    We had a great time in Navarre beach. The condo was wonderfully equipped and in a perfect location. The condo was perfect for 2 children and well stocked to keep them entertained. Lynn was wonderful to work with on the last minute rental - was prompt and very helpful. We will most definitely stay here again! Thank you Lynn for sharing you wonderful condo with us!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • LOVED IT!

    LOVED IT!

    • Guest Ann (Houston)
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 03/14/11
    This place exceeded our expectations - it was what we wanted, needed, expected and more! We loved this place! The unit was clean, well furnished, equipped and very comfortable. The owners could not have been nicer to deal with - a bonus when you are doing VRBO. The beach is awesome! We can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Wonderful condo

    Wonderful condo

    • Guest Bud (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/13/10
    • Review Submitted 04/22/11
    We have stayed at this condo in the past & will do so again. It worls especially well with the larger unit next door when we have our whole family. Great to have everyone "next door." Kids love the built-in b unk beds. It is tastefully decorated and the owners keep it updatded and "refreshed." The view is awesome off the balcony. We have recommened it to friends who have also returned. Just a great unit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • GREAT PLACE!!! We will be back!

    GREAT PLACE!!! We will be back!

    • Guest Patrick and Caroline (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 11/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/06/11
    We stayed here in the Fall and the weather was GORGEOUS--not hot, but not cold. We had never been to this area of Florida and we were so impressed with the peaceful and gorgeous beach. The hot tub and pools were clean and never crowded. The unit was beautiful and spacious--I loved the decorating! Our kids loved the bunk beds and the games, movies, etc. in the condo. We all agreed it was so much better than staying in a hotel--the place was much more affordable than a hotel and we had so much more room and so many conveniences. The kitchen had everything needed and it was great to use for many meals. We don't often return to the same place twice--but we all decided we would return here soon! Thanks for a great time in your gorgeous condo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We had a short but very sweet stay!! October 2-5

    We had a short but very sweet stay!! October 2-5

    • Guest Brent & Emily (Murfreesboro, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/02/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    We really enjoyed this clean condo that had a beautiful beach decor. The view was amazing and location was great. The kids really enjoyed the board games and bunk beds. The beach was amazing and covered with so many beautiful shells. We really enjoyed walking the fishing pier and saw so many dolphins!! We stumbled upon a great little restaurant called The Lark's Nest opened for breakfast & lunch (both were really good and service was friendly). We loved Navarre and can't imagine going anywhere else now :) Only complaint was the dryer had to run 3-4 times to get clothes dry and TV's could be updated. Overall, our experience was great and we hope to return soon!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • WHAT A GREAT PLACE Date of stay 7/16/10 to 7/24/10

    WHAT A GREAT PLACE Date of stay 7/16/10 to 7/24/10

    • Guest rj (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 08/27/10
    My wife and I celebrated my 50th birthday here what a great condo and great time we had. The owner was terrific to work with.Beaches where clean and oil free!!!!! Condo where spotless and the view is awesome. If you are looking for a laid back place and a great condo you need to book this condo. My wife and I will be going back in the summer of 2011.GET READY FOR A GREAT TIME!!! THE OWNER IS GREAT TO WORK WITH BY FAR!!!! Roger,Janice IN

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beyond perfect!!!

    Beyond perfect!!!

    • Guest Lara (Baton Rouge, LA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    All I can say is "WOW!!!!!". We honestly had one of the most perfect vacations ever! The unit was exactly as described, the owner was a pleasure to work with, and the experience in itself was perfect. We loved eating dinner outside at the "Beach Monkey" which was walking distance next door ( try the seafood nachos and get a voodoo juice!). Our entire stay was an ideal trip from start to finish!!!! We'll def be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Can't wait to come back!

    Can't wait to come back!

    • Guest Amy:) (Magnolia, MS)
    • Date of stay 05/11/10
    • Review Submitted 05/20/10
    My husband and I, along with our 11 month old daughter had the best time! We checked in on Tuesday and left Saturday. The condo was decorated beautifully. Looks just like the pictures! Very clean. There were plenty of books, DVDs and games available. VERY quiet when we arrived Tuesday. There were sections of the beach when we felt like we were the only ones there! Would definitely recommend to others. Enjoyed the butterfly house, pier, and park nearby.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • WEEKEND GET A WAY

    WEEKEND GET A WAY

    • Guest BlondeBeachBum (New Albany, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 04/29/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/10
    I arrived on Thursday and the weather was good. The winds were high and the clouds heavy later onFriday. This time of year the water is still pretty cold but otherwise the trip was a much needed vacation. The condo was beautifully decorated and the staff was very helpful. My view was great! I walked on the beach everyday. I also made many trips into Pensacola to a place called Peg Leg Pete's. The food is amazing and there is live entertainment. I visited the Gulf Breeze Zoo. I come to Navarre Beach every year and I always have the best time! I tell everyone about this place and have given the website to my customers who are looking for a vacation destination. I may even come back in August for a week with the family. Great time!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • WOW-what a great place. We'll be back every year!

    WOW-what a great place. We'll be back every year!

    • Guest Steffi & Brett (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 04/07/10
    • Review Submitted 05/24/10
    My husband and I just celebrated our 10th anniversary here and what a great place. The owner had told me that I would not be disappointed and she was 110% correct! Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and the view from the 5th floor was just right. We will be coming back this September and will be bringing our kids as this condo is so perfectlly family friendly and they will love the bunks. Thanks for sharing your place with us - and we appreciate how easy you were to work with.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]