Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The Sand Dollar

The Sand Dollar - 2 Blks Water, Walk Dine/Shop, Wifi+Pet Friendly Fenced Yard [#95907] | View Property

St. Pete Beach
Charming cottage with wood floors, lots of windows, private patio with lush landscaping, screened sunporch and lots of charm. Located just one block from the main shopping and entertainment district. All linens provided.
$99 - $137 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (44)

Sort by:
  • Nice Place

    Nice Place

    • Guest A guest from Montrose, PA (Montrose, PA)
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The Sand Dollar is in a good location but hard to maneuver parking from the ally. When we had a small problem it was tended to right away. Our stay was pleasant and we would return again sometime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice quiet getaway

    Nice quiet getaway

    • Guest A guest from Zeeland, Michigan (Zeeland, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We just returned from a nice stay at the Sand Dollar- neighborhood is very quiet and relaxed. Enjoyed downtown dinning @ O'Maddys and the Tuesday market is full of unique items to the area. Close to the bay with beautiful sunriuses/sunsets. Due to the weather, we did travel south most days to find warmth- but Gulfport gave us sunshine almost everyday. Nice vaca if you are looking for peace and quiet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gem in the alley!

    Gem in the alley!

    • Guest Gail M. (Broadview Hgts, OH)
    • Date of stay 01/13/14
    • Review Submitted 02/07/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Surrounding properties could use a little pride, but this place is a comfortable and convenient choice! Restaurants and views are only a few minutes walk. The owners have made a wonderful effort to the attention of all details!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!!!

    Great place to stay!!!

    • Guest Laura (Main, AK)
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have been staying at the Sand Dollar for the past few years and love every minute of it. The neighborhood is quiet, but so close to so many great Gulfport shops, restaurants and events. Plus the parks and water front are only a short walk away. The "Dollar" is always clean,comfortable and well stocked (towels, bedding, appliances.) Plus having the fenced back yard is great for our dog and for enjoying a private and quiet afternoon sitting in the sun and reading or playing a game. We look forward to our return each year. And working with Beth and Sally make everything run smoothly. A+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Really relaxing - nice town.

    Really relaxing - nice town.

    • Guest Mark R. (Eastbourne, East Sussex)
    • Date of stay 09/23/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The Sand Dollar is a lovely place with nice big rooms that help you relax. It's down a bit of a back alley with no views to talk of so we didn't feel like sitting outside or using the BBQ in the yard. It's well equipped but a lot of the utensils, towels and linen are a bit tired and spare bed linen would have saved us having to do laundry and ironing during our holiday. It's beautifully laid out and the coffee maker and bikes are nice touches. I punctured a tyre on a bike and informed the owner who sent a hyperlink to a repair shop but there was no other contact even when we left; I wondered if someone might have popped by during a 17 day stay but that's not a big deal. We had a really nice time in the Sand Dollar and found Gulfport to be really laid back and hospitable. O'Maddys rightly gets loads of plaudits the Habana Cafe was also wonderful. Boyd Falls Park and De Soto Park were great trips and we enjoyed a long cycle along Pinellas Trail - what a great use of an old railway line. The whole beachline is awesome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful vacation

    Wonderful vacation

    • Guest A guest from Hamilton (Hamilton, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/11/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved Gulfport and loved The Sand Dollar. Quaint little town with great food and so close to so many activities if you want them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Lin (Taipei City)
    • Date of stay 08/09/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: ?????????,???????,??????!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sand Dollar a great find!

    Sand Dollar a great find!

    • Guest Janet M.
    • Date of stay 01/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    We recently stayed at the Sand Dollar for a month and really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is very well equipped so that you can take advantage of cooking all the great food you find at the local Tues. market. If cooking in is not your thing, Gulf Port has many great restaurants with-in easy walking distance. Great food and a variety of cuisine. We really enjoyed the lovely patio area, a great Inclosed area especially if you bring along you dog! Gulf Port is very pet friendly and there is a nice dog park very near the Sand Dollar. You do have a flight of steps to get to the apt, but we didn't mind. Everything was clean and comfortable, plenty of storage space and nice size closet.great laundry facilities on the lower level. We would definitely return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Truly loved our stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Truly loved our stay

    • Guest Chris & Julie
    • Date of stay 10/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    We vacationed here from Minnesota and truly loved our stay!! The town of Gulfport was beautiful and the Sand Dollar was very nice and felt like home. We will definitely visit again and are sad to be leaving. We look forward to coming back in the near future!! Beaches - Fort DeSoto, Clearwater Restaurants - Backfin Blue, Red Mesa Restaurant, Frenchy's in Clearwater

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Love the cottage

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Love the cottage

    • Guest Joe & Mischa - from Smithville
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Don't like the confusing roads of Gulfport & St Pete. We had a wonderful time here. Visited Busch Gardens, Museum of Science & Industry, Florida Aquarium, Zoo, Holocaust Museum, The Pier, and lots of restaurants including Neptune Grill & O'Maddy's. Great food. The Taco Bus in St Pete & Ferg's Sports Bar were some of the best. Went to Crystal River and swam with the Manatees. Great experience and I highly recommend it. Go with River Ventures in Crystal River. Early morning trip was the best. Ft DeSoto was great - wonderful beach, beautiful water. Dali Museum was interesting. Treasure Island has a great boardwalk and restaurants for shopping and eating. it is where Bubba Gumps Shrimp Co is. Gulfport is nice & sleepy for the most part. We really enjoyed our stay. Gulfport & St Pete restaurants Neptune's O'Maddy's Bubba Gump Wood fired pizza Ferg's Sports Bar Frenchy's in Clearwater Taco Bus Handmade Ice Cream at Sweet Diva's St Pete Munch's Check out the manatee trip. It was the highlight of our vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Sand Dollar

    Sand Dollar

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    Absolutely loved our stay at Sand Dollar. This is the third one of Beth's properties and the fifth time we've rented and they are all great! ALWAYS VERY CLEAN AND WELCOMING!!! Lots of windows gave Sand Dollar a really open feel and gave us a great vantage point to watch the wind in the trees during Tropical Storm Debby! The fenced yard was great for our dogs and there were lots of blooming plants to enjoy when we sat outside on the patio! The house had everything we could possibly need- and as always was very well maintained. Gulfport is a great place to relax- lots of terrific restaurants, fun shops, and friendly people... Can't wait to return again next summer! Fort DeSoto is just a short drive away and has beautiful beaches including our favorite DOG BEACH! Gulfport is a terrific vacation spot and Sand Dollar is a delightful place to stay... Beth and Sally are always available to answer questions and help out and make the whole rental process really easy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely quaint neighborhood by the sea

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely quaint neighborhood by the sea

    • Guest Maggie & Arnold
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    We loved your place! It was a wonderful stay in a lovely quaint neighborhood by the sea. Thank you for sharing it with people. Sitting at O'Maddy's was one of our favorite things1 We hope to be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • House was wonderful. We hope to come back one day

    Guest comment entered by manager

    House was wonderful. We hope to come back one day

    • Guest Caleb & Chelsi - Texas
    • Date of stay 05/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Spent our honeymoon here. We visited Honeymoon Island and from there we took the ferry to Caladesi Island. If you are wanting to find a great beach you'll need to go there. It was beautiful and not crowded. Shelling was great there as well. We also went to Busch Gardens. We spent all day there and had a lot of fun. I do suggest the "all-day dining deal". it saved us money because water is included and we drank a lot in this hot weather! The house was wonderful. We hope to come back one day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Returned again this year

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Returned again this year

    • Guest Don & Laura - Wisconsin
    • Date of stay 12/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Really enjoyed the house - our little home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Until next time!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Until next time!

    • Guest Dyane & Rene
    • Date of stay 11/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    What a lovely place to come in the fall. It gives us enough sunshine to go through another Canadian winter. We thoroughly enjoyed Gulfport and the unit provided us with a home away from home. Comfortable and centrally located with everything you need to enjoy the time spent here. we are looking forward to our next trip down to this area and would not hesitate staying at The Sand Dollar. Until next time! Thank you Beth & Sally for all your help and guidance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it and would come back again.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Loved it and would come back again.

    • Guest Cindy & Steve and Jed
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    We live SE of Sarasota. Never visited Gulfport. We found the area very quaint. Not much happening in this spot for our taste but a great spot to explore and come back to. A quiet spot to unwind. Loved the cottage. We explored a lot of great areas. Ft DeSoto Park - dog-friendly beach, fishing Ok. Millenium Park - Boca Ciega - nice boardwalk Dali Museum - get a guided tour St Pete Pier - Columbia Restaurant - 4**** John's Pass - flavored wines Long Pier - Redington Beach - fishing spanish mackrel Clearwater Beach - powdered sugar sand Crabby Bills - yellowfin tuna yum! IKEA - Tampa - what's to say Dog-friendly atmosphere - what we came for and we certainly got what we came for. Small and large dog-friendly park on 54th St. it is very cute that the people that frequent that park know each other and are very sociable to others. Unfortunately my "Jed" male mixed was eyed quite amorously if not too physically by a toy poodle. No worries. Jed loved the dog experience (both fixed). Loved it and would come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved the place so convenient to everything

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Loved the place so convenient to everything

    • Guest Jerry and Diann
    • Date of stay 10/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Grew up in Gulfport - was born at St Anthony's Hospital and graduated from Boca Ciega in 1966 - moved to SL from school and stayed - here for my 45th High School reunion. Reunion held at the Gulfport Casino. First time to rent online - loved the place so convenient to everything. My husband loved walking to the pier to fish. Had drinks at O'Maddy's - great. Ate at Sonny's BBQ - wonderful ribs. Ted Peters for smoked fish - try it you'll like it and Leverrocks for fish. Outstanding and so close in Pasadena. The apartment was great. Ate a lot and had everything we could want. Everything was perfect - hate to leave but would love to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Love this unit, love the town of Gulfport!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Love this unit, love the town of Gulfport!

    • Guest Danielle, Nic and Juanita - former Alaskans,Anchor
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Was here for Geckofest and it was a blast! Made new friends and planning on living in the area for awhile. The arts district is a big draw for me. Like the art walk on the first (Fri) and third (Sat) weekends of each month. Don't like having to buy water to drink (owner's note: not sure why? we drink it!) but other than that everything was good. The weather started out in the 90's and cooled to the respectable 80's. Here with my son and his girlfriend. and it works. Went to the beach - Clearwater and Lido in Sarasota. And other things.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely people

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely people

    • Guest Katie, Nick, Elizabeth and Ted
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    We came here from Tampa/Chicago. We found this place by vrbo. It was very hot high 90's in the middle of the day. We went to Gulfport beach which was nice although there was lots of seaweed. We also went kayaking and paddle boarding which was very fund and just down the street. We recommend Neptune's Grill. It was a great Greek place with lovely people that gave us lots of drinks for free.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We definitely plan to come back

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We definitely plan to come back

    • Guest Kevin & Dee
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    We had a wonderful time. The place was very comforting and relaxing. We definitely plan to come back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Relaxing

    Very Relaxing

    • Guest Smith (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    The place is a great place for romantic, secluded getaway.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely appointed apartment

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely appointed apartment

    • Guest Tom & Ruth celebrating 30 years!
    • Date of stay 04/27/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Flew in from St Louis, lovely appointed apartment. Very comfortable, quiet, easy walk to eating places (Pia's is the best Italian!). Ft DeSoto Beach close drive, natural and not commercialized like Clearwater. Weather was perfect 80's.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ft DeSoto favorite beach

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Ft DeSoto favorite beach

    • Guest Mark, Martina and Madison
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Found Sand Dollar on vrbo. It was only 3 of us here. Me, hubby and our 5 year old daughter We ate at the Village Pub and found it lovely. Supermarket was only 5 minutes away and was nice. Our favorite beach was Ft DeSoto - north. It was voted best beach in US in 2005) only 30 minutes away. Beth was really friendly and super helpful! Thanks for having us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sand Dollar

    Sand Dollar

    • Guest Martina (Germany)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    We stayed in the Sand Dollar 16-20th April 2011. Property was very clean and ready for our stay. There was washing up liquid, toilet paper, hand soap,paper towels, towels, beach towels, coffee machine filters, toster, kettle plus loads more - so really everything you need for few days away. The master bedroom bed was very comfy and our 5 year old daughter slept on the pull out bed in the living room without any complains. Beth was really helpful - during booking, answering our questions or finding sand toys for our daughter - Thank you Beth! Beaches we have visited - Forte de Soto (North-was voted beach of 2005) and also Anna Maria Island - both under 30 minutes away. Also there was a nice "International Mall" about 25 minutes away and nice outlet village "Ellenton Premium Outlets" 35 minutes drive. If you looking for a place with personal touch and easy access to nice places this it the listing - From Mark, Martina and Madi from Germany

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • ...great being so close to downtown and waterfront

    Guest comment entered by manager

    ...great being so close to downtown and waterfront

    • Guest Laura & Don
    • Date of stay 01/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    We came to stay for 3 weeks from Wisconsin. This is our 3rd trip to this area, but our first stay at the "Dollar". We had a wonderful stay. Beth was very helpful and friendly. Its great being so close to the downtown area, the waterfront and walking trails and parks. We are sad to leave this lovely, warm area and head back to the cold north. We even got to get to know the Dolphin House renters and enjoyed a few dinners and happy hours with them. It was a nice little home away from home. Even our 4-legged kid got to join us and enjoy her stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful trip - wonderful town- wonderful people

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful trip - wonderful town- wonderful people

    • Guest Debbie & Roberta, Nova Scotia, Canada
    • Date of stay 12/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Great unit - very convenient to everything, especially morning coffee at Cafe Nirvana. (Owner's note: Cafe Nirvana has been replaced by "Tea & Me".) Cheers!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Terri, West Texas
    • Date of stay 11/07/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/11
    We stayed for a week in this lovely unit. We found it comfortable, and nicely decorated. The closet had plenty of room. The kitchen was nice with all the utensils you could want. The screened in porch was a nice plus to eat breakfast or just relax. You are located just a few blocks from the beach, dog park, and the unit is located in an older Gulfport artstic/bohemian neighborhood. This is a plus for great shopping, museums, and fun locals to interact with. We loved our time there exploring restaurants, shopping, and walking around in the beautiful weather of Gulfport.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Thank you for having such a wonderful place

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thank you for having such a wonderful place

    • Guest The Tidmores
    • Date of stay 08/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    It really felt like home away from home. We hate to leave but would gladly come back again. Definitely try out Pia's and La Cote. O'Maddy's is great for the nightlife. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had everything we needed here

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We had everything we needed here

    • Guest John, Ruby & Eleanor
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    We are from Macon, Georgia. We were here from 7-1 to 7-10. We had a very relaxing stay. We had everything we needed here. The fenced yard worked well because we brought over our four-legged family member Eleanor. She gives her approval too. She loved laying in the sun on the pavers. The 4th of July fireworks were great. It rained a lot but we managed. We took Eleanor to Fort DeSoto Paw Park & Beach. She had her first introduction to the ocean. We ate at Snappers in St Pete and the food was great. Within walking distance of town and the pier and the beach. Hate to leave!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We hate to leave!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We hate to leave!

    • Guest Chuck, Cormac and Hollie
    • Date of stay 05/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    We are from Missouri (Lee's Summit). Drove in 5/8 to 5/16. Found house on vrbo.com. Weather was perfect the whole time! Sunny & upper 80's/90's. This was our first time to Gulfport and our first time renting a vacation home. The house is beautiful and very comfortable as well as the town. We spent most of our time at the beaches - Caladesi Island, Ft DeSoto & Clearwater. We hung out in Gulfport and ate at O'Maddy's 3x - great food and people and very close. We hate to leave :( Looking forward to coming back to this house and to Gulfport. Thank you!! :) Beaches - Ft DeSoto was our favorite Restaurants - O'Maddy's, Crabby Bills, Salt Rock Grill, The Pub and PJ's. (Not a fan of Bubba Gump)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sand Dollar - Home from home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Sand Dollar - Home from home

    • Guest Clare
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    We had a fantastic 2 weeks and the SandDollar was a great base for 2 weeks exploring Gulfport. All facilities were fantastic, really comfy king sized bed and very well equiped kitchen and loads of channels on the cable tv. The house was very clean and we wanted for nothing. It was great to know that we could always contact someone if there was a problem. Would certainly recommend to anyone, both the house and Gulfport. A great 2 weeks in a lovely house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sand Dollar - home from home

    Sand Dollar - home from home

    • Guest Clare_staffs_uk (Staffordshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/27/10
    We had a fantastic 2 weeks and the SandDollar was a great base for 2 weeks exploring Gulfport. All facilities were fantastic, really comfy king sized bed and very well equiped kitchen and loads of channels on the cable tv. The house was very clean and we wanted for nothing. It was great to know that we could always contact someone if there was a problem. Would certainly recommend to anyone, both the house and Gulfport. A great 2 weeks in a lovely house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed our stay.

    Enjoyed our stay.

    • Guest Tony U (Wabash, IN)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 05/02/10
    My wife and 3 of our kids enjoyed a nice, relaxing stay at the Sand Dollar. Location was safe and within driving distance of most of the major area beaches. The place was quaint and nicely kept. We had everything we needed right there. Only a short walk from Gulfport Beach and the restaurants there. A Walmart and grocery store was within a few miles. Beth and her mom were very nice to work with. We enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Coming back for a 4th season

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Coming back for a 4th season

    • Guest Ian
    • Date of stay 01/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    Wonderful accommodation, very well equipped and maintained. Very quiet and private property with a lovely patio for relaxing. Location is excellent with interesting shops, good restaurants, entertainment,the beach and the dog park very close by. Looking forward to returning next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Artsy Gulfport

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Artsy Gulfport

    • Guest Betsy Heskew
    • Date of stay 05/27/09
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    We were very pleased with the apartment. Very clean, beautifully decorated with wood floors. Lots of closet space, comfortable bed, and a well-equipped kitchen. The apartment is two blocks from an interesting artsy area of Gulfport, FL. We enjoyed the many eating establishments, bars with good music, and little shops. We highly recommend this rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Betsy Heskew (Council Bluffs, IA)
    • Date of stay 05/27/09
    • Review Submitted 05/27/09
    We were very pleased with the apartment. Very clean, beautifully decorated with wood floors. Lots of closet space, comfortable bed, and a well-equipped kitchen. The apartment is two blocks from an interesting artsy area of Gulfport, FL. We enjoyed the many eating establishments, bars with good music, and little shops. We highly recommend this rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Sand Dollar

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful Sand Dollar

    • Guest From 2007 visit
    • Date of stay 04/30/09
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    We recently had the pleasure of staying at the "Sand Dollar" during the last week in July. It was everything we could have asked for and more! For such a reasonable price we were offered not only a beautiful house, but wonderful hospitality by the owner, who did everything to make our visit as enjoyable as possible. We certainly would reccommend booking a visit to the Sand Dollar, as we hope to return in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Repeat guests

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Repeat guests

    • Guest Bob
    • Date of stay 04/29/09
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    We rented last April and we are returning. We were apprehensive about renting on line, but everything turned out to be just perfect-house was clean, convenient, charming and cared for. Sally couldn't have been more helpful in getting us settled and giving us "the lay of the land".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Greetings from Montreal

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Greetings from Montreal

    • Guest January 2009 rental
    • Date of stay 04/28/09
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    We travel alot, and rent quite often apartments because we just love to feel like we live there, and the way the apartment is decorated, you can easily feel like its your own house. It is located in the old Gulfport artstic/bohemian neighborhood. The kitchen was very well equiped, so for cooking lovers, you'll find everything you need! The heating/AC system kept the house's temperature at the same degree (very efficient). The house was pretty spacious and we slept very well in the King size bed! One of our biggest fear in travelling in Florida, are the cockroaches, or as they call them, Palmetto bugs. To our wonderful surprise....we haven't found any! The backyard is huge and pretty, and you can park one or 2 cars in there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A very cozy vacation apartment

    A very cozy vacation apartment

    • Guest iankles (Ottawa, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/15/09
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    We have just completed our 3rd visit to the Sand Dollar. It is located in a very quiet area yet only a block or two to several restaurants, the Gulfport waterfront, dog park and city library. The Sand Dollar is very well maintained with a great private patio area. The availability brochures for restaurants, area attractions, and telephone and wi-fi and washer & dryer makes for a very pleasant vacation

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/18/09
    We travel alot, and rent quite often apartments because we just love to feel like we live there, and the way the apartment is decorated, you can easily feel like its your own house. It is located in the old Gulfport artstic/bohemian neighborhood. The kitchen was very well equiped, so for cooking lovers, you'll find everything you need! The heating/AC system kept the house's temperature at the same degree (very efficient). The house was pretty spacious and we slept very well in the King size bed! One of our biggest fear in travelling in Florida, are the cockroaches, or as they call them, Palmetto bugs. To our wonderful surprise....we haven't found any! The backyard is huge and pretty, and you can park one or 2 cars in there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest iankles (Ottawa, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/21/08
    Wonderful accommodation, very well equipped and maintained. Very quiet and private property with a lovely patio for relaxing. Location is excellent with interesting shops, good restaurants, entertainment,the beach and the dog park very close by. Looking forward to returning next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/09/07
    We rented last April and we are returning. We were apprehensive about renting on line, but everything turned out to be just perfect-house was clean, convenient, charming and cared for. Sally couldn't have been more helpful in getting us settled and giving us "the lay of the land".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/06/07
    We recently had the pleasure of staying at the "Sand Dollar" during the last week in July. It was everything we could have asked for and more! For such a reasonable price we were offered not only a beautiful house, but wonderful hospitality by the owner, who did everything to make our visit as enjoyable as possible. We certainly would reccommend booking a visit to the Sand Dollar, as we hope to return in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]