Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living and dinning room

"Tranquility " at Ann Street Gardens Steps from Duval [#98557] | View Property

Private Homes, Old Town
House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$250 - $350/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Anniversary Week!!

    Wonderful Anniversary Week!!

    • Guest Sid & Chris C.
    • Date of stay 01/23/14
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    What an amazing place!! The photos and description were spot on. It was a perfect place to spend our 45th wedding anniversary week. The property was beautifully decorated and had many little extras which we appreciated. Plenty of room for the two of us, yet quaint and cozy and oh so lovely! So glad we didn't opt for a hotel room. This was so much better. You'll be about a block away from Duval Street, on the north end close to Mallory Square and the Harbor Walk. LOTS of restaurants and museums within an easy walk, or rent a couple of bikes. We rented a tandem bike for a day, and had a great time! The HOHO Trolley was good - but you could easily walk instead. You really don't need a car, though we rented one to drive from Miami through the Keys and it was parked the entire week. Highlights: took a sunset cruise, ate at Mangia, Mangia, visited the Hemingway Home and Truman's Little White House, plus lots of bars of course. Check out Fort Zachary State Park. Best beach in town!! And no crowds!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Key West Half Marathon Runners

    Key West Half Marathon Runners

    • Guest Lisa B.
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/02/14
    The accommodations and grounds are beautiful and amazing. So secluded and romantic. The only negative; could, and is also a positive! The home is one block from Duval Street. I am assuming since you want to go to Key West you understand that Duval is the (friendly) "Bourbon Street" of Key West. Therefore it can be noisy into the "wee hours" (3:00+ am easily). For us 50+, it was more noisy Friday & Saturday, but every-night of the week (especially in warmer weather) could be suspect. I would do it again, it was not a problem, but full disclosure it should be mentioned. If your are a lite sleeper it could be an issue. I wish it were my home and we are planning to return next year. The appointments of the home are well thought out and amazing! Washer & dryer, dishwasher, full size coffee maker. Kitchen is very nicely stocked, matching dishes, beautiful glassware, nice flatware and cookware/tools (think Crate & Barrel, not Wal-Mart). The best rental experience for level of quality that we have ever had and we have rented several condos/homes. The bed was very comfortable with high quality sheets/towels/linens. The furniture was comfortable and tasteful. There is absolutely no need for a rental car unless you plan to leave KW daily. Easily in walking distance to everything, old town establishments, Mallory Square, a long walk to the KW Garden Club, but it is worth it and amazing. We met so many locals on our walk to the Garden Club who were puzzled by the fact that we were visitors and just enjoying the scenery, we were invited into a couples home, it is really a charming island. To answer the survey questions: House was clean as a pin, Dean and his partner leave staples so check the cabinets before you go to the store. The photos were completely and totally accurate, it was even more beautiful. The owner was attentive without being oppressive. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in KW. We do not consider ourselves tourists, so even though we ran on Duval, we did not eat or drink there. We patronized Olde Towne - perhaps look at the restaurant reviews on Yelp, there are amazing restaurants north of Ann Street toward the Marina that are way less touristy, inexpensive and amazing.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Property!

    Wonderful Property!

    • Guest Susan M.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/03/14
    Mu husband and I had a wonderful stay in Key West at Tranquility. This property is conveniently located to all Key West has to offer but is quiet and relaxing. We walked everywhere and had no need for a car - in fact I am glad we didn't rent one as it was totally unnecessary. I loved the decor of the property. My favorite aspects of the property were the shower and the private patio. The tropical foliage surrounding the property was awesome. We didn't want to leave!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest Lynda (Green Bay, WI)
    • Date of stay 11/04/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    My husband and I just returned from our trip to Key West. We loved staying at Tranquility cottage. It was just one block off of Duval around the corner from Sloppy Joes. It is on a quiet street, but close to all the action. It only took minutes to walk down for the sunset, to go to the marina area and to walk to historic locations like the Hemingway House and The Little Whitehouse. We also took a Key Lime Bike tour, where our meeting place was only 2 blocks from our location. The cottage was just like it was published. I liked having the kitchen, the bathroom with two doors that entered into it and the nice private patio. The air conditioners were very quiet and it was nice having a washer/dryer in the cottage. We also found a place to park right out in front and never moved our car during our 4 days of vacation. We would definitely stay here again and would encourage others to do so!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • One Word Dums it Up - Fabulous

    One Word Dums it Up - Fabulous

    • Guest Mary T (Philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/28/13
    My partner and I recently spent a week at Tranquility. The accomodations were lovely and clean. Everything inside and outside of this condo was very beautiful. It was obvious that someone cares deeply about the property and it's surroundings. The owner was exceptionally welcoming and warm. We hope to make this an annual trip going forward.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The name says it all

    The name says it all

    • Guest Rebekah Smith (Columbus, OH)
    • Date of stay 11/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    We stayed at Tranquility and the name says it all. It was so lovely and tranquil and exactly what we were looking for to "get away from it all." The location is amazing -- just one block off Duval Street with easy access to all the restaurants and night life, but you'd never know it once you walk through the gate to the property. The home is surrounded by a lot of trees so its nicely shaded and has a very secluded feel. The home itself is perfectly decorated with very thoughtful touches. The full sized kitchen is great if you want to stay in and cook and having a washer and dryer is a real treat. The living room/dining room is plenty of room for 2 people. Our favorite was how the bedroom opened up on to the private patio. Very relaxing. We also spent a great deal of time sipping wine and relaxing with a book on the lounge chairs on the private patio, it was pure heaven! We are already planning our next trip back here. This was our 5th trip to Key West and by far our favorite place the two of us had stayed. We would highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Loved Your Place!

    Loved Your Place!

    • Guest SheriS (La Plata, MD)
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 05/19/10
    Lovely place with very private patio. Hard to believe it is one block off Duval! Enjoyed having a kitchen (full size) and washer and dryer. Beautifully decorated and maintained. Landscaping is lush and tropical. Great location for seaport, boating, Duval bar hopping, restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Tranquility Abounds

    Tranquility Abounds

    • Guest JoyceVee (Longmeadow, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/27/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    Tranquility at Ann St. Gardens is everything you could imagine for a relaxing vacation. A calm feeling comes over you as you walk through the front gate and into an area of lush plants and flowers. The location is perfect - a block from Duval but without too much noise, within walking distance to everything such as restaurants (The Cafe is great for vegetarians), CVS, and Simonton Street Beach (which we discovered this year). The house is just as it appears in the photos and is well-maintained. When you read all the reviews, you will see that this is a great place to stay. Of course, you can make your vacation as wild and wacky as you want it to be! But for us, we enjoyed the peace, and will be back before too much time passes.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Don Arenz (Mishawaka. IN)
    • Date of stay 02/04/10
    • Review Submitted 02/04/10
    We have always rented a house or condo for our Florida warm up visits. However, the unit called Tranquility at Ann Street Gardens blew us away with the lush tropical beauty and the lovely decor. It is right across the street from Curry Mansion and is close to Duval and yet very quiet. At the pool area we felt like Tarzan and Jane all week with all the palms and foliage. We plan on returning next year for two weeks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/8

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/17/09
    • Review Submitted 08/17/09
    My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Key West and stayed at the Tranquility Inn on Ann Street. It really is true to its name! After a day of walking through museums and hanging at the beach it was nice to come home to a quiet, private place, take a dip in the pool, and have a drink on the back porch. Even though Ann Street is a block from the excitement on Duval Street, when you are at the Tranquility Inn you feel like you are someplace else surrounded by the beautiful tropical plants! The house was beautiful and contemporary with its great artwork and furniture! It said "Florida" without the tackiness of floral couches and the color peach! The kitchen was great! We made breakfast and lunch and went out for dinners.! There was no need for a car because you can walk everywhere and we rented bikes to ride out to the beach which made it really fun! It was a great place to spend our honeymoon and we look forward to coming back and staying there again! Thanks Dean and Paul!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Amanda41 (Dover, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/17/09
    • Review Submitted 05/17/09
    Dean~ We had a perfect wedding and honeymoon in Key West and your beautiful property only helped to make it fabulous! My husband and I were in heaven and so relaxed...everything and anything we needed! Thank you so much and I would recommend anyone to stay here! Perfect location also, close to the busyness of Duval but peacful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Kendra5 (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 05/13/09
    • Review Submitted 05/13/09
    Words cannot express how wonderful our stay was at the Tranquility home. We were in town for a wedding and while everyone else stayed at The Pier House, my boyfriend and I decided to stay a bit off the beaten path-It was the best decision and the perfect vacation home-it had everything we needed for a perfect stay. The home was impeccably decorated (I may even steal some ideas for my home!) extremely clean and a perfect vacation spot for 2! Dean, you truly thought of it all when creating Tranquility. A perfect location, a truly perfect vacation! We are looking forward to our next stay at Tranquility!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Jim and Jenny (St. Louis)
    • Date of stay 03/20/09
    • Review Submitted 03/20/09
    Dear Dean, we want to let you know how very much we enjoyed our stay in your beautiful cottage. The pictures online represent the property very well. It is as charming and inviting as we had hoped. We felt as though we had found a treasure there tucked in the heart of the city! The amenities were boundless. We found every little item that we could have needed for our stay. The kitchen was well stocked, the linens were fabulous and the washer/dryer was a lifesaver. We have stayed at a few other properties on the island, some large hotel/spa locations and one well-known boutique hotel. Not one compared to the Tranquility at Ann Street Gardens. When we return to Key West, we will contact you all again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Kim and Eric1 (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 07/18/08
    • Review Submitted 07/18/08
    My husband and I stayed in the Ann Street Cottage for our 10 day honeymoon in May 2008. It was, by far, the best place in Key West that we've stayed to date. It is perfectly located near the fun bustling energy of Duval, but once you walk through the gate into the peaceful tropical garden you'd have no idea. The house is very well appointed and comfortable. We enjoyed having the option of eating out at one of the many local restaurants -- or grilling up fish on our private deck that we had purchased from the nearby Fishmarket. Everything was within a short walk. We have very fond memories of our trip and hope to be booking an anniversay trip soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/30/08
    • Review Submitted 03/30/08
    Stayed at tranquility for a week during Fantasy Fest. After many trips to Key West, best accomodations EVER. The house is very comfortable , close to everything. However once you enter the gate to the cotttage you could never tell that Sloppy Joe's is barely a block away. wonderful location, no need for a car, you will never use it here! Dean was absolutely wonderful, beautiful relaxing home. Perfect vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/14/08
    • Review Submitted 01/14/08
    We stayed at Tranquility during Christmas week and really enjoyed it. The cottage is so quaint and immaculately decorated. Too many special details to include here. The location is perfect in Old Town Key West, only 1/2 block from Duval Street between Caroline & Greene Sts. yet situated in a totally private enclosed compound with a shared pool and away from it all so when back at the cottage it seems like you're not really in the middle of all the action. Only about 2 blocks from Mallory Square and Sunset Pier. We parked our car and never used it! Walked everywhere from here. The hosts left 2 complimentary bottles of wine and champagne and plenty of beach towels. The enclosed patio is great and the king size bed is very comfortable. Could use a fresh new comforter though. The only problem we experienced were tiny ants in the kitchen but we called and they were addressed immediately and we didn't see them again for the rest of our stay. If you stay here be sure to try a mojito and the bread pudding at Mangoes Restaurant on Duval. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Dean and Paul!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]