Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Guiones Surfside. Almost ON beach. Surf surf surf, 1-2 minute walk to waves

Walk to All. Best Location Surfside Compound+ Beach Path [#96913] | View Property

Nosara
House, 3 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$170 - $200/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Great Location and accomodations!

    Great Location and accomodations!

    • Guest Brian (NY)
    • Date of stay 03/05/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    Had a great trip here and would gladly return. Jean-Baptiste and Megan were very accomodating hosts. would ramble on but dont want to increase my competition for a return trip. Thanks guys!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carol
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    This is our second trip to Nosara(Playa Guiones). We wanted our Teenage children to experience it with us this time. We stayed in 3 bedroom home and were very comfortable. It was nice to have our teenagers disconnect from the internet world for awhile and appreciate Costa Rica. This home is as close to the beach as you will get, and also close to the local hangouts. We rented a golf cart and ATV's but really no need to get a vehicle unless you plan on going out further to explore....lots of great tips and even..some surfing tips and spent the time with them out in the ocean. I loved the compound and we were always on our porch in the morning for our cup of coffee and to see all the creatures that wonder around in the mornings. Having a private path to the ocean is a great perk! Set up our fishing trips and coordinated our transportation, which was a great help! The Gilded Iguana even cooked up our Mahi Mahi for us for dinner.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Family with Teenagers/Wakefield, Rhode Island
    • Date of stay 01/08/11
    • Review Submitted 02/11/11
    First of all Megan and J-B were both very generous and helpful with anything we needed. The area is great with a small town a short walk from the villa and the beach even closer. Plenty of cool iguanas and birds to look at while grilling in the beautiful outdoor dining area. The supermarket in town doesn't always have the best meat available and sometimes gets wiped out quick but there's also several resteraunt/bars right nearby which all serve excellent food at very reasonable prices and at the same time offer free wifi. Horseback riding was great and if we ever needed a taxi or anything to be arranged, Megan and JB made the calls as they know everyone around. Thank you so much Megan and JB! I will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Del Ray Surfers/Couple & 20's Son with friend
    • Date of stay 01/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/11
    "We really loved being in your wonderful spot and look forward to doing it again soon! You are both delightful hosts and you already feel like family. All the very best."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest cmsoccer26/Virginia Beach, VA
    • Date of stay 10/31/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    Perfect location! 3 minute walk to the beach, a pool to jump in to cool off, and a mini supermarket 5 minutes away. It's also nice because its tucked back from the street and adds the sense of privacy. The rooms are cozy with lots of shelves and a full kitchen to use...Highly recommend and we hope to go back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable, relaxing, clean, beautiful setting

    Comfortable, relaxing, clean, beautiful setting

    • Guest Anna (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/10/10
    • Review Submitted 08/23/10
    I loved staying here! It was comfortable without being too fancy, which made it relaxing for going between the indoors and outdoors. It's nestled in the jungle with a lovely path to the beach so you're surrounded by nature always. Being able to dip in the pool and go to the beach is fantastic. Ability to cook and eat outdoors is so great. Megan and Jean Baptiste are so great and warm and helpful. I would recommend this property to just about anyone. Pura Vida!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bruce Cook

    Bruce Cook

    • Guest BC (Port Orange, FL )
    • Date of stay 07/13/10
    • Review Submitted 08/18/10
    We had an excellent experience in the three-bedroom La Casita in July. Megan and Jean-Baptiste were very attentive to our needs and very helpful with information and suggestions for activities and places to visit. We had a problem with the refrigerator and A/C, which they immediately resolved. There were four of us, but the place could easily handle more with plenty of privacy. We have visited Nosara before, but have never found a comparable rental closer to the beach than this one. Checking wave conditions at various times of the day and grabbing our boards at a moment's notice was a cinch. The outdoor shower, pool and barbecue were welcome amenities. A nice, quiet place close to the waves. What more could you ask?

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff/ 3 Couples Weekend Getaway/Fort Lauderdale
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 07/15/10
    Hi Megan. We forgot we had to leave at five in the am. Didn't get a chance to say bye. We had a great time, thanks for everything. We will be back to your place loved it. Just wanted to say thanks. Sent from my iPhone

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nono/Family with Young Children
    • Date of stay 06/28/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    "Quand la jungle rencontre l'océan,, quand la nature exubérante nous dévoille ses beautés, quand la faune vient à votre rencontre.....un endroit de pur bonheur !!!!! La propriété est à 200m de la plage par un pass privé, bon spot de surf pour les amateurs, emplacement prilivigié très propre et avec un charme fou, des hôtes qui vous accueille chaleureusement, vous conseille et sont à votre écoute, une mixité de personnes locales et touristiques.....3 semaines de vacances de rêve dans un petit coin de paradis: c'est ça la PURA VIDA !!! A conseiller fortement ."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tiffany/Arlington
    • Date of stay 04/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/27/10
    "I traveled with my mom and my two boys-- 4 and 1 years old. We all had an amazing time. The villa was perfect for us and being so close to the beach was just what we needed with the kids. We could walk to the beach for several short bouts during the day or evening and for most of the afternoon my boys loved having the pool in the courtyard right outside the villa! Megan and Jibe are the most charming couple you will ever encounter. Jibe cooks delicious meals- the BEST in Costa Rica. Megan is so kind and both were available whenever we needed anything and to offer us very helpful advice about our travel plans before and during our stay. I plan to return as often as possible and wouldn't think of staying anyhwere else. I have traveled a lot and never have been met with such wonderful hosts and such a great experience. I highly recommend staying at Nosara Beach Villas. It is within walking distance to everything a person could want/need--surf board rental, internet cafe, small shopping market, excellent yoga classes."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dodging Potholes To Paradise, More Than Expected Right At The Beach!

    Dodging Potholes To Paradise, More Than Expected Right At The Beach!

    • Guest Andy/ (Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/31/10
    From the drive in through teeth chattering bumpy roads we were not sure what we were in for. Staying at this house was a great experience. We were so happy we chose a chill place with an actual real neighborhood feel. We instantly unpacked and relaxed. The section of the beach seemed deserted, you could see tons of people to the south but we were almost on our own in the middle of the beach. Nice hosts that gave good advice before the trip and for things to do and see. All around the locals are great. We found so much to do that is way off the gringo trail of our last Costa Rica trip in the National Parks or big touristy beaches. We knew we wanted Guanacaste and stopped north first. It was ok but now we would never go back to Tamarindo after seeing what else is out there. In Nosara you get to surf alone in the waters, push the kids to stand up for their first waves, fish in some incredible waters, watch turtles climb up the beach to lay thier eggs, the list goes on. The area is incredibly beautiful, and can be cheap if you know where to look. We got good information for all from the hosts. We rented bikes at the house for super cheap and could get to all. Rode bikes to Pelada and usually walked around the neighborhood because everything was so close. Fun breakfasts outside under the trees watching the coatis climb up and down the palms. Best of all, the house was exactly as described. Not super fancy but photos were what we expected and more. The property was nice with so many trees and iguanas everywhere. It caters to anyone and everyone looking for fun on the beach. Groups of surfers can pile in and everyone gets a bed so it will be affordable for the budget travelers. Families with children can fully operate here. And it is the perfect place for a romantic setting. We really enjoyed our time here, thanks again J.B. and Megan!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Maylen/New Jersey
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    Please note this is a general property review.. we offer flexible rates with breakfast if you choose or without.. "This was a perfect place to stay for us. We were a family with teenagers and an infant and it was really relaxing and fun. We stayed in Villa 2 which was clean and easy with a kitchen and access to the pool and beach which was only a two minute walk. A great breakfast was served outside in the breeze any time that was convenient for us and we had tons of help from the management finding fun things for our teens to do. All in all a great vacation place!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Nosara Beach Villas Playa Guiones (Guanacaste, Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 02/15/10
    • Review Submitted 02/15/10
    The following is a comment copied from our new TripAdvisor listing:“Pura Vida”Nosara Beach VillasSave Review5 of 5 starsOkle 1 contributionAlexandriaFeb 11, 2010 | Trip type: Friends getaway NewWe've been staying at Nosara Beach Villas for more than ten years - returning year after year for the relaxed setting, the short walk to the beach and the pleasant surroundings. We've recommended it to families who want to relax, those who want to explore Costa Rica's beauty and those who want to experience Costa Rica's adventure sports. All that have taken our recommendation have returned with praises for Nosara Beach Villa. We've been traveling to Costa Rica annually since the early 1990's and Nosara Beach Villas is our best find yet. * My ratings for this hotel o 5 of 5 stars Value o 5 of 5 stars Rooms o 5 of 5 stars Location o 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness * Date of stay February 2009 * Visit was for Leisure * Traveled with With Friends * Member since February 11, 2010 * Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Okle
    • Date of stay 02/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    We've been staying at Nosara Beach Villas for more than ten years - returning year after year for the relaxed setting, the short walk to the beach and the pleasant surroundings. We've recommended it to families who want to relax, those who want to explore Costa Rica's beauty and those who want to experience Costa Rica's adventure sports. All that have taken our recommendation have returned with praises for Nosara Beach Villas. We've been traveling to Costa Rica annually since the early 1990's and Nosara Beach Villas is our best find yet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Amy Chasing Waves Surf Author
    • Date of stay 02/09/10
    • Review Submitted 04/02/10
    Family from Seattle shared with us the following: "Perfect location, excellent hospitality!”...."With a 2 minute walk to the beach via private path, a lovely garden-shaded pool, hammocks, and jean-baptiste's excellent breakfast and megan's warm hospitality, this was an ideal spot for a surf vacation. We had great surf with nice off-shores plus Megan and Jibe rent beach-cruiser bikes for a steal that we used to get around to the Mini Super or town or Pelada for dinner. Our 2 1/2 yr old loved playing in the pool and Villa #2 had plenty of space for her plus myself and husband, there was even a nice little board storage space just inside the room, which is great so we never worried about them. The inside is basic but comfortable, enough for a good sleep or making a snack, otherwise we lounged by the pool or napped in hammocks or surfed, surfed, surfed. A great vacation!" (Note rates can include breakfast or guests are able to self cater.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Christian from Calgary
    • Date of stay 02/06/10
    • Review Submitted 04/02/10
    "A great place with all you need right by the beach".........."There were 8 of us on a dude's surf trip and the house, terrace and pool were great. The hosts, Megan and J.B., were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. I would definitely stay there again."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]