Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Your Own Alpine Chalet - April Special .... $109/Night !!

You sent a message to this owner.

Upper deck

Upper deck One of our Cedarbrook visitors on the driveway Winter wonderland Parking area and entry Upper deck Master bedroom Kitchen Guest bedroom 1 Guest bedroom 1 Guest bedroom 2 Dining area Pool table, 55' LED HDTV Upper deck Lower deck, hot tub Living area Living area Kitchen Dining area Living room surrounded by windows All newer applicances Plenty of kitchen space Entrance to national Park - 2.0 miles from our driveway Owners Club pool

Calendar

Last updated: 04/23/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-5 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Ask Owner
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Chalet Village chalet description

Stay 4 nights - $109/night!

Incredibly relaxing Swiss-style chalet located in beautiful Chalet
Village in the Gatlinburg City limits. Fully furnished home, complete with full dinner service, kitchen cooking utensils and linens. Completely furnished with all appliances including dishwasher, washer and dryer, coffeemaker, blender, toaster and oven.

Two large and spacious decks overlooking a tranquil wooded setting. A creek flows adjacent to the house providing a relaxing backdrop. Rocking chairs provide a great gathering place on the upper deck along with a grill. The lower deck provides a digital four-person hot tub and a porch swing.

All bedrooms are on the lower floor. The master bedroom contains a private master bath while a second bathroom serves the other two bedrooms. All bedrooms have comfortable queen-sized beds with french doors opening up directly onto the lower deck. All bedrooms have new furniture and bedding.

The second floor is a large open area with french doors opening up to the upper deck and windows galore. This great room provides a sense of being directly up in the trees. A billiards table is provided along with a 55' wide screen LED TV. This home also features free, unlimited long distance phone and free WIFI. This floor has new hardwood floors. The kitchen is very spacious with ample counter and cupboard space, new stainless appliances and solid surface counter tops. A large stone fireplace anchors the center of the room.

This is my personal vacation home and I know you will be delighted.

Keywords:

Property Type

  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • Chalet
  • 2 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Limited Accessibility
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6

          • Guest bedroom 2: 1 queen

            French doors open to deck...moreless

          • Master bedroom: 1 queen

            32' Flatscreen HDTV, French doors open to deck, Master bath,...moreless

          • Guest bedroom 1: 1 queen

            25' TV, French doors open to deck...moreless

          • All matresses pilllow top matresses

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          • Master bath: toilet, combination tub/shower, tub

            Double vanity...moreless

          • Guest bedroom bathroom: toilet, combination tub/shower, tub

            ...moreless

          • Living area bathroom: toilet

            ...moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining Area Seats:

            6...moreless

          • Microwave
          • Oven
          • Coffee Maker
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Toaster
          • Stove
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Dining
          • Kitchen
          • Refrigerator
          • Dishwasher

          Amenities

          • Fireplace:

            Free firewood provided...moreless

          • Parking:

            Room for 5 vehicles...moreless

          • Linens Provided
          • Iron & Board
          • Wood Fireplace
          • Living Room seats 5
          • Heating
          • Washing Machine
          • Towels Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Clothes Dryer

          Other Amenities

              • Soothing Sounds from Streams Adjacent to Chalet, new furniture in every room, new kitchen appliances, new kitchen solid surface counter tops, new hot tub, new hardwood flooring, bew 55' LED TV...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable
              • Pool Table

              Communications

              • Free Long Distance
              • Wireless Internet

              Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio:

                2 stacked decks, one surrounding all bedrooms, other surrounding the upstairs great room...moreless

              • Tennis:

                Available at Owners Club clubhouse...moreless

              • Balcony

              Location & View

              • Mountain View:

                Mountain secluded wooded setting...moreless

              • Resort

              Car

                  • Necessary

                  Activities

                  • Fly Fishing
                  • Kayaking
                  • Mountain Climbing
                  • Water Tubing
                  • Mountaineering
                  • Rock Climbing
                  • Ice Skating
                  • Medical Services
                  • Freshwater Fishing
                  • Snowboarding
                  • Whitewater Rafting
                  • Swimming
                  • Hunting
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Hiking
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Rafting
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Cycling
                  • Tennis
                  • Fishing
                  • Golf
                  • Skiing
                  • Groceries
                  • Recreation Center
                  • Playground
                  • Winery Tours
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Churches
                  • Zoo
                  • Museums
                  • Cinemas
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Restaurants
                  • Live Theater
                  • Sledding
                  • Antiquing
                  • Shopping
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Bird Watching
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Gambling Casinos
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Boating
                  • Scenic Drives

                  Other Activities

                      • Chalet located in Gatlinburg city limits yet far enough up Ski Mountain Road to provide a secluded setting, Gatlinburg is the jewel of the Sevierville-Pigeon Forge-Gatlinburg resort area, Great Smoky Mountain National Park (the most visited in the US) is only 2 miles from this chalet, shops and restaurants in downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge provides, thrill rides, go-cart racing and some of the best outlet shopping in the Southeast, Sevierville boasts some of the best music and comedy reviews in all of Tennessee, Dollywood is a short 7-mile drive...moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Girls vacay

                        Girls vacay

                        • Guest Donna C. (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)
                        • Date of stay 03/23/14
                        • Review Submitted 04/01/14
                        We encountered a few Minor issues. When we contacted the owner and he gave us a credit on our rental fee. He was very professional and accommodating. Does not accommodate handicapped people

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Girls Getaway

                        Girls Getaway

                        • Guest Chris
                        • Date of stay 03/16/14
                        • Review Submitted 03/23/14
                        We had a girls getaway at your cabin... We LOVED it!!! it was so relaxing and everything was absolutely gorgeous.... the cabin was very clean and accomidating for any age.... I will definitely be coming back to visit soon with my family...

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great Stay in the Smokies!

                        Great Stay in the Smokies!

                        • Guest Happy Camper
                        • Date of stay 03/08/14
                        • Review Submitted 03/16/14
                        This cabin exceeded our expectations! Everything was very clean and the cabin met all of our needs. Will definitely be coming back soon.

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great getaway!

                        Great getaway!

                        • Guest Jac
                        • Date of stay 01/31/14
                        • Review Submitted 02/10/14
                        We had a girls weekend at the cabin and the cabin was perfect for what we needed! There was snow on the driveway and the owner had a shovel and salt ready at the door when we arrived. The wood was a nice convenience since we had a fire going all weekend. The microwave broken but the owner was easy to get a hold of and responsive to any questions we had. The hot tub was great and the upstairs great room was very open- the perfect place to hang out by the fire. You can tell the house has new furniture and the beds slept great. You can tell the owner is continuing to update the house- new hardwoods upstairs, new kitchen, furniture, and one of the bathrooms. I would suggest replacing the carpet downstairs, but that may be in the plan in the future. One of the girls left a swim suit and the owner even mailed it to her! We enjoyed our stay... Especially the fireplace, upstairs great room and kitchen, and hot tub! The cabin was also very close to downtown and easy to locate.

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great time had by all!

                        Great time had by all!

                        • Guest Melissa W.
                        • Date of stay 11/26/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/01/13
                        The chalet was everything the owner purported it to be. We had a full day of snow the second day we were there, and being from Texas, were ill-equipped to handle it. But, man, we had fun figuring it out! The chalet meet all of our needs and then some.The views were outstanding, and of course, Gatlinburg was just beautiful. The owner was in constant email contact with me from the time I reserved it until the time we arrived. We would love to come back and stay, maybe during the fall.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Great chalet !

                        Great chalet !

                        • Guest Susan (Toronto, Ontario)
                        • Date of stay 11/02/13
                        • Review Submitted 11/27/13
                        We stayed at this chalet in November and we have also stayed here before. The fall colors were very pretty. This is one of the cleanest homes we have stayed in Chalet Village. We come every couple of years and we really liked this home. Mr. Baker was very easy to work with and answered all our questions. The home is beautiful and it looks like it has been renovated often since all the rooms look like they have up to date furnishings. The second floor is laid out so well. A big open space completely surrounded by large picture windows. We love coming to Gatlinburg and hiking in the National Park. It's a short drive to downtown and we really enjoyed walking along Parkway. We highly recommend this chalet and coming to Gatlinburg

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Not what we hoped!

                        Not what we hoped!

                        • Guest labdiva (Manitou, Kentucky)
                        • Date of stay 10/10/13
                        • Review Submitted 11/19/13
                        We were very disappointed in the cabin. When we arrived, housekeeping was still there. We had to leave and return an hour past check in time. When we walked into the cabin the musty smell was overwhelming so much to the point that my son with asthma immediatly had issues. I contacted the owner and expressed my concern. He was polite enought to offer me a full refund if we could locate another rental, unfortunatley we could not. We had to have our son sleep upstairs where the smell wasn't as bad. The linens were very damp from the humidity and I had to wash everything before we felt we could sleep. Housekeeping was not thorough; trash under living room furning, hot tub dirty. We contacted the owner again and someone was supposed to come and service the hottub but they never showe. We never used the hot tub. I had to wash the towels daily as well, we were only given 4 of each for a family of 5. The owner reimbursed us for 1/2 of our stay. Updates downstairs needed along with resolving the humidity/musty smell downstairs.

                        Owner response: Melissa called the day she arrived concerned about a musty smell in the lower floor. After we determined there was nothing malfunctioning in the home, we offered her a full refund to allow her to find other accommodations. She actually decided to complete the entire stay and we STILL refunded 1/2 her stay as a gesture and compensation for her dissatisfaction. We are disappointed the home fell short of her expectations. Each time Melissa contacted us about her concerns her calls and emails were answered within 30 minutes. Once she departed we immediately investigated the home and could not detect any odd smells. In the 20 years we have been renting this home we have never had this type of complaint. We have asked some guests who also stayed around the same time as Melissa to comment if they noticed any smells. We found 12 towels available, not 4. Some were located in the vanity cabinets and it looks like she may not have checked there. We contacted the housekeeping team to ask about damp linens not completely dried after washing and asked them to be aware of this complaint in the future. The hot tub complaint she mentioned were leaves that had fallen in after the hot tub had been refilled. The hot tub is cleaned and refilled after every guest departure. So the dirtiness she is referring to were some leaves floating on top. We apologize for the leaves. Melissa is right, there was a piece of discarded candy wrapper under the sofa. We apologize for this candy wrapper also. It's always sad when a guest travels to our home and is not completely satisfied. We have passed all of Melissa's comments to our housekeeping team.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • Cozy Chalet

                        Cozy Chalet

                        • Guest Marissa M.
                        • Date of stay 06/17/13
                        • Review Submitted 06/23/13
                        We really enjoyed our stay in this cozy chalet. You can tell the owners take good care of it. The downstairs has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. They are dated and the bedding looked dated, but overall everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would suggest updating the bedding. Maybe have extra pillows on the beds too. More towels in the bathroom would have been useful for the nights you want to jump in the spa. The upstairs has the living areas, kitchen and extra bathroom. We loved hanging out up there! Everything was so nice and comfortable. Thank you for providing games to play and books to read. We all really enjoyed them! Overall we loved our vacation and would definitely stay here again.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                        Owner response: We appreciate this guest providing honest feedback. This guest left the home in very good condition and it was delight hosting her ! We do get a lot of positive comments about the layout of the large upstairs great room. The open layout is great for large groups socializing. The bedroom furniture is less than 4 years old and are from Broyhill. However, since she thought it was worth mentioning, we will find some changes we can make to enhance the satisfaction. Thanks Marissa !

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Short, much needed family getaway!

                        Short, much needed family getaway!

                        • Guest April O.
                        • Date of stay 03/27/13
                        • Review Submitted 04/01/13
                        The pictures are true to the cabin. It was a very comfortable home with a great layout for family time. Usually the game room and family gathering room are on different levels. In this home, it was all together in a very large layout with the kitchen tucked away behind the beautiful log fireplace. We all enjoyed every minute and the hot tub was a favorite of ours after walking around town and Dollywood. Thanks so much for providing a comfortable place in a beautiful part of Tennesee. We are sure to return. :)

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Great Cabin!

                        Great Cabin!

                        • Guest Jms (Bowling Green, Kentucky)
                        • Date of stay 03/11/13
                        • Review Submitted 03/17/13
                        This place was a wonderful place to spend Spring Break. The cabin was clean, has a ton of space and a huge tv. We brought our own video game systems and hooked them up to the tv. The kitchen had plenty of cookware and even salt and pepper. The only downsides were, the couch does not pull out. There is only room to sleep 7 unless you bring your own air mattress. Also, we couldn't figure out how to make the bubbles in the hot tub turn up. The owner was always very helpful and I'm sure we could have asked him, but we were more into just relaxing than dealing with that. Loved the fireplace. Ultimately, it was a wonderful experience!!

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      March - May 2014
                      Mar 1 - May 31, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $129
                      $833
                      June - August 2014
                      Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2014
                      5 night min stay
                      $139
                      $903
                      September 2014
                      Sep 1 - Sep 30, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $119
                      $763
                      Oct 2014
                      Oct 1 - Oct 31, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $139
                      $903
                      Noivember
                      Nov 1 - Nov 25, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $129
                      $833
                      Thanksgiving
                      Nov 26 - Nov 30, 2014
                      4 night min stay
                      $139
                      December
                      Dec 1 - Dec 19, 2014
                      3 night min stay
                      $129
                      Christmas
                      Dec 20 - Jan 9, 2015
                      4 night min stay
                      $145
                      $973
                      My Standard Rate
                      2 night min stay
                      $139

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Cleaning Fee $85 + tax
                      • Tax Rate 12.75%

                      Notes:

                      Cancellation - all monies returned if cancellation occurs prior to 4 weeks before arrival.


                      Cancellation policy:

                      Policy available by contacting owner when booking.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/23/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Nearest Airport: Knoxville at 50 Miles
                      • Nearest Barpub: Dozens at 1 Miles
                      • Nearest Ski: Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort at 1.5 Miles
                      • Nearest Golf: Gatlinburg Golf Course at 9 Miles
                      • Nearest Restaurant: Dozens at 1 Miles
                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 1993

                      About the owner: Hi, I'm Steve Baker, the owner of Cedarbrook. I was born in New Jersey, but have discovered there's no place like Tennessee. I move quite often, but can always count on great R&R every time I can visit this chalet in the Smoky Mountains.

                      Why the Owner Chose Chalet Village:
                      I have discovered that Gatlinburg is one of the most unique places I have ever been. It borders the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. And it exhibits a mountain character that is preserved in time. My chalet is located on a mountainside in the city limits called Chalet Village. This village contains hundreds of unique chalets and log homes. Every home is unique in its design. This has been the perfect area to own a home

                      The Unique Benefits at this Chalet:
                      The biggest benefit is the incredible peace and serenity of sitting on the deck and listening to the stream next to the chalet and looking out over the beautiful mountainside scenery. Perhaps the biggest thrill is watching bears that often stroll along the road and along the creek beds.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Upper deck

                        Upper deck

                      • Winter wonderland

                        Winter wonderland

                      • Upper deck

                        Upper deck

                      • Master bedroom

                        Master bedroom

                      • Guest bedroom 1

                        Guest bedroom 1

                      • Guest bedroom 2

                        Guest bedroom 2

                      • Pool table, 55' LED HDTV

                        Pool table, 55' LED HDTV

                      • Lower deck, hot tub

                        Lower deck, hot tub

                      • Living area

                        Living area

                      • Dining area

                        Dining area

                      • All newer applicances

                        All newer applicances

                      • Entrance to national Park - 2.0 miles from our driveway

                        Entrance to national Park - 2.0 miles from our driveway

                      • One of our Cedarbrook visitors on the driveway

                        One of our Cedarbrook visitors on the driveway

                      • Parking area and entry

                        Parking area and entry

                      • Kitchen

                        Kitchen

                      • Guest bedroom 1

                        Guest bedroom 1

                      • Dining area

                        Dining area

                      • Upper deck

                        Upper deck

                      • Living area

                        Living area

                      • Kitchen

                        Kitchen

                      • Living room surrounded by windows

                        Living room surrounded by windows

                      • Plenty of kitchen space

                        Plenty of kitchen space

                      • Owners Club pool

                        Owners Club pool

                      VRBO #96462

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2006.

                      Date last modified - Sunday, April 20, 2014

                      $119 - $145 per night (USD)
                      22

                      3 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 6

                      View calendar: Updated 04/23/14
                      Minimum stay: 2-5 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Book It

                      Detailed Price

                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      (901) 481-4057 (Tennessee, USA)

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now