Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of beach from patio table

Last Minute Deals ..4-19 - 4-26 Only $750 Total ..4-26 - 5-2 Only $650 Total!!! [#95369] | View Property

Commodore
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 11-12)
$186 - $286/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Owner spending and fixing unit and it is looking good...

    Owner spending and fixing unit and it is looking good...

    • Guest PC
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    I had already reserved this unit for the week and a family member was getting married and we also wanted to rest up for the Christmas holidays but do some bargain shopping at Pier Park too. It is obvious to me that the owner has been hard at work in updating the unit since my last visit. The 3 TV's are great, table and chairs replaced along with the appliances, couch and chair that make into beds too, and other updates. The owner told me he is planning to replace the carpet in the future and the closet will have new flooring after the water heater leak accident and will then be unlocked again for use in the future. This unit has a great balcony being it is an end unit and the balcony table and stools are just out of this world, as are the lounge chairs also. With the warm weather we enjoyed many meals on the balcony in style. We are already booked to return again this year and the owner is so friendly and will do what he needs to do to insure a quality stay and a "good value". Plan your vacation for this unit and make your vacation complete. We have been staying at The Commodore now for 20 years and highly recommend it for your family too and this is the unit we always use. Thanks for all your updates and cleaning and congratulations it is LOOKING GOOD. Glad to hear you are feeling better now also. I am already booked with you again and thanks for all the needed improvements you have completed already. It is looking GREAT !!!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Not a clean condo and not updated in the past few years, but the Commodore is a good building

    Not a clean condo and not updated in the past few years, but the Commodore is a good building

    • Guest jill m.
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    This condo was not in good condition. We've stayed at the Commodore before, but in other units. We expected the same level of clean. You can tell this is the bare minimum and the owner is not interested in updating things at all. The microwave was old and broken (he did drop off a new microwave during our week), the appliances were extremely old, the light bulbs were missing or burnt out, the television had a large green circle in the center of the screen so that viewing was difficult, the patio door had a jagged edge on the bottom, the patio furniture was broken, the furniture felt kind of "damp" and dirty, the carpet was run down, the paint had knicks and marks, etc. The entire condition of the condo was just "run down" at best. It would be good for spring breakers or young people not interested in an overly clean place to stay for a week. The closet door in one bedroom is locked, so it could not be used to store our luggage and clothing. We are looking at a new place to stay in PCB this summer. We are very clean people and expect a clean condo when we go on vacation. Though the owner was friendly, he clearly had not put one dime into this condo in the last few years. If you are looking for a good condo building in a quiet section of town, this is good. If you want something clean and updated, you should look elsewhere. I came across this now (December) and just remembered these things off the top of my head from our visit at the beginning of August. We made the best of it but would not recommend this condo to anyone in the future. Just not clean. And that is a big deal to us. We left a note when we left. We decided not to call and complain, but hoped he would contact us after we left to possibly make things right. We explained our situation, the issues with the condo that we had to deal with, etc. Never heard a word.....we didn't really expect to hear a thing but it would have been nice. I believe he is simply trying to rent the condo out each week and doesn't really care to update and clean it. It is desperately in need of an update and a deep clean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome views and great price

    Awesome views and great price

    • Guest Natalie (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    We just got back from spending a week in this condo. We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was roomy and the location is outstanding. The condo could use some updating but we were there to enjoy the beach and that is exactly what we did. The views from the balcony were great and the walk to St Andrews was easy too. We could wake up to the beautiful views of the ocean and even got to see dolphins playing while sitting out on the balcony. Found lots of neat shells in this area too. We will definitely be staying there again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best place in Panama City

    The best place in Panama City

    • Guest Millie (St. Louis)
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    I was just browsing this website for the first time. I was shocked to see the latest poor review. I found it just absolutely mind blowing because my husband and I have stayed here on 4 occassions. We have been to PCB at least 3 dozen times and after we found this unit, we will never stay anywhere else! The unit is clean, freshly painted, modernized, equipped with WIFI, cable, a BIG screen tv in the living room, TV's, DVD players in all bedrooms, a beautiful kitchen and dining area, washer dryer, right on the beach.....the view is breathtaking! Every other place we have stayed at is just your typical Condo/apartment.....this is LIKE HOME! I would definately recommend this condo to anyone and especially those traveling with friends/family....it's very cost effective, spacious and more than comfortable...WORTH EVERY PENNY! We will be back in March!!!!! Thank you for yet another wonderful time in PCB.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacationer

    Vacationer

    • Guest Mac (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 01/03/13
    • Review Submitted 01/22/13
    We have stayed here several times in the past 5 - 7 years and have found it to be all that we expected. We like the roominess of the condo and the facility itself. It is alway priced better than other condos without all the extra fees. One price covers all. We definitely enjoyed our stay and PCB

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Panama city beach

    Panama city beach

    • Guest Lina (Tallahassee )
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    My family and I caught this unit on a last minute deal . The unit was very clean and spacious. I enjoyed each morning drinking my coffee overlooking the gulf. What a beautiful sight. During the evenings I watched the sunsent from the master bedrooms balcony while my kids watched from their room what a great view . The whole unit was modern the televisions where all flat screen. I also liked the king size beds in ech of the larger rooms . It was great a feeling and a beautiful condo.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation Unit

    Great Vacation Unit

    • Guest Perry (Chatsworth, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    We have stayed in this particular unit for the last 2 years. We found the unit to be very comfortable and if we had any problems the owner took care of them them immediately. Nice King size beds in each bedroom. Everything in condo that you need for to prepare a meal and enjoy it. We stayed a month and had a wonderful time will be coming back this year for 2 months. The unit was clean and well-maintained. The photos are accurate in their description. Can't wait until October and November.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Horrible

    Horrible

    • Guest Me (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    Out of all the places I have ever stayed in, this by far was the worst condo. Says that it sleeps 12, and it will, however there isn't enough hot water for 2 people, let alone 12. There was mold on the shower curtain and in the tub in the room I stayed in, which also had the celing falling in. The tub would hardly drain, so not only did I have a cold shower, but I had to stand in the cold water. The view was beautiful, but the condo itself wasn't worth the money at all. Rent at your own risk. I wouldn't recommend this condo to my worst enemy.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Owner response: This review takes the cake ..The short response for those who aren't interested in the details. This tenant was kicked out of the Condo for numerous violations. Subsequently her review is an act of revenge. The long version ..This tenant took advantage of a last minute special during Spring Break, after assuring me she wasn't a "Spring Breaker" when booking, she informed me upon arrival that she was under my minimum age requirement. I made an exception which I soon regretted. I gave her a very favorable rate based on the fact that she said there would be only 2 in her party, she showed up with 3. On the day she was asked to leave there were at least 5 - 6 additional underage occupants in the Condo. Wet clothes & towels everywhere, all balcony doors wide open with the A/C set at 60 degrees, a party in progress at the Condo complete with occupants smoking inside the unit (Luckily On-site Security called me with a complaint). She says the tub wouldn't drain ..Yes that's true ... Because it was full of sand as was every other last inch of the condo. It took 3 housekeepers the entire next day to put the place back in shape. Too bad you can't rate & review guest. It's ridiculous that VRBO even allows reviews like hers to be posted.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Family visit to PCB for graduation of Sailor from US Navy Scuba training, Aug 13 - Aug 21, 2011

    Family visit to PCB for graduation of Sailor from US Navy Scuba training, Aug 13 - Aug 21, 2011

    • Guest Sailor's family (West Chester, OH, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this ocean-front end unit at the Commodore for large groups on a budget; ideal for 9. Rent+fees compare to units that sleep 6 at neighboring properties. Owner was responsive, flexible, rented at the last minute, allowed 10 people even though the unit could easily hold more. Bed space was only an issue when the sailor stayed with us. Housekeeping was gracious; let us take inventory BEFORE check-in time so we could shop Walmart for food, soap, & beach toys. It was our 1st visit to PCB and we didn't go to sit in a condo. We went to enjoy the white sands & activities. Proximity to St Andrews Park was great for fishermen & after dark we watched people trying to catch sharks from the pier & youngsters crabbing on the beach. It was a 1.25 mile round trip walk to the pier, about 2.5 miles to the rock jetty & back. 10 minute drive to Navy base. There was 24-hour security & the building was quiet. Rarely, did anyone walk past our door. The central elevator was fast to the 3rd floor but parking was always available near the steps that went straight up to this end unit. The fenced-in pool was clean, well-maintained & management monitored pool activities. We felt safe the entire stay. Previous renters broke 2 chairs but we still had ample seating on the balcony. If we were in the condo, somebody was on the balcony taking in the ocean: parasailors, porpoises when we were up by 7:30 am & the Navy dive ship going out to sea shortly after. :) Complaints aren’t really complaints: Not a luxury hotel, AC could get too cold, dishwasher ran too long, hot water was too hot. Fantastic water pressure made for quick showers. TV cable service went out for about 15 minutes each morning; again, we didn't go to PCB to sit inside the condo. Internet was NOT available in this unit and some of us consider that a PLUS. Screens were missing, not an issue - we ran the AC. Towels & sheets were bright white - no complaints. I could see the mattresses were clean when I laundered sheets due to our carrying in sand. Dining w/ 10 was cramped but we chose to eat together instead of w/the TV. Good memories: the wrap-around balcony, hanging by the pool at times the algae came to shore, grilling outdoors, frogs that "really say ribbit” at Capt Anderson’s restaurant, dancing & pineapple drinks at the Sandpiper’s Tiki Bar, Shuckems’ oysters, Wonderworks, Ripley’s, jet ski to Shell Island, walking to Alvin’s Island for souvenirs, day trip to St Joseph’s Beach Park.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Perfect for Groups!!

    Perfect for Groups!!

    • Guest Jackie & Rachel (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    A group of 7 adults rented this condo. It was perfect. Plenty of seating in the living room for everyone and you each have your own personal space too. The wrap around balcony is perfect. Awesome view of the beautiful white sandy beach and clear blue ocean. You can see the pier clearly from the balcony. Love that each bedroom has its own bathroom. Great condo for the price! Will definitely be back next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Fun, Fun, Fun

    Fun, Fun, Fun

    • Guest Donna (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    Great place to stay . Spend a week with friends week last week in April 2011. Think I will ask 75 year old parents to stay there. Since big rooms, easy for them to look out to the beach.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Staying at the Condo is like home.

    Staying at the Condo is like home.

    • Guest redhead (madison, tn)
    • Date of stay 04/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    We have been renting this particular condo for the last 4 years or longer and we have always felt at home. The property has always been cleaned prior to arriving and the pictures listed are very accurate. The owner has always worked with us. It is good to develop a good relationship with the owner for he knows us and has no problem worrying about anything when we are there. Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Choice at a Great Price

    Great Choice at a Great Price

    • Guest FANG (FT. THOMAS, KY. USA)
    • Date of stay 04/09/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    I have stayed in this Condo quite a few times because of its spaciousness, cost reasonableness and location. Although I have read one of the negative reviews posted, I must say that I find some of the comments in the review to be completely wrong and unfair. This unit has always been clean and everything in working order. Beds were very Comfortable, Kitchen well stocked with utensils and dishes... My family and I were very happy with our stay here. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Spring Break

    Spring Break

    • Guest Judy (Cloverdale,In 46120)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    Our family rented this condo over Spring break and have already rented it for next year. Minor issues have been corrected. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for clean,affordable accomodations.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Pictures are deceiving

    Pictures are deceiving

    • Guest Disappointed (Hernando, MS)
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 10/01/10
    My husband and I stayed at this unit with another couple, we were very disappointed, the toilet in 2nd master never worked and we contacted the owner several times but no one was ever sent to fix the toilet, there were lights out in kitchen and 1st master bath, 1st masterbed's bed shown in the picture is taken when the unit was new the bed now sags after years of use , very old appliances, stains on carpet and on walls, refrigerator was painted over to hide rust, which is didn't, door to 1st bedroom has been repaired with nails that are coming loose, celing falling down in bathroom, no screens on balcany doors, balcony chairs are broken. The pictures above show this unit when it was new, the unit is older now and has not been updated. Lots of wear and tear on the unit, stains on carpet and walls. I would not recommend this unit.

    Owner response: I personally went down to the unit the very day of this guest's departure due to her complaints for the express purpose of personally addressing the issues she had described ..what I found were a few items that needed attention ..but basically ..the unit was in good shape, clean and neat as a pin, and as described on the site. I feel that her review was deceptive , dishonest and vindictive in nature and intent. I take great exception to her statements and inaccurate portrayals ..a perfect example is the pictures ..every picture posted on this site were taken by me in November of 2009. PERIOD ..I freshened the unit up at that time and replaced some furniture ..hence the new pictures. The pictures werent taken when the unit was new!! ??? The veracity of that statement alone reveals the reviewers deceitful nature and malicious intent. The complex is 30 sum years old ..I've owned it for 6 years ..those picture are recent ..not when the unit was new ..is she serious?? Nothing about the unit has been misrepresented by me ..or the pictures ..or the description. I found 2 light bulbs that needed replaced ..a bedroom door with damage ..the chain was off the toilet handle ..the walls were scuffed in heavy traffic areas and the carpet had small stains in the dining room from a summer of heavy usage ..WOW ..call the demolition crew ..these issues have since been resolved. This review was a hatchet job executed by a disgruntled guest that was impossibly demanding and had unrealistic expectations. You dont get the Ritz Carlton at Motel 6 prices. It is an older unit ..but it has been maintained properly and has had hands on ownership attention and supervision ..it has an excellent rental history with numerous repeat guests ..I have excellent housekeepers who take pride in having a complaint free record ...that's saying something. I slept in the bed mentioned in the complaint ..It was fine. It's criminal that a review like this can even be posted ..I take great exception with it , this condo is an excellent value and truly meets the needs of most families. Of course , it's impossible to satisfy everyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • Vacation with Family

    Vacation with Family

    • Guest Glo (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    Location, Loctaion & Location is what I say about this condo. It is close to the State Park and quiet part of the beach. Loved the wrap around balcony. Would go back for sure

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]