Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Your new home away from home.Relax her at the Burch Street Casitas!

Last Minute Cancellation April 21-May 2. King Bed Wifi Walk to Everything Nice [#96852] | View Property

Taos
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2) Beautiful Southwest
$130/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (60)

Sort by:
  • We had an excellent stay

    We had an excellent stay

    • Guest ClaudiaBeaufort (Denver)
    • Date of stay 03/26/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    The whole place was great and we had an excellent stay. Perfect location, luxurious cabin, great amenities. The whole place looked and felt very clean the whole time. Other than that, amazing place for vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would definitely stay there again!!

    Would definitely stay there again!!

    • Guest YiSchear (Jacksonville)
    • Date of stay 03/19/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    The property was very clean and was as nice as it looked online. The place had everything we needed. I found an employee at a different condo, and finally got in our condo an hour AFTER check in. Would definitely stay there again!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was wonderful!

    It was wonderful!

    • Guest Kiesha B.
    • Date of stay 03/12/14
    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
    We stayed in Burch St. Casitas and it was wonderful! It was so beautiful and special. The staff was really helpful when we had a need. My husband and I loved watching movies from the and getting to play with! I highly recommend this resort community. We can't wait to go back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is a very nice place

    This is a very nice place

    • Guest Steigar (Denver, Colorado, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/27/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    This is a very nice place. Everything in the condo seemed to be very clean and things in good working order. Very quiet and accommodating for a family or group.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The staff is AMAZING

    The staff is AMAZING

    • Guest Malcolam (Honolulu, Hawaii, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/21/14
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    The condo was clean and very comfortable. The staff is AMAZING! Great views of colorful fall leaves. Would love to come back at the same time next year! Also, very easy to check in/out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a fantastic time

    We had a fantastic time

    • Guest PattiBrakhage (Orange County)
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    This is our 2nd yr to stay with Burch St. Casitas and we will repeat our business with them! As many of our friends came this same snowy week, but stayed with different rental companies and their experience was rough! We had a fantastic time and enjoyed the snow. Thanks Burch St. casitas! Your condo & staff are top notch!! Thanks and I love my repeat discount!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This was the first time for us

    This was the first time for us

    • Guest David (Asheville, North Carolina, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    This was the first time for us to rent a vacation condo and the experience was great. We liked the privacy of the condo. The back porch with the rocking chairs and hot tub were nice, especially after a day of hiking in the mountains. The rain was great also. We will definitely stay at Burch St, Casitas again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks!

    Thanks!

    • Guest Jenifer P.
    • Date of stay 02/16/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    We had a wonderful time and stayed in a honeymoon condo. We loved the views, especially the location and the two-story shower. Gorgeous condo! We were able to do a late check out at noon, which really helped us too. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you!

    Thank you!

    • Guest Hilma V.
    • Date of stay 02/04/14
    • Review Submitted 02/28/14
    We had seen this place on internet and wanted to use it, but could not find a date that would work so we incorporated 3 nights at Burch St. Casitas. We did get some rain, but the stay was terrific and relaxing. Reservation, check-in, check-out was easy. The condo was excellent although our view was forest only. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We were very pleased

    We were very pleased

    • Guest Freddy W.
    • Date of stay 02/03/14
    • Review Submitted 02/28/14
    Thank you so much for making our honeymoon amazing. I on the other hand am happy I didn't have to staff great! My friends and I will be returning to your condo in the spring for a couples retreat. We were very pleased and recommending you to all our friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was amazing!

    It was amazing!

    • Guest Penn (Manhattan, New York, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/03/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    It was amazing, although it was only for two days. We made the best of it. The condo was amazing, better than my own home. I will definitely return, this time for more days.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had such a wonderful experience!

    We had such a wonderful experience!

    • Guest CaroleeHudnell (Los angeles, California, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/30/14
    • Review Submitted 02/13/14
    We LOVED everything about the Burch St. Casitas! We couldn't have asked for anything better! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience! We will be back for another trip soon!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a great time

    We had a great time

    • Guest Isrele (Jacksonville, Florida, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/24/14
    • Review Submitted 02/11/14
    We had a great time. The condo was really nice. But everything else was great. Very clean and updated. Thank Burch St. casitas!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This condo was spotless clean

    This condo was spotless clean

    • Guest Loreen P.
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 02/06/14
    My overall experience was such a good one. Booked the condo at the last minute and I'm thrilled that we did!!...the location was within walking distance to the main parkway. I CANNOT say enough about how 'new' this condo was spotless clean and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. This will def. be at the top of my list of places to stay when I’m town; as a matter of fact, my friend and I talked about coming back, so that we could actually spend more time just hanging out and relaxing here. Again, everything was wonderful about this place, from check in to check out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for the kids!

    Perfect for the kids!

    • Guest Gleen (Houston, Texas, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    We really enjoyed the condo and would certainly stay there again if we ever had the chance to St. Burch Casitas I stayed for 2 nights and definitely wanted to stay much longer! And was very clean & spacious! We will MOST DEFINITELY be back for next time. Perfect for the kids!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • enjoy our stay.

    enjoy our stay.

    • Guest Creola D.
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/23/14
    We have stayed here numerous times and enjoy our stay. Facility is always clean, staff is friendly, and it is just a cozy place to stay with family and friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you for making my stay pleasant

    Thank you for making my stay pleasant

    • Guest Shirleen B.
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    My overall experience was such a good one. I have never stayed in your facilities before but you made my first day a joy able one. The property management and the receptionist were very friendly. If I had any issues they were there to ensure my need was meet. Thank you for making my stay pleasant and I am looking forward to seeing you all again on next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The view was beautiful

    The view was beautiful

    • Guest Diedra H.
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 12/31/13
    We loved our visit to Burch St. Casitas. The view was beautiful, the location was great and best of all the prices were very reasonable. I would highly recommend Burch St. Casitas to everyone I know and don't know.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is our amazing tour

    This is our amazing tour

    • Guest Mike (Oklahome City, Oklahome, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    We have always enjoyed our stay, convenient; everyone’s very nice, clean. This is our amazing tour. The only thing, the prices had gone up, being retired makes it hard. I would mean a lot for us to come back. Thanks Burch St. Casitas!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved our stay

    We loved our stay

    • Guest Tana (San Jose, Californiam, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    We loved our stay. Everything was wonderful. Could not have been better! We definitely will stay here in next vacation. Thank you for your great service and location was so lovely that you can spend time in the nature away from all the business of the city.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We enjoyed our stay

    We enjoyed our stay

    • Guest Jacquelyne R.
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/31/13
    We enjoyed staying with Burch St. Casitas. Our accommodations were perfect. It was our baby granddaughter’s first trip to this place. The accommodations were excellent for a baby.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Itself was in an excellent location

    Itself was in an excellent location

    • Guest LeannaRoorda (San Jose, California, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/26/13
    We absolutely loved Burch St. Casitas. For the most part, they met our needs. The management was good and accommodating and the property itself was in an excellent location...away from the city! We hope to be back again! Everyone in our group just loved the condo! Thanks!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This area is my Favorite place

    This area is my Favorite place

    • Guest Mike (Dallas, Texas, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/06/13
    • Review Submitted 12/15/13
    It is always hard to be sure of the place where you are staying. I am very hard to please because, I want everything to be as advertised and sometimes you do not get what you are told. This area is my Favorite place for spending vacation with my family. You can walk everywhere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • we guys are very happy with this location

    we guys are very happy with this location

    • Guest Lyndsay C.
    • Date of stay 09/04/13
    • Review Submitted 11/20/13
    This place is worth the stay and we guys are very happy with this location and the nice little rooms are so attractive that we did not want to leave this place. But our vacation was finishing so we have to move.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It was great experience for me

    It was great experience for me

    • Guest rhiztal (San Diego, Californai, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/03/13
    • Review Submitted 11/25/13
    The Casitas was great! Really amazing away from city with great privacy so we could walk without having to worry about traffic and parking. We would definitely stay here again. It was great experience for me.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This is my best vacation

    This is my best vacation

    • Guest Andra F.
    • Date of stay 09/03/13
    • Review Submitted 11/22/13
    This is by far my best vacation spot. Every few months I need a break so this is the place which is on my finger tips. Spectacular views, wonderful nature surroundings. Truly amazing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I would stay here again.

    I would stay here again.

    • Guest BronwynFrumkin (Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    I stayed at this hotel for a few nights and was extremely pleased. Jim &Nancy are very helpful. The room was clean& spacious, the amenitiesare high quality, and the surrounding area is quite &safe. So I was quite pleased. I would stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Place.

    Excellent Place.

    • Guest Delois M.
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    When we first came to New Mexico on holiday, the Burch St. Casitas was our favorite right away. The room are large and beautiful. When we would come in for the night, we will find everything cleaned and arranged perfectly. You get everything here except food. It is the perfect romantic getaway and well worth the price.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was awesome.

    It was awesome.

    • Guest CarlLengner (U.S.A)
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    It was awesome. very friendly and helpful, very good price was comfortable and location was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place.

    Great place.

    • Guest Michael A.
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    Very reasonable rates, very friendly & knowledgeable, very convenient location, very pleasant room! It's a great place. They usually have some pretty good deals on there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The place was clean.

    The place was clean.

    • Guest Emilia (Phoenix,Arizona,U.S.A.)
    • Date of stay 06/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Great rate. Jim & Nancy were fantastic, answered all questions and accommodated all requests. The place was Clean, Tried to find something negative, COULD NOT. No disappointments during our visit. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best place in the area.

    The best place in the area.

    • Guest Jeffrey P.
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/04/13
    I never really loved going out of my city, I ended up in here I was looking for a place to crash. I decided that this place is not that bad. They have great room here. The best priced place in the area. The room that we got is really clean and comfortable

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would definitely stay there again.

    Would definitely stay there again.

    • Guest Jeff J.
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    The place is absolutely beautiful rooms were comfortable. Jim & Nancy looked after us well, making sure we were comfortable. Great Experience. Would definitely stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An excellent choice.

    An excellent choice.

    • Guest Pauline (U.S.A)
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    I usually stay in Burch St. Casitas. It is fresh, clean and very pleasant. The owners are friendly and attentive. An excellent choice.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I have enjoyed my stay here

    I have enjoyed my stay here

    • Guest Anthony (San Francisco,California,USA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    I have enjoyed my stay here. The staff are very friendly and professional. Clean rooms. And a great price. Been here for a number of days and happy to do so!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good comfortable place.

    Good comfortable place.

    • Guest Billy W.
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    Good comfortable place with very nice clean room. I was there for one night only. This place was great, comfortable, great location. Overall good experience. I would stay here again & recommend it to my friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this place to my friends

    I recommend this place to my friends

    • Guest Leatrice G.
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
    I just stayed for one night and it was surely a pleasant stay at this lodge. The place is well maintained and has all the basic amenities you need – every reason to make you feel at home. I recommend this place to any business traveler like me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks again, we will definitely be back for another visit.

    Thanks again, we will definitely be back for another visit.

    • Guest John (Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    Wanted to spend a night away from wedding planning with my future wife and picked the Burch St. Casitas. A very special thanks to Jim &Nancy. They were so kind as to send us up some chocolate covered strawberries and champagne on ice, and we didn't even ask for it, it made our experience that more memorable. Thanks again, we will definitely be back for another visit.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good location for a family hoilday.

    Good location for a family hoilday.

    • Guest Meredith R.
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    Good location for a family holiday. Had been in the car all day so it was nice to get out a walk to several good places around the area. The rooms are spacious and the best thing is Burch St. Casitas is not noisy at all. Would stay here again on a holiday/business trip to the CA area in future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very clean

    Very clean

    • Guest Liz (Texas)
    • Date of stay 04/30/13
    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
    I don’t find a reason to be unhappy with this Lodge. Very clean, their beds are extremely comfortable which assure you of peaceful sleep. Jim & Nancy were always there to help throughout our stay.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent place

    Excellent place

    • Guest Beth P.
    • Date of stay 04/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/13/13
    The Burch St. Casitas is by far the nicest, most elegant and comfortable place in New Mexico to stay in. Just put it this way, after two nights of sleeping on their beds, we left and went immediately to a high end furniture dealer, and bought the closest mattress to the ones at the Burch St. Casitas we could find! Spent 5K on it! :) Excellent place for a romantic getaway, honeymoon, family outing, etc.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay at the Burch Street Casitas

    Great stay at the Burch Street Casitas

    • Guest Chris O.
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    Close to the historic downtown(a short walk). The casitas are well furnished and cozy with radiant heat floors(ideal in winter) and a beautiful fireplace. We were extremely happy with the accomodations. The owners are knowledgable and helpful. We really enjoyed our visit to Taos and a big part of that is due to Jim and Nancy and the wonderful accomodations. We will definitely stay here again and we will recommend to our friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A little piece of Heaven in Taos

    A little piece of Heaven in Taos

    • Guest patty (ridgefield CT)
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    This is our 2nd visit to the Birch Street Casitas. We relaxed, explored,dined out, shopped! Home away from home with all the comforts of home. So much to do...just not enough time. Each visit gets a little longer. Next year we will plan for 2 weeks stay! Jim and Nancy are gracious hosts with exquisite style and taste. The Casitas are clean, comfortable, spacious, yet cozy. The walk to town is lovely. Just minutes to town and so much to do. Can't wait to go back! Thanks for sharing your hide away with us. Patty

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful casita, loved our stay

    Wonderful casita, loved our stay

    • Guest Chayared (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    We stayed at Burch Street Casitas for 2 nights. The owners gave us good directions to the place when we made the reservation, it was easy for us to find. There was ample parking off street for our use. The casita is open concept, with a living room area, a nice kitchen area, and a bedroom area. There is a nice sized bathroom adjoining the bedroom and an outside patio with seating for 4 as well. The kitchen is well stocked, we had everything we needed. There is a lovely fireplace, but no firewood yet. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very very clean and well maintained. Plenty of towels, pillows, and a nice quilt we used while we were watching t.v. at night. There are also lots of books to read which we appreciated. This really is a great lovely place to stay. We highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Jack for your kind words and your business. Nancy and I are glad you were happy staying with us! Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Amazing Casita

    Amazing Casita

    • Guest jmperil (comfort, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/03/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    Just got back from a week in Taos at Burch Street Casitas. The pictures on the web site are exactly what you find. These quaint casitas are everything the website says they are and more. Hosts are extremely kind and accomodating. I will definitely be returning to Taos and Burch Street Casitas.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks you Jane for your kind words and for yout business. You make us love what we do! Jim and Nancy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great find in Taos

    Great find in Taos

    • Guest Bob and Kathy (Santa Fe, NM)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    Have stayed multiple times-property is spotless, well appointed and right near the center of town...host owners are knowledgeable, experienced and especially helpful with the current Taos restaurant scene

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Idea, Perfect Spot!

    Great Idea, Perfect Spot!

    • Guest Debv (Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/30/12
    • Review Submitted 12/01/12
    I am so happy we discovered Burch Street Casitas! It was the perfect spot to be for our daughters wedding 'week'. We couldnt have been happier with the Casita. Having our own kitchen, patio, perfect location. Spotlessly clean, All the kitchen 'perks', The owners, Jim and Nancy, have the intuitiveness to be there when and if you need them, but to give you the feeling that you are the 'owner' of your own space. I would highly recommend this property. I felt as comfortable as I am at my own home. Nice feeling.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Deborah, For your business and friendship.Looking forward to seeing you again. Jim and Nancy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great little find in Taos

    Great little find in Taos

    • Guest Teresa (Tallahassee, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/23/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    Upon arrival we were very pleased with what these little casitas had to offer. A kitchen, nice bed, privacy, and basically all the things you would need. It was so cozy and so close to downtown. We walked several nights to dinner. The price was so amazing too. The hosts Nancy and Jim were so sweet and were really accomondating to our needs. We would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone visiting Taos.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Teresa, We appreciate you business and kind words. Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family Time

    Family Time

    • Guest Libby (Lakewood, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 03/30/12
    Great place to be with family and relaxation. The pictures describe it all with the comfort of home. The casitas were very clean and maintained. The owners was helpful with answering questions with where to go and this would be my first recommendation to a friend or relative. Walking around the plaza and shopping or window shopping is a great time and if you love coffee elevation coffee or world cup is great!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Taos Treasure

    Taos Treasure

    • Guest Paula (Austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 01/08/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    Love this place! I've stayed here multiple times and wouldn't dream of staying any place else in Taos. It's truly convenient to everything and the decor includes art by local artists, private patios and kiva fireplaces. Jim and Nancy are great hosts.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Paula, You make doing what we do a pleasure! J&N

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next