Spectacular Waterfront - Magnificent Sunrises - Wine Country
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Privately owned & NOT affialiated with any Real Estate Co, this Spectacular Pristine Private Waterfront has unbelievable sunrises & sunsets to die for . Minutes away from N.Y. State's Award winning Wine Country .Located on Over 2 Level acres & One-hundred-twenty-five feet (125') of pristine level lake frontage on Skaneateles Lake's famous west side only minutes from all the happings & events in BEAUTIFUL SKANEATELES . Featuring a private 80' pvc dock with two boat moorings & fishing boat hoists [up to 16'] avail upon request .
This cabin features 2 floor-to-ceiling fireplace for those cozy nights. Cathederal ceilings & Gleaming hardwoods throughout add to it's beauty. Huge picture windows with lake views from Every room !!. Full walkout lower entertaining level with a wall of windows & 4th full bath , 8' pool table, ping pong , dart board & bar area for entertaining w/ beautiful floor to ceiling marbel fireplace. Full front lakeview veranda for lounging in your hammock , barbecuing or just rocking to the sunrises and sunsets. First time available for rental always a private home in the family since custom built.
Keywords: Waterfront Log Cabin / Home
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only:
- Pets Not Allowed:
- Limited Accessibility
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Children Welcome
- 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16, Beds for 14-16
- Bedroom 1
- Bedroom 2
- Bedroom 3
- Bedroom 4
- Convertible bed(s)
King size beds (1) Featured in Master Suit, Double Beds (3) 2 featured in 2nd Master Suit and 1 in hallway bedroom # 4, Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 featured in 4th bedrooom along with a double bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) featured on walkout level, Bunk Beds (2) 2 sets featured in 3rd bedroom ...morecollapse
- 4.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
- Bathroom 2
- Bathroom 3
- Bathroom 4
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
- Catering Available:
- Wood Fireplace:
- Linens Provided:
- Air Conditioning:
- Parking Off Street:
- Satellite / Cable:
- Pool Table
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Ping Pong Table
- Free Long Distance
Location & View
- Water Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Mountain Biking
- Cross Country Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Rock Climbing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Theme Parks
- Wildlife Viewing
- Horseback Riding
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
- ** WINE TOURS **, Fall Foilage , SeaDoo /Jet Skiing
ReviewsWrite a review
Beautiful Home and Surroundings But Could Be Improved
Beautiful Home and Surroundings But Could Be Improved
We stayed the week of June 8-15, 2012. The home and property are beautiful. But we would have appreciated reading an honest review of the home before staying. The condition of the house based on overall cleanliness, along with repair was not very good. The kitchen cabinets either did not stay closed or fell apart. The insides of the cabinets, along with the items for use inside the cabinets (pots, pans, dishes, spices) were all in need of serious cleaning before use. The kitchen sink leaked into underneath, and the electrical outlet near the sink was ripped off the wall. A serious safety hazard. The main level deck (where the hammock and gas grill are located) were very dirty. It's understandable that it is outdoors. But it clearly had not been swept nor the windows cleaned for quite some time, as there were a LOT of dead bugs, cobwebs, dirt etc. The same goes for the ground level deck area. There was a box with supplies for use in the lake but the area was so dirty we were afraid to go near it. All these issues (and others) were brought to the attention of the owner in a letter left in the home the day of checkout. It has been over two weeks since our checkout and we haven't heard from the owner so we don't know whether the issues have been addressed or not. Our only other major issue with the inside of the home was the bedroom setup. The 4 bedrooms combined do sleep 14. But in our opinion, the setup of the 4 bedrooms should be described in better detail (with photos) so renters know what they are getting before they arrive. There is the master suite for 2 with its own bathroom. Then there is another master suite (for 4) on the main level with two double beds and its own bathroom. The next bedroom has 2 sets of twin size bunks. The final bedroom has 2 twins and a double. There is one bathroom in the hallway to be shared by the 2 previous bedrooms, unless you want to go down the very steep and narrow spiral staircase in the middle of the night to use the bathroom in the basement. So the house does sleep 14 people as it advertises, but perhaps some of the beds should be removed. It feels like there are beds crammed in to advertise the accommodation of a larger group than the house is meant for. And we can't imagine there are many people happy with the bed setup once they arrive & realize how it's configured. Overall a great stay and friendly owner. The home could simply use a little more attention and upkeep.
- Guest GornClan
- Date of stay 06/08/12
- Review Submitted 07/02/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
We enjoyed this beautiful lakefront home with our families for a small Syracuse wedding on the first weekend of May this year. We slept 12 comfortably with a beds to spare. We enjoyed the BBQ and big open kitchen/living area for family meals. Sitting around a full-moon campfire for most of our Saturday night relaxing with loved ones was really special. The place was clean and the owner was friendly and available for us all weekend. I highly recommend this property, it made our experience memorable. We played golf at a public course 5 minutes away and also had a nice time enjoying Skaneatles Village just 10 minutes up the west side of the lake. Absolutely rent this place!!!
- Guest Sean
- Date of stay 05/04/12
- Review Submitted 05/22/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.
Not acurately described nor reflected as in photos
Not acurately described nor reflected as in photos
1. The process from start to finish was flawed in that the owner "lost" our deposit check, fortunately we had copy and was able to fax proof. 2. The property did accurately have sleeping for 14 plus --- no private room except master up a spiral stair case 3. The property had clean baths and linens, however that was it! The rest was below average regarding cleaniness. It took a full day of cleaning the pots and pans, oven was not clean,coffee pot, refrigerator. We left the sugar and the spices stuck to the shelves and did not clean those cabinets. 4.There was no gas at all in the very small gas grill. When owner was contacted he told us to get gas at a local gas station, at 7:30 pm when we were expecting to be grilling! Money was not reimbursed for this. 5. The property owner called to insure all was adequate and mentioned he was coming by the first morning, he did not show. We had not had a chance to inspect things yet. 6. He called again to say he was coming by the second morning, we told him we were hosting a graduation party (we needed to rent a grill from independant firm). At this time we notified him to the poor condition of the kitchen. IN THE AFTERNOON, the day of our graduation party, he showed up with a large mower and proceeded to mow the lawn as our guests arrived and proceeded to try and mow the lawn around our guests with all of the food on tables and people playing ring toss,...we requested he mow another time. 7. There are no pets allowed, we knew this and a guest arrived with her dog on a leash and it was KEPT OUTSIDE, he made her put the dog in the car. 8. If the weather had not cooperated, it would not have been a successful graduation event for our daughter. 9.The setting is great and perfect for young families, multigenerational families, like ourselves. 10. The spiral stairs do not work well for anyone over 55 years old! 11. The property owner would need to significantly step up the organization and cleanliness to warrant the asking price of $7,500.00! Not when one day is spent cleaning! Bring your own toilet paper and paper towels and cleaners, trash bags, etc....be prepared.
- Guest Maggie
- Date of stay 05/09/12
- Review Submitted 05/15/12
Recommended for: Families with young children.
Owner response: Maggie, We're very sorry our home didnt meet your expectations but you did get everything promised in words, pictures, & more! We just put in over $10,000.00 in NEW Custom Funishings, bedding, draperies, kitchenware, flat screen tv, dishes, etc... I guess you just missed all that??? The sleeping arrangements were discussed several times over the 6 phone conversations we had before you arrived. The pictures are also very accurate showing all of the room's and their setup except for the fact those are old pictures and don't even show the Amazing updates. Maggie, I personally saw the dishes being ran through the dishwasher so I know the pots and pans were spotless! Maybe you should have brought your N.J. nanny? If there was any problem at all, just like at a hotel you could have simply called me & someone would have immediately addressed it! We also apologize if our normal sized grill didn't fit your UNANNOUNCED PARTY SIZE!!! Our home is equipped with accomodations to fit its capacity and if you didn't try and SNEAK a FREE graduation party into it everything would have been fine. With permission from us; catering, weddings, and several other large events have taken place without a hitch. And sorry I can't control Central NY weather but that Friday is when we cut the grass so when I witnessed your guests arriving and just recklessly parking all over my front lawn I was somewhat surprised by yours and your guests lack of concern for someone elses property. Maggie, we also spoke explicitly about pets being allowed so when my son told me there was a dog up on the inside upper deck and heard someone say F***Em it's my dog and we are paying for the house. YES, I was upset and by then there were other people arriving with several dogs. One of which was whitnessed to "Poop" on the lawn and the owner just walked away!!! So after telling you NO PETS you decieded to bring your dog anyway...NICE. Like I told you, I'm a dog lover. Having 3 myself who stay home just because of the alergies some people have. I have a responsibility to keep the rental safe and sound while people are staying there. I'm glad everything else worked out for you. I hope your daughter enjoyed her graduation & much congratulations to her. Please say Hi to Paul he's a wonderful man. Thanks, Nick
We spent a wonderful week at this cabin. Our family all enjoyed cooking great meals, sitting around the dinner table, playing pool & ping pong, riding the paddle boat, fishing off the dock, sitting on the deck that overlooked the lake and we ended the week stay up all night around the campfire. My son-in-law brought a few boats over for the week that we tied to the dock, so we had access to the lake as well. It was our daughters wedding week and all of our guests that came from all over the country either stayed with us at the cabin or visited us during the week. Everyone just loved the cabin, and all agreed it was the perfect place for family and friends to be together. It was really a home-away-from home for us and we will be renting this cabin again next year.
- Guest JP
- Date of stay 06/19/11
- Review Submitted 09/17/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, adventure seekers.
I have rented this cottage 2 years in row for a girls weekend. This year there were 15 of us and it worked out perfectly. There is ample room for hanging out and sleeping. The place is clean and well maintained. We love it here and hope to return! We had a small issue last year and I spoke to the owner about it and this year it was fixed! The location is great no matter what time of year. The photos accurately reflect the way the cottage looks. The owner is easy to get in touch with and answers questions promptly. I would definitely recommend this cottage.
- Guest Roxy
- Date of stay 11/05/10
- Review Submitted 11/09/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.
WINE TRAIL WEEKEND
WINE TRAIL WEEKEND
6 Couples just spent an absolutely wonderful weekend in your lovely home. We came to visit the local wineries and to see the spectacular foliage. The area is just BEAUTIFUL. All of the people we met along the way were very nice and accommodating. Your home was a perfect place for us to relax after spending a long day touring the area. It was great having the home so colse to town, we had dinner in town Friday and Saturday night and enjoyed both restaurants. Your home was certainly large enough to accomodate all 12 of us with the 4 bathrooms, large dinning area and open floor space we were never crowded. We all certainly hope to come back to the area and once again will hopefully be able to stay in this lovely home.
- Guest Doreen
- Date of stay 10/15/10
- Review Submitted 10/18/10
Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
A GREAT RENTAL ON A QUIET LAKE
A GREAT RENTAL ON A QUIET LAKE
This is a beautiful property, and pretty much as described. The inside décor was very welcoming and homey, and the furniture was in good condition, not dated as mentioned in the previous review. It seemed as though there were recent updates to the property. Our group of 15 had plenty of sleeping room and places to get away from each other as necessary. Although only there for 3 days, we fully enjoyed the area of Skaneateles, which included a boat ride on the Judge Ben Wiles on a lovely fall afternoon, several hikes at nearby areas, and exploring the town of Skaneateles. There were a few minor issues with the property (which have been reported to the owner), but nothing that detracted from our stay. In addition, the owner was available to give advice on his favorite pizzeria, and where to buy wood for a campfire. It was very nice to have reliable internet access!
- Guest Judy F.
- Date of stay 09/16/10
- Review Submitted 09/19/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers.
Owner response: It was a pleasure having guests that helped insure the quality we strive to maintain by reporting anything that was out of shape so we can get right to it so the next guests have a wonderfull stay also.
What a spectacular lake front view!! We were disappointed that the owner chose to describe as handicap accessible with a few limitations - there is only a spiral staircase between floors which makes it extremely difficult for someone with mobility problems. The furnishings, appliances and amenities are aged and in need of cleaning/updating. The screen doors are in need of repair and would not stay closed so we could not enjoy the fresh air afforded by such a lovely location.
- Guest june
- Date of stay 06/11/10
- Review Submitted 06/19/10
Owner response: June , when you booked the house you only asked if there was one door large enough to be handicap accessible , you never said if you needed handicap access or not , you just inquired about it and then when I personally meet your party NO one was mobility impared at all . Sorry if you felt our furnishings at a lake front cottage were not up to your "big city" standards . The screen dooors worked fine sorry you could not figure out how to latch them ...also there are probely 30 windows in the house facing every direction so if you wanted fresh air you could have easily opened any of them .
We rented this wonderful property in May for our son's graduation from Syracuse University. Family members from Nevada, Maine, and Maryland were able to relax and enjoy this lovely, clean, home with gorgeous views of Lake Skaneatles. There was ample space for everyone in the home. We enjoyed the lake, toured a winery, and of course attended graduation ceremonies at Syracuse University. Being together at your vacation home was one of the highlights of the graduation weekend. Thank you for allowing us to rent this comfortable lake house!
- Guest Shane & Lorne Ellis
- Date of stay 09/17/09
- Review Submitted 09/17/09
We rented this house for Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. The house is AWESOME. The dining area can accommodate a large group which worked well for our Thanksgiving dinner. The downstairs was great for the kids and having two bedrooms with their own baths was just great. The living room/siting area allowed everyone space to watch TV, play games or read without getting in each other's way. Nice appliances, well stocked kitchen and beautiful views. The deck and patio would be great in the summer. We will certainly book again.
- Guest Chris117
- Date of stay 12/02/08
- Review Submitted 12/02/08
Available April thru New Years Day ... From $2500/week Spring rates ............ $3500.00/week - Apr 1st - Jun 16 PEAK RATES ............. $7500.00/week - Jun 17th - Sep 2nd Fall rates ............. $3500.00/week - Sep 2nd - Nov 26th Late Fall rates ........ $2500.00/week - Nov 27th - close All rentals go Friday-Friday w/ a 4pm check in & 10 am check out fri morn *** Deposits are non refundable unless house is rerented for Full Rental price *** *** ALL Balances must be paid in full 30 days prior to arrival or ***
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Before paying contact the owner to confirm payment details.
Call the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
- Primary: (315) 663-8305
- Secondary: (315) 299-7380 (New York, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Lake Front view
Main Level Veranda / Deck Overlooking Lake
Waterfront Level Enteraining / Bar Area
Sunrise across the lake
Spiral staircase leading to master suite
Lakefront Lower Level
View of Walkout Level
View from dock
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2006.
Date last modified - Monday, January 21, 2013