Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beachfront-Ground Floor*3bdrm/2bath-Call/Email Now! [#96290] | View Property

Summer Place
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8
$135 - $285/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (47)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Vacation!

    Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest Brittany D.
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    We loved our experience at this condo. The convenience of having access to the pool and beach through our balcony was perfect for us having a toddler with us. We will absolutely stay here again on any future visit to the area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Location, Location, Location

    Location, Location, Location

    • Guest Greg (Douglasville, Ga)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    This condo has it all. Great location to the pool and the beach. Great location to get to Ft Walton Beach (downtown) and great location to get to Destin!!! My family just spent a wonderful week at this condo and was impressed by the luxury and convenience!!! I am sure our next stay on the island will be here, if we can get booked!!! Owners were easy to work with and everything went off without an issue. Not only is this property great for toddlers, but it is great for lazy teenagers as well!!! An easy walk to everything you may need...the pier with MANY restaurants, convenience stores, and shopping. The only time you need to get in your car is to get groceries.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the review!!! I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay at the condo! You all were great! You just can't beat the location of the Summer Place and and our condo being on the ground floor! It's a winning combination! I hope you will come back and visit soon! Thanks again! Jill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Enjoyed our stay in May!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoyed our stay in May!

    • Guest Travis
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    We greatly enjoyed the condo! It was beautiful! We tried to clean up well for you all and treat it as our own home. The first floor access was awesome with a 3 year old. We still had a lot of privacy but were able to hop out to the pool any time we wanted. Thank you for opening up your home away from home to us! The next time we come back to the Ft Walton area, I'll contact you. We wanted to say another month! :) God bless! I received this in an email from our guest! The first floor is really the way go when you are at the beach with little ones!! This family was so nice and pleasant to talk with and we are so glad they treated our condo as their own home and took such great care of it during their stay! We look forward to them joining us again! From Jill Hunt-Manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great property

    Great property

    • Guest Michele (Dayton, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    We looked high and low trying to find accommodations that fit location, amenities, and price. This unit was perfect. Having a 2yr old and a 9yr old in our group, we knew there would be many trips back and forth from the pool and beach and this unit being on the ground floor was a lifesaver. Access to pool and beach was superb. The unit was very clean, nicely updated in decor, and had everything we needed (washer and dryer was a huge plus also). The Summer Place property is on the smaller side which was fantastic which meant the two, very clean pools, were never crowded. The beach chair service was great too. Every staff member of the property was extremely nice. We had a great time staying here and we plan on doing it again next year too. Hopefully this unit will be available! Thanks for a great stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • First floor only way to go!

    First floor only way to go!

    • Guest Amy and Ryan (Jackson TN)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    Our family vacation at Summer Place 106 was one of the best we ever had. Being on the first floor was great and the only way to go! The kids loved being right at the pool and just a short walk to the beach. It was so nice not having to use the elevators. We hope that this condo will be our "go to" condo for future trips. Jill was great to work with and the condo is really nice. It had everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much, I am so glad you and your family enjoyed the condo!!! Our kiddos just love the freedom of being able to come in and out of the patio door and being right at the pool area. Being on the first floor just compliments the whole "easy" feel of the beach! I hope you and your family will visit again soon!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Beth R.
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    My husband booked this condo for us, his son and daughter-in-law and our 18mo old grandson to meet for Thanksgiving. Having a ground floor apartment meant that our grandson could go out on the "balcony" without it being too worrisome but the gate was such that we didn't have to worry about him getting out and falling into the pool that was right outside the door. We could leave the doors open, hear the soothing sound of the ocean and relax. The beach was really just on the other side of the pool so this place had it all. The condo was lovely; contained everything we needed and allowed us to have a wonderfully relaxing vacation. I cannot recommend this condo enough. We only used two of the three bedrooms though our grandson liked to play in the small room with the bunk beds; when he's older we'll let him sleep there! Everything was very clean and well maintained. We were close to grocery stores, restaurants and could get anything that we needed or had forgotten. We took a short drive over to the zoo which was lots of fun for our grandson. The description was spot-on. I also want to add that the owner was very accomodating. We arrived several hours earlier than we'd planned and she went home to set a new code so that we could get in sooner. The only problem we had was that the dishwasher was not working and given that this was Thanksgiving, I spent more time washing dishes than I would have like. That said, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Beth R.
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/04/11
    My husband booked this condo for us, his son and daughter-in-law and our 18mo old grandson to meet for Thanksgiving. Having a ground floor apartment meant that our grandson could go out on the "balcony" without it being too worrisome but the gate was such that we didn't have to worry about him getting out and falling into the pool that was right outside the door. We could leave the doors open, hear the soothing sound of the ocean and relax. The beach was really just on the other side of the pool so this place had it all. The condo was lovely; contained everything we needed and allowed us to have a wonderfully relaxing vacation. I cannot recommend this condo enough. We only used two of the three bedrooms though our grandson liked to play in the small room with the bunk beds; when he's older we'll let him sleep there! Everything was very clean and well maintained. We were close to grocery stores, restaurants and could get anything that we needed or had forgotten. We took a short drive over to the zoo which was lots of fun for our grandson. The description was spot-on. I also want to add that the owner was very accomodating. We arrived several hours earlier than we'd planned and she went home to set a new code so that we could get in sooner. The only problem we had was that the dishwasher was not working and given that this was Thanksgiving, I spent more time washing dishes than I would have like. That said, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving at our condo. I hate it that the dishwasher wasn't working properly. We have had fixed since your visit and all is well. Thank you so much for taking such great care of our condo during your stay and we hope you will come back for a visit soon!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • family fun

    family fun

    • Guest the beach bums (Wentzville Mo)
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/07/11
    We had all the comforts of home....the discription was very accurate,picture are just the way it looks,maybe better...it was a very nice condo and clean.Property was very well taken care of. The owner answered all of my questions, and I had a lot of them..lol.The ground floor was so convenient. We were happy to have a place that our family could be at that was so nice. My sons went golfing, in Ft Walton. We of course ate at McQuires, and at Poppy's Lobster. Had lots of good food. To much.!!!! We were there Oct 23-29th it was perfect hardly anyone there so the crowds we're gone...didn't want to come home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great vacation!

    Great vacation!

    • Guest David (Hot Springs, ar)
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    we have now satyed her 2x always a great place! communication is outstanding,

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We were so glad to have you back this year!! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to come back for many years!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest jason o.
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/23/11
    Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo! The best vacation my family has ever had- very relaxing! We are ready to book for next year. The Ours family Ohio

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing our condo!!! Thank you for taking such great care of the condo while you were there!! We hope you will visit again next year!! Thanks so much, Jill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing Getaway!

    Relaxing Getaway!

    • Guest Jim (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 11/14/10
    • Review Submitted 12/21/10
    Our family had the blessing of visiting Ft. Walton Beach while my husband was there on business for a month. It was such a treat to get to stay in such a lovely condo on the beach! The backyard is 2 swimming pools and a hot tub and it is literally about 100 yards to the ocean itself from the back doors. It was great with our young children to have easy access to the beach! We had a great time, the unit was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly as well. A shower head broke while we were there and it was fixed the very same day. We would reccomend staying in this condo to anyone!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for the great compliments!! We love to be able to share our condo with others and strive to make it a comfortably and relaxing space. Thank you again and we hope you will come back for a visit soon. Jill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo!

    Great Condo!

    • Guest JoAnna (Fayetteville, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/08/10
    • Review Submitted 11/17/10
    We spent last week at the condo and it was great. There were five of us and we were all comfortable. The location is very convenient, Destin was just a 5 minute drive away. The beach the condo is on was beautiful. I rented the condo last minute and Jill made the reservation process easy! We were in the next day. Thanks so much!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beach Condo

    Beach Condo

    • Guest Mary (Indiana, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/28/10
    We have just returned from a wonderful vacation at this condo in Fort Walton Beach, FL. We had multiple families from TX, AL and PA that stayed in three condos next to each other on the first floor. We could walk right out to the pool and the beach and could even relax in front of the condo with the monitor outside while the kids took a nap. All the beds slept great and the TV and kitchen ficilities were wonderful. Everything to do was within a 15 minute ride and we enjoyed some great shopping and seafood dinners. The water was so crystal clear that we could see the fish in it and the beach is still the wonderful white sand that only the FL Gulf has. I would certainly recommend this condo to anyone wanting a memorable and relaxing vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback about our condo. We really appreciate it. You and your family were great renters, you left the condo in really good condition when you left...we love that!!! We hope you will come back for another visit soon!! Thanks again!! Jill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Matt
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/10
    Hey Jill just wanted to drop you a quick email to let you know that we made it here this morning and love the condo! The pics didn't do it justice!! We love the whole place!! The beach is beautiful and we thank you so much for letting us rent your condo! It is such a nice break for us! Thanks again!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeanabec
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/31/10
    This condo could not have been more perfect if I designed it in my dreams. We had everything we needed. There was nothing inconvenient. We were just steps from the pool and then just a few more to the sand. Four adults and four children stayed for one week and we had plenty of room. We cooked a lot of meals and had the necessary tools and appliances. Would only recommend some dish towels. The covered patio next to the pool was like and extension of the living room. I enjoyed reading out there each evening while drinking my homemade pina colada. It was wonderful having two beach chairs and an umbrella reserved for us each day of our stay with our names. We didn't have to worry about getting out early and saving a spot. It was there until five each evening. The gated grassy area with the grills and pic nic tables were great and we used those a lot. I was also amazed at how sound proof the condo was. I was worried we would be able to hear everyone out on the pool deck while we were inside, but not a sound. Also, I never heard the people above us, either. The dishwasher was even so quiet, we had to put our ear up against it to make sure it was working. I slept wonderfully while I was there. The beds were comfortable and the linens were, too. I don't have a single complaint and we can't wait to return one day soon. Thank so much for your wonderful accommodations. It made for an ideal vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Again

    Perfect Again

    • Guest Nick (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 06/24/10
    We have stayed in this condo 3 times, including our just completed trip. New ownership has only made it better in that many of the furnishings have been upgraded. Once again it was clean and well maintained and Jill was very helpful and accomodating. We had 8 people this trip and we were all very comfortable. The ground floor access to the pool and beach is biggest draw for us. Arrange your chairs just off your pool side patio and the restroom and fridge are just steps away. Thanks Jill for sharing with us. I'm sure we'll be back.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking time to submit your review on our condo. We really appreciate your comments. You were great renters, you left the condo in really good condition when you left...we love that!!! Our hope is that you felt at home and had a great vacation. We hope you will keep us in mind when planning your next visit to Okaloosa Island. Thank you again!! Jill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AWESOME CONDO

    AWESOME CONDO

    • Guest cindy (janesville wi)
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/21/10
    We stayed at this condo over springbreak. We loved it and cannot wait to go back! It was clean and decorated perfect! It was so nice to have the doors off the master bedroom to hear the oceon at night! The first floor is also great! We are hoping to plan a trip this fall and this will be where I will book! Thanks Jill!!

    Owner response: Cindy, Thanks so much for taking the time to comment about our condo. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our condo and we hope you will keep us in mind for your next vacation. You and your family were great renters and are welcome back to our condo any time. This is our second home and we love it when people treat it that way just as your family did...Thanks so much!!! Jill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place!

    Great Place!

    • Guest Vicki H (Tupelo MS )
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 05/16/10
    We were so happy with our stay! Communication was wonderful and even got I lovely note from Jill after our stay. The condo was everything and more than described, we will be back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will come back and visit soon! Jill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanksgiving weekend 2009

    Thanksgiving weekend 2009

    • Guest farmgirl productions (Okawville, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 11/27/09
    • Review Submitted 05/17/10
    Absolutely beautiful, comfortable place to stay. The only recommendation we made was fixing the locks on the front door so it wasn't so difficult to get in. I'm sure they've fixed that, because they were so reponsive to any questions we had and so detailed in their emails to us. Just loved staying there. Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the amenities more. We were very involved in a local family gathering so only got to the condo to sleep mostly. We will definitely return sometime to just enjoy the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We fixed the locks after your stay. We ended up changing the knob completely because we were having trouble too. Thank you for letting us know about the problem and we really hope you come back to visit us soon. You were great renters!! Thanks so much! Jill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tommy & Debbie Foster-Owners
    • Date of stay 11/07/09
    • Review Submitted 11/06/09
    ***NEW OWNERS & NEW DECOR*** We are so excited to have our condo on the Gulf of Mexico...it is a dream come true!!! We have vacationed at Summer Place for the last 6 years and just love the breath taking views and dolphin watching right from the condo. We purchased the condo in October (previously Bailey's on the Beach) and have recently redecorated the condo to put the "Foster Touch" on it. We hope you enjoy the changes and come visit our condo. It is our home away from home. Thank you Tommy & Debbie Foster, Pocahontas Arkansas 2009

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest James 2 (Carrollton, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/31/09
    • Review Submitted 07/31/09
    Connie, We had a great time staying at your condo again. Love the new BIG TV you added from last year. We love all the personal touches that you have made to make us feel at home. We love staying on the first floor. It is so easy to pop in and out with a three year old. Look forward to next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lori (Canton, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/27/09
    Connie, Thanks for allowing us to stay in your condo. This is our first time staying on the first floor, but couldn't have worked out any better!! We vacationed with another couple and two small children - being so close to everything was great!! Also, we were very impressed with all the extra details including the kitchen accesories, dishes, pots and pans, plenty of towels, linens and the list goes on and on.... Thank you again for helping us make this a very memorable vacation!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Carol58 (Lilburn, Ga)
    • Date of stay 07/21/09
    • Review Submitted 07/21/09
    Just got back from a wonderful stay at your condo. Didn't want to leave. You have thought of everything to make it feel like home. Thanks for sharing it with us-will be looking forward to stay here again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tim Reid (Ocean Springs, MS)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    Connie: Your condo worked out great for my family during our stay the first week of July. Its location was in the middle of everything. And the first floor access to the condo really worked out well. We had immediate access to both the pool and the beach without worrying about stairs or waiting for an elevator. Thanks for making our vacation so enjoyable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest angela
    • Date of stay 05/03/09
    • Review Submitted 05/02/09
    We got in late last night and your beautiful condo was so inviting. Thank you for all the little personal touches. We are looking forward to our week here. Angela Sent from my iPhone

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Stan6 (Romeoville IL)
    • Date of stay 04/14/09
    • Review Submitted 04/14/09
    Everything was perfect. Pool area is a couple of steps away, beach is just on the other side of the pool, and the inside of the condo was great. I would recommend Bailey's on the Beach to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jim Buchanan (Huntsville,Al)
    • Date of stay 03/20/09
    • Review Submitted 03/20/09
    My family really enjoyed the days we spent at Baileys On The Beach.The Condo was great with 1st floor patio and the few feet to pools and hot tub.It is the best Condo on the Island with easy excess to Beach. We will be back on ower next stay on the Beach. Summer Place with smaller number of units makes it less crowded on the Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kathy56 (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/28/08
    • Review Submitted 10/28/08
    Bailey's on the Beach was the perfect vacation spot for my son, my best friend, and me. I was in need of that "Calgon Take Me Away" moment and this filled the bill and beyond. The ground floor level was so convenient. We loved being able to walk off the patio to the heated pool and hot tub, and in just a few more steps have our toes in the luscious sand. Ms. Bailey was a pleasure to work with as we made arrangements for our trip. I would definitely stay there again, and hope to return in the Spring and again next Fall. Cheers! to all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Marcie Armstrong (Woodstock, GA )
    • Date of stay 10/02/08
    • Review Submitted 10/02/08
    What a wonderful condo! The gated terrace was perfect for us. We all had so much fun and my son loved the bunkbeds!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jerri Mueller
    • Date of stay 09/13/08
    • Review Submitted 09/12/08
    Thank you for the use of Summer Place. Everything was great! The supplies and utensiles were very helpful. Thank you again. Jerri

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Melinda Williams (North Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/04/08
    • Review Submitted 09/04/08
    Thanks for letting us stay at your condo. The first floor balcony was perfect for our 3 little ones. They couldn't get out on their own, which made us feel very safe arond the pool. Hope to come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/04/08
    • Review Submitted 08/04/08
    Connie, We had a great time vacationing at your condo the week of 4th of July. The amenities were great and we loved being on the 1st floor. We will definitely come back in the future. Thanks for everything, Kristi

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Melinda Calabrese (Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/24/08
    • Review Submitted 06/24/08
    Connie, We had the best time! What a great place - thanks for sharing it with us. It was so convenient for us - we loved being on the first floor. The grandparents like having the kids it was so much easier being on the first floor. It was out best trip in 7 years! We would love to stay at your place again. I will contact you soon about staying mabe the same time next year. Thanks, Melinda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest DeAnna Peercy (Island, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 06/19/08
    • Review Submitted 06/19/08
    Connie, we all had an amazing time. The condo was excellant!! You had everything that we needed. Being on the ground floor was the best!! I have a son with a mild disability and this was a plus to be on the ground floor. We had stayed at this condo last year, but was on the 3rd floor...no comparison. Thank you again for working so well with us, and we hope to stay again next year. Everyone was sooo nice and "Joe" the security guard was very friendly. hope to see you again. DeAnna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest suzannah1 (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/28/08
    • Review Submitted 05/28/08
    We had a blast! Your place is great. We love to have a ground floor place for the 2 boys, it makes life easy. It was just like being at home with erverything you had in the condo, and the boys now LOVE playstation. Of course, we love the beach and how easy it is to get to the beach. The boys loved the pools! Thanks again, I would love to stay there again! I hope to see you again - Suzannah in Dallas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tammy Sasser
    • Date of stay 04/23/08
    • Review Submitted 04/22/08
    Hi Connie, Just wanted to leave a little feedback to you. We enjoyed our stay in your condo. It was very beautiful! We hope to visit again soon. I will be telling everyone about your place. We have stayed at many different condos in Ft. Walton but by far yours was the best. Thanks again, Tammy Sasser

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest James Miller (Buffalo, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 04/11/08
    • Review Submitted 04/11/08
    Just got back from vacationing at Bailey's On The Beach and what a wonderful place. Being on the first floor we could walk right out the door to the pool, then straight out to the beach. The condo had everything we needed and very clean. We felt like we were at home, so much we stayed another day. I would HIGHLY recommend this condo for your next vacation, because I know that we will. Big Thanks Connie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Charla Hodges
    • Date of stay 03/30/08
    • Review Submitted 03/29/08
    Connie, Thank you very much for allowing us to use your condo. The location was great. We visit Fort Walton at least twice a year and agreed the first floor is the way to go! Thanks for your hospitality. Charla Hodges

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dana Radford
    • Date of stay 10/10/07
    • Review Submitted 10/09/07
    Connie, thank you so much for the use of Bailey's On The Beach. It is a marvelous place - and everything was perfect for us that week. The weather was perfect, beaches clean and white, even the ocean waves calmed a bit more each day we were there! Johnny Rhodes had a ball(and so did we all). Your condo was very, very comfortable and the best placed unit in the building! Thank you so much for sharing it with us and here are a couple of pictures. Dana Radford

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sarah Brenneise
    • Date of stay 10/06/07
    • Review Submitted 10/05/07
    Hi Connie, I am emailing from my husbands laptop inside the condo. Anyway, I wanted to let you know that the condo is absolutely beautiful!!! The colors are so pretty. When we arrived today, the condo was very clean and smelled wonderful. The scented plugins are great! My daughter loves the bunk beds. I have to coax her out of the bunk room, she thinks that "her room" is the coolest! Thanks, Sarah Brenneise

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tracey Delbridge
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/30/07
    Hi Connie, We had a GREAT time. The condo was perfect in every way and we look forward to going back next year. Being that close to the pool and beach has us spoiled now. We met alot of nice people, including the older, takative security guard. Going late September and not on a holiday weekend was superb, too. All-in-all, about the best vaca we've ever had. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. Tracey Delbridge

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Drury Family
    • Date of stay 07/20/07
    • Review Submitted 07/19/07
    Thank you Connie for letting us stay in your unit. We had a great vacation and part due to your unit. It is very well kept. We hope to come back next year. Thank you, Drury Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Sumners
    • Date of stay 04/11/07
    • Review Submitted 04/10/07
    We enjoyed our stay at your condo! View is gorgeous! Thank you for opening your place for us! Have a wonderful summer The Sumners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Swifts
    • Date of stay 04/11/07
    • Review Submitted 04/10/07
    My family and I enjoyed your condo more than any other we have ever stayed at before. I have four small girls and an elderly mother that vacations with me. The ground level was a great fit for us. I hope we treated the condo like we would our own. We are considering trying to come back again next year if it is available. Thank you so much for letting us rent it from you this week. The Swifts!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Alice Sanders (-)
    • Date of stay 04/05/07
    • Review Submitted 04/05/07
    Connie, It was absolutely GREAT! The condo was so convenient for us with our little one, and very spacious, too. Thanks for the perfect weather, too!! Alice

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Alice Sanders
    • Date of stay 04/05/07
    • Review Submitted 04/04/07
    Connie, It was absolutely GREAT! The condo was so convenient for us with our little one, and very spacious too. Thanks for the perfect weather too!! Alice Sanders

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest TO ALL GUEST
    • Date of stay 09/10/06
    • Review Submitted 09/09/06
    I just want to thank all of my guest for taking such good care of Bailey's On The Beach and treating it as if it were your own. Please come back and call me if you have any questions. Sincerely - Connie Bailey - Cell 850/699-1024

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]