Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Dancing Dolphins can be seen regularly at our Marina Villa

Marina Villa 905@ Southseas–Best Prices & Best Location,Watch the Dolphins Play! [#94668] | View Property

Captiva Island
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$250 - $560/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (97)

Sort by:
  • The kids loved it!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The kids loved it!

    • Guest Melinda
    • Date of stay 07/07/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    Thank you for this wonderful place. We had a great week, the kids loved it and we relaxed. I will definitely return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Laid back atmosphere

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Laid back atmosphere

    • Guest Thompson Family
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    This was our first time to Captiva and we really enjoyed the "laid-back" atmosphere. The beach is amazing and the condo was very comfortable! Thanks for the wonderful vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A little slice of paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A little slice of paradise

    • Guest Morgans
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    This was our first trip to Captiva and i'm sure it will not be the last! We are from the Las Vegas area and have really enjoyed the change of Scenery A little slice of paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • What a pleasure and memories for life

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a pleasure and memories for life

    • Guest Hupp
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    This was our first time at South Seas after living in Naples for nearly 25 years. What a pleasure and memories for life. Our youngest daughter wad her destination beach wedding here and I have never seen a happier bride and groom. our parents stayed here with us and did not want to leave. I am sitting here on the lanai looking out at the fabulous setting...this is incredible!!! this is the "real" Florida living. Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Stayed at South Seas more than 200 times!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Stayed at South Seas more than 200 times!

    • Guest Crowley
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    We have stayed at South Seas more than 200 times spanning 28 years of marriage...possibly a record. This Marina Villa was wonderful...the best we have stayed in. This is truly "God's little acre" an one cannot count get any closer to nature than this..a true paradise. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Gorgeous setting

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Gorgeous setting

    • Guest Nancy Shane
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    We had a wonderful time in this gorgeous setting. So relaxing. We loved the water, the birds, the shelling, the boats, the beach and the general feeling of being away from it all. Thank so much, we' love to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Like coming home...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Like coming home...

    • Guest Boyers
    • Date of stay 05/09/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    Our second stay at the villa was like coming home. We reacquainted with a couple we met last year and had a wonderful time catching up. Everything about Captiva seems to say "welcome". Thanks for making our vacation memorable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Picture Perfect Week!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Picture Perfect Week!

    • Guest The Weinigs
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    Picture Perfect Week! We loved the sun, the water, the birds and the boats. Your Villa is the perfect spot. Thank You!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Nothing but relaxation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Nothing but relaxation

    • Guest Selck
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    Now we know why our son and his wife so often stay at Captiva in this cozy condo. We enjoyed our stay very much, saw the attractions of Sanibel and Captiva and the birds, the dolphins and manatee. The other days we do nothing but relax. Thanks to the staff, see you again some day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Best Resort on the Best Island

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best Resort on the Best Island

    • Guest Deb and Mike
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    What a beautiful vacation we had here. You have the best unit in the best resort on the best island in Florida. We loved sitting on the porch watching the boat and dolphin parade!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful, Relaxing Saty

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful, Relaxing Saty

    • Guest Garren and Peterson
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    Thank you for our wonderful, relaxing stay on Captiva. Doesn't take too much time before the pace slows and watching dolphins, manatees, and boats in the harbor is the schedule of the day. Our winter worries were blown away by the spectacular setting.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Late May Stay on the Bay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Late May Stay on the Bay!

    • Guest The Knowles & Durden Families
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    Marina Villa 905 - What an excellent place!! Great views, great fishing - great relaxation from the day-to-day grind! Thanks for everything - looking forward to coming back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carl and Kathy
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    We had a wonderful stay in Captiva and can't wait to return to Marina Villa 905. The view, the weather, the people, and of course, the dolphins made for a memorable week. Thank you for the wine and all you did to make our stay so pleasant.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carl and Kathy
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 05/07/10
    We had a wonderful stay in Captiva and can't wait to return to Marina Villa 905. The view, the weather, the people, and of course, the dolphins made for a memorable week. Thank you for the wine and all you did to make our stay so pleasant.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mazurczak family
    • Date of stay 04/26/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    We had an amazing stay at Marina Villa 905. We have been to South Seas several times and every time fills our hearts with so many wonderful memories. Captiva Island is a little piece of paradise here on earth and your condo adds to all that it has to offer...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mazurczak family
    • Date of stay 04/26/10
    • Review Submitted 04/25/10
    We had an amazing stay at Marina Villa 905. We have been to South Seas several times and every time fills our hearts with so many wonderful memories.Captiva Island is a little piece of paradise here on earth and your condo adds to all that it has to offer...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Rheinhardts
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    We could not have asked for a more perfect week! The weather was beautiful and so was Marina Villa 905! Our family loves to hunt for seashells and Captiva Island has never disappointed us. This was our third Spring Break at South Seas and our first in Marina Villa. No doubt in our mind we will be back. The condo was fabulous! Thank you for sharing it with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rheinhardt Family
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/09/10
    We could not have asked for a more perfect week! The weather was beautiful and so was Marina Villa 905! Our family loves to hunt for seashells and Captiva Island has never disappointed us. This was our third Spring Break at South Seas and our first in Marina Villa. No doubt in our mind we will be back. The condo was fabulous! Thank you for sharing it with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Bennetts
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    This was our third stay in Marina Villa and this condo was the most lovely, with the most relaxing and nature-filled view. Our kids adored the non-stop dolphin viewing and we enjoyed the relaxing view from bed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Bennetts
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    This was our third stay in Marina Villa and this condo was the most lovely, with the most relaxing and nature-filled view. Our kids adored the non-stop dolphin viewing and we enjoyed the relaxing view from bed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bennett Family
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/02/10
    This was our third stay in Marina Villa and this condo was the most lovely, with the most relaxing and nature-filled view. Our kids adored the non-stop dolphin viewing and we enjoyed the relaxing view from bed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Carmens
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    We had a great time in Captiva. It was wonderful waking up to the incredible view and watching the dolphins play as we enjoyed breakfast. We will be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Carmens
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    We had a great time in Captiva. It was wonderful waking up to the incredible view and watching the dolphins play as we enjoyed breakfast. We will be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Graves
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    I would walk up to look out at the water and on some mornings see the dolphins swimming in the water. Truly a wonderful spot of peace. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! Your place is amazing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Graves
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 03/19/10
    I would walk up to look out at the water and on some mornings see the dolphins swimming in the water. Truly a wonderful spot of peace. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! Your place is amazing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nancy and David
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    Thanks for a great vacation! We enjoyed our stay on Captiva. Good fishing, great restaurant and a lovely condo for relaxing! Thanks as well for our hospitatlity gift. Very much appreciated and very good!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nancy and David
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 03/05/10
    Thanks for a great vacation! We enjoyed our stay on Captiva. Good fishing, great restaurant and a lovely condo for relaxing! Thanks as well for our hospitality gift. Very much appreciated and very good!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steph and Lars
    • Date of stay 02/17/10
    • Review Submitted 02/16/10
    30.1.2010 - 17.2.2010Our second time in Marina Villa and it's like coming home! We'll be coming back, it's great here.Cornelia, thank you for all.See you again...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tina and Klaus
    • Date of stay 01/22/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    We have much fun with the dolphins behind the house! It's a very nice place here, really a "little paradise". Perhaps see you again...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tina and Klaus
    • Date of stay 01/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/21/10
    We have much fun with the dolphins behind the house!It's a very nice place here, really a "little paradise". Perhaps see you again...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Linda & Tony
    • Date of stay 11/06/09
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    10/31/09 - 11/6/09 Great time! The villa was perfect and the weather was terrific. We love Captiva! We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Linda & Tony
    • Date of stay 11/06/09
    • Review Submitted 11/05/09
    10/31/09 - 11/6/09 Great time! The villa was perfect and the weather was terrific. We love Captiva! We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/09
    • Review Submitted 09/01/09
    Great view, very well appointed unit, responsive management, excellent fishing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Aday (virginia)
    • Date of stay 09/01/09
    • Review Submitted 09/01/09
    Our second stay was even better than the first. We'll be coming back for years to come.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Jenny Sapa (St. Louis, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 09/01/09
    • Review Submitted 09/01/09
    We stayed the first weekend in August and had a total blast. We loved seeing manatee and dolphins from our balcony. The condo was perfect. We will definitely be coming back for a repeat visit. Thank you!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Corvino and Guest
    • Date of stay 07/12/08
    • Review Submitted 07/11/08
    Thanks for the amazing views and relaxing setting!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Aday's
    • Date of stay 06/28/08
    • Review Submitted 06/27/08
    Great viw, lovely place to stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Greer's
    • Date of stay 06/21/08
    • Review Submitted 06/20/08
    We love it here. The fishing was great and the accommodations superb!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert' Family
    • Date of stay 05/30/08
    • Review Submitted 05/29/08
    The condo was excellent. We really enjoyed the fishing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rev. Whitley, Family and Guests
    • Date of stay 05/10/08
    • Review Submitted 05/09/08
    Thanks so much! It was wonderful and we had a fantastic time. The weather was perfect! We particularly enjoyed the dolphins, which we have named Frankie, Freddie and Susan. Everything was just great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The DeLoach's
    • Date of stay 03/29/08
    • Review Submitted 03/28/08
    We had a great time. Beautiful weather, friendly people! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Payne's
    • Date of stay 03/22/08
    • Review Submitted 03/21/08
    We had a great time. This is a very "choice" spot! We have enjoyed being here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jill Keating
    • Date of stay 03/08/08
    • Review Submitted 03/07/08
    The floor show from this unit is constantly changing. Nature does not disappoint, along with the parade of beautiful boasts and fisherman.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The May's
    • Date of stay 02/27/08
    • Review Submitted 02/26/08
    Truly a home away from home-only the decor is better! A wonderful place to relax and watch the dolphins and birds!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Barker Family
    • Date of stay 02/03/08
    • Review Submitted 02/02/08
    A wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sunshine and warmth!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Alex Polsinello
    • Date of stay 12/22/07
    • Review Submitted 12/21/07
    Fantastic Place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steph and Lars
    • Date of stay 02/17/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    30.1.2010 - 17.2.2010 Our second time in Marina Villa and it's like coming home! We'll be coming back, it's great here. Cornelia, thank you for all. See you again...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 2 of 2 Previous [ 1 | 2 ]