Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Favorite moment of the day.

Fantastic View-Directly on Gorgeous Beach-Includes Pool-No Car Needed [#985961ha] | View Property

Isla Verde
2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 4-6 comfortably.
$155 - $260/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (28)

Sort by:
  • Perfect location for our pre-cruise vacation

    Perfect location for our pre-cruise vacation

    • Guest Mel G.
    • Date of stay 03/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    We stayed in John's condo for 4 nights prior to our cruise departure. Although you do not need one, we rented a car and picked it up right across from the condo. You are only 5 minute drive from airport. When we arrived John was there to greet us and share some day trip ideas. He had fresh ground PR coffee, milk, eggs, bread plus some PR rum waiting. We did not have to find a grocery store late at night. Best part of the unit is the balcony. We spent many hours looking out over the ocean and enjoying the view, which is shaded all day from direct sun. Beach was excellent in front of the building. John provides beach chairs, cooler, boogie board for day at the beach. We felt very secure in the building as all doors and gates were locked. Underground parking spot was an added perk. This condo is by far better than any hotel room in San Juan. Also found it was a much quieter beach than Condado. We would go back in a heart beat but for longer next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excellent, convenient location

    Excellent, convenient location

    • Guest Kathy S.
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/06/14
    I wanted to let you all know this experience was my first experience using Homeaway.com. I have to say, at first I was skeptical, in sending money to an unknown entity for a private home/condo rental. I was afraid that when I arrived to San Juan, that this would not exist and what would I do to find a place to stay with six of us in our party! Needless to say, this transaction was very smooth and very easy and the location was absolutely perfect. It is approximately two minutes from the airport in San Juan (SJU). When we arrived, we called John, who put us in touch with his assistant Tanya. Tanya met us at the condo, gave us the keys, and the parking spot number, as we did rent a car for our time there in San Juan. Everything was perfect. The unit was right on the beach, 16 floors up. John has beach chairs, coolers, an umbrella all available for your time at the beach. The views were magnificent. We had access to a Walgreen's right across the street, and many restaurants were in walking distance. When we plan our next trip to San Juan, we will definitely try to reserve this condo again. Thank you again John, Annette and Tanya for all of your help to make this such a smooth process.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A perfect week at Ocean View

    A perfect week at Ocean View

    • Guest Sue H.
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/06/14
    We stayed at John's property for one week for our first visit to San Juan. A taxi driver he recommended was at the airport to meet us, and an assistant met us at the condo to introduce us to the unit and make sure we felt at home. The refrigerator was stocked to get us started so we could relax. Nothing disappointed us. The location is superb, the condo has everything you need, and the view and beach are the best we have ever had in many stays in the Caribbean. We often chose to eat in at night to savor the view and because it was so comfortable. We would come back again and certainly recommend it to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great price, great place, great view!

    Great price, great place, great view!

    • Guest Bradley P.
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/21/14
    Let me just start by saying this was our first condo rental for vacation and we were skeptic... However, no worries! This place is exactly as it is presented and John walked us thru the process with ease. Upon arrival we were blessed with walking into a wonderfully decorated and supplied condo. As it states everything we could possibly need and more was there . Location is amazing and literally waking up to and going to bed to the sound of the ocean is peaceful. As well, there are many places to eat and get groceries all within walking distance. A couple of places I feel need mentioning for eating out are Platos, Vietos?, (I,m not sure on this name but it is located inside the Hotel Verdanza), and Lokos Koko. If you go to Lokos Koko you can take the bus T5 and get off at the (big blue church, which became our go to land mark ) or drive there. Anyway, while there take the time to go the local fruit market, a MUST! We did rent a car for 2 days just to go to the rainforest and Fajardo, otherwise used public transit and taxis. Back to the place, John is just a phone call away if you have a need or question and willing to help. Again this place is everything it offers to be so book it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A JEWEL IN PARADISE!!!!

    A JEWEL IN PARADISE!!!!

    • Guest pat r.
    • Date of stay 12/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/31/13
    OMG!!!!!! Puerto Rico is a Paradise......and to have found this jewel of a vacation rental condo topped my vacation off!!!!! If you are looking for the PERFECT vacation condo to stay in while vacationing in San Juan Puerto Rico (Isle Verde), look no further. This is this the ideal place to rent. All the amenities you need are available for you. John even accommodates his vacationers with a starter food supply to get you set up until you can get to the grocery store (thanks John....because it certainly came in handy for us)! The condo was VERY clean, well organized, and even has DVD if you should decide to wind down with a movie at the end of your day! Beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, beach umbrella, wifi, nice size flat screen tv, a welcome bottle of Bacardi rum, binoculars, and all the little things that one might take for granted in needing! There is no need for a car....unless you just want to travel and explore the island. Everything was right there in the area.....Walgreens right across the street, plenty of places to eat, small shops for shopping, and you can catch the bus right in front of the condominium!!!!! I can't say enough about this condo.......so lastly I will say......take my word......once you rent it.....you will find yourself saying exactly what I said upon my departure.....and that was....." well, I won't have to worry about trying to find a place to stay when I come back, because I HAVE FOUND THE PERFECT SPOT!" Trust me.....YOU WILL LOVE THIS JEWEL IN PARADISE!!!!! Thanks John for the accommodations and making my stay a great one!!!! Karen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great spot to stay- definitely worth considering!!

    Great spot to stay- definitely worth considering!!

    • Guest Mindy L.
    • Date of stay 12/03/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    We enjoyed staying at this apartment. The view is AMAZING, and being able to sit out on the balcony was great. The beach is right outside the window, and there is also a pool to use. It's not the most attractive building from the beach, but who cares- the view from inside was great! The apartment had everything we needed: beach towels, chairs that we could use (you can also rent your own right on the beach) and other standard amenities. It was nice having a washer and dryer in the apartment. The bed was comfortable too. The location was great. You can easily walk to tons of restaurants, as well as grocery stores/Walgreens, etc. We rented a car part of the time, and included with the rental is a parking space in the underground parking. This was a great bonus. John was a pleasure to work with. He was kind in picking us up from the hotel we were staying at prior to staying at the apartment, and allowed us to check in early- dropping off our belongings while the cleaning crew finished cleaning from the last visitors. He gave us good tips on restaurants and things to check out while we were there. He was easy to get a hold of while we were there and very accommodating in allowing a later checkout so we could stay at the apartment until mid afternoon for our flight. He also set up the apartment with a welcome basket including some beer, sodas, eggs, milk, and a few other essentials to get us through our first day there. It was great! My only complaint is that it took a couple weeks longer to get our refundable deposit than it should have. I hadn't heard back for about a week and a half after the date we were to get the deposit back, but when I finally got a hold of John we received a very kind and apologetic response. He was very kind to explain why he had not gotten back to us and quickly made sure the refundable deposit was processed. It was a minor inconvenience and would not keep me from recommending this property or renting from John. He was great, and a pleasure to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Clean and neat - incredible view

    Clean and neat - incredible view

    • Guest Lisa C.
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
    This unit is exactly as pictured and advertised. This is our third time renting in Isla Verde (2nd time in this building), and Ocean View is by far the cleanest and best equipped of the condos we've stayed in. It is also the only unit where we didn't see one single ant or bug of any kind, which are hard to avoid in this weather,,, so you know it is clean!! Everything you need is provided, even some food and drink when we arrived, which was a nice surprise. The towels and linens provided are of nice quality and the beds are comfortable. Big washer/dryer in kitchen, great tv, etc. The building is well kept, safe and quiet. You can rent chairs and umbrellas right on the beach...and the water is warm with just the right amount of waves for the kids to have a ball. We'll definitely be back. Thank you, John.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • AAA+ highly recommended!

    AAA+ highly recommended!

    • Guest Aneta L.
    • Date of stay 10/26/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    We picked the Ocean View property in Isla Verde for its views and location and it was exactly how it was advertised. It is located right on the beach. It only takes 16 floors down to enjoy the sun, water and the beach. The property is fully equipped with everything (beach towels and chairs, coffee maker, toasters, etc.) and it literally feels like a home away from home. Isla Verde is the beach district of San Juan. It provides a long stretch of white sand beaches that are not crowded at all. We were on vacation for my mom’s birthday and my parents couldn’t be happier. We enjoyed breakfasts and lunches on the balcony with ocean view and a nice breeze. The property surpassed all our expectations. The property is located near Wallgreens, car rental, restaurants and approximately 15 min by taxi from Old San Juan. Taxis are really easy to get. One of the restaurants that we really loved recommended by John was Jose Enrique - you won't be disappointed! We even got a chance to meet the chef and owner! The owner/manager of the property, John, is one of the nicest people that you will ever meet. He truly went out of his way to make out stay a very pleasant experience. He was extremely flexible on check in and check out times. His hospitality is unmatched. He took his time to drive us to the supermarket on arrival and provided us with very useful recommendations about the local scene and restaurants to go to. We were also welcomed with a gift basket, which was a really nice touch. I can say with confidence, that when I go back to PR, I won’t be looking anywhere else but will be reaching out to John (by the way he manages about 10 properties in PR). In fact, we cannot wait to come back to the same property again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

    Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

    • Guest Brandon B.
    • Date of stay 07/10/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    Look no further...this is the place you want to be when you come to Puerto Rico! This rental was AMAZING! The location, the layout, the view of the beach, the amenities, everything was just perfect. Me and my group of friends had no complaints at all what so ever for this rental. I came to Puerto Rico to celebrate my 24th birthday and this was the perfect place to do it at. The condo was clean and perfect to relax in. The owner John was an amazing host. He is very nice and provided food for breakfast, it was great. I would recommend this property to everyone. The location is very safe at night, we could walk along the beach and not have to worry about anything! Be sure to check out all of the great food and stores around the property, pizza city across the street was really good! Overall, this property was the best and we cannot wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Isla del encanto

    Isla del encanto

    • Guest Laly F.
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    My friends and I had a wonderful time staying in this property, the view is magnificient,the condo has a lot of space to store personal belongings. Its very clean,the area is very safe and there is variety of food options.. I defenitely recomed this property. John is very friendly, he also gave us maps and information about some good places to visit. I will defenitely come back to this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Already Planning My Next Stay!!!

    Already Planning My Next Stay!!!

    • Guest Syretta D.
    • Date of stay 05/22/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    What more can be said about this fantastic condo that hasn't already been said other than book it and see for yourself just how fantastic this place truly is! The moment we stepped inside of the condo we were in love! The condo is beautiful, the views are gorgeous and everything you could possibly need is right there waiting on you. Mr. John was kind enough to have a few goodies waiting on us to get us through the evening/morning and once we were able to tear ourselves from the condo and the beach located right downstairs, we explored the neighborhood and we were just as pleased. It is full of life and we felt completely safe venturing out and exploring during the evening. Mr. John recommended a great taxi driver to us and Omar was a great tour guide (thanks again Omar)! Look, the photos and reviews are 100% accurate, so don't look any further, book with Mr. John today! You will not be disappointed. I will be back as many times as I am able to book this location and I guarantee you will as well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest CD (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    Our family spent one week at this condo in early May. The condo is beautiful, spacious, clean and ideally located. John was a wonderful host and we did not have any problems with any aspect of the rental process or the unit. There are several restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. We did rent a car for the activities we did outside of the area. The beach in front of the condo is beautiful and good for swimming and the pool at the condo was also very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you John.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Enjoyed our stay

    Enjoyed our stay

    • Guest Anthony N.
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at Marbella. The apartment was extremely convenient. It was perfect for my family's first trip to Puerto Rico. It is great to have such ready access to the beach and the pool. Public transportation is a breeze as it is right outside the apartment. John who manages the apartment is extremely helpful. He had the frig stocked with starter grocery. He was also extremely responsive to any needs we had. I would give this place a big thumbs up. Be sure to also ask John about his other properties if this does not suit your needs. Thanks John

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Terrific Condo, Location, etc. WILL BE BACK!!

    Terrific Condo, Location, etc. WILL BE BACK!!

    • Guest HELEN P.
    • Date of stay 03/26/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    Everything about the condo was terrific. We arrived around midnight and were able to access the condo without any issue. The condo was nicely furnished and loved the special touch of small items to get us going the next morning, i.e., orange juice, milk, coffee, cold cuts. etc. There was also a few soda cans and a few cans of one of the local beer and some local rum. We felt like we were going to our own special place. The beach view is absolutely beautiful and perfect, perfect, perfect. Did I say perfect? I do plan to return to this same condo in the near future. Owner of condo is very particular about ensuring everything is taken care of up to including the Que Pasa magazine to help with information about sites, businesses, etc. Thank you John!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Place!!!!

    Great Place!!!!

    • Guest Robin W. (Philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 03/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    This condo was fantastic!. Clean, nicely decorated and full of amenities. I can't say enough wonderful things about this property and it's owner John, he was very friendly and welcoming , he had the fridge stocked with essentials. All we had to do was show up. It was such a nice touch. Isla Verde beach is a great beach, and you can't beat the location, 7 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from Condado, 20 minutes from Old San juan. You really don't need a car in this area but Charlie car rental is across the street and if you have the opportunity I would recommend renting a car and exploring other areas. There are also many great restaurants in this area, we had a wonderful dinner at Koco in the Intercontinental and there is a great little cafe down the street called Bajuice where you can get fresh juices, smoothies and salads , they also do breakfast. It is a challenge sometimes to find healthy foods, this was my go to daily for lunch. I am adore Puerto Rico and have travelled here a dozen times over the years , I have stayed in many hotels and must say this was one of my favorite places to stay, I enjoy brewing my own coffee in the morning: ) Enjoy!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Brilliant views, great accommodations!

    Brilliant views, great accommodations!

    • Guest Karlie D.
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    My family of 6 spent a full week in this apartment, and it was everything we hoped for and more. Amazing ocean views, great security, very clean and it felt like home! John, the owner provided enough food to get us through the 2:00am arrival time and well into the next day. Everything you need or want can pretty much be bought across the street at Walgreens....even beer and wine! John did everything he promised to do, and we would certainly use this condo again...and hopefully we actually will. Book your reservation with confidence, he is a first class host. Tom & Karlie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Awesome!!!

    Awesome!!!

    • Guest Kit B.
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    Not much else to say. Our flight arrived early, so the condo was still being cleaned, but everything was fantastic. Great view. Clean condo. Starter pack of food. John was great to talk to. Lot's of places to go within walking distance both on the beach and on the street. Go for a banana boat ride on the ocean. Get a giant pizza across the street. But you'll be hard pressed to really leave as you have everything you need right there. We were there with our three kids and they absolutely loved it. We couldn't pry them off the beach. It was difficult to leave but it's a great memory to have.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great View-Great Accomadations

    Great View-Great Accomadations

    • Guest Mike B.
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    Had a little trouble communicating with John when we arrived(there was a mixup with the phone numbers) but after that there was nothing but impeccable servive. We had beer, soda, coldcuts, and bread waiting for us in the frig. so we had a chance to unwind and eat and enjoy the magnificent view. Everything you need is within walking distance. John was very accomadating and even lent me a camera tripod to take pictures. I would recommend tis property to anyone

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest suzanne p.
    • Date of stay 01/29/13
    • Review Submitted 02/09/13
    We really enjoyed this apartment. It had all the conveniences of home and a perfect view of the ocean I will never forget! It came stocked with breakfast for the next morning and lots of extras. We had plenty of space. The building was very well maintained and residents very friendly. There was a doorman at the entrance 24 hours a day. It is centrally located on the Isle of Verde, very close to the airport, and a well-stocked Walgreens across the street. We stayed a week and didn't want to leave. It's a perfect place. sp

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Condo in PR

    Fantastic Condo in PR

    • Guest marie b.
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/13
    We have stayed in PR before but nothing compared to this! The location, the unit, the people were all fantastic! The condo is directly on the beach and has a fantastic view. The unit itself is top notch....clean, new appliances, and nice sleeping accommodations. Finally, John, the owner is very helpful and accommodating...he even provides breakfast and lunch for your first few days! We will be definitely coming back. Marie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • YOUR SEARCH IS OVER!

    YOUR SEARCH IS OVER!

    • Guest Cherie G. (Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 03/08/13
    This was my first trip to Puerto Rico AND my first time renting a condo instead of a hotel room. Yes, I read the wonderful reviews, but being a skeptic, I was waiting for a catch. Well, ladies and gentlemen, there isn't one. Every review that you read is 100% accurate. Mr. John IS awesome, beyond accommodating, friendly and professional! The condo IS outstanding! The location IS perfect! My stay here was definitely one of the highlights of my vacation. I've told everyone I know about this condo and I'll guarantee that you will love it also. There's no need to research any other locations. This is it. Go ahead.. Book it now! (Before I do!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9

  • A WONDERFUL HOME FROM HOME

    A WONDERFUL HOME FROM HOME

    • Guest Nick & Chania C. (La Foye)
    • Date of stay 11/11/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    We were totally blown away with with John's incredible condo overlooking the beautiful Isla Verde Beach. His 'meet and greet' was very professional and just the right amount of information for two jet lagged traveler's. Having the fridge stocked was a great bonus and the cold beers were extremely welcome!! The condo was spotlessly clean and the standard of the equipment outstanding. The beds were large and comfortable and there were ample towels both for the condo and the beach/pool. We had no problem finding numerous places to eat in the neighborhood and getting around either by taxi or bus was quick and easy. I would have no problem recommending John's condo to friends and family and I know that they will be extremely well looked after and they will have a great vacation as we did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Excellent Condo on the Beach

    Excellent Condo on the Beach

    • Guest Tracy G.
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/10/12
    Excellent condo on 16th floor with FABULOUS views of Isla Verde beach. Very comfortable - two bedrooms, two baths, very nicely furnished. All the amenities you could ask for (well covered in the other reviews) - plus it is stocked with some necessities (paper towels and toilet paper, for example), in addition to an extremely nice touch where coffee, rum, beer, lunchmeat and bread, eggs, juice, etc. were in the fridge for us upon arrival. This is really nice when you have to acclimate yourself to a new area and find what you need - no need to do so starving if you stay here!! Perfect location on Isla Verde beach. Walking distance to awesome resorts for dining out (that are WAY more expensive to stay at). The beach was so fabulous we didn't even go to the pool, but there is a large one for use if you prefer. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a reasonably priced rental in this area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Spetacular!!!!!

    Spetacular!!!!!

    • Guest Kenneth C. (Aberdeen, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 10/28/12
    • Review Submitted 11/04/12
    <<<The owner>>> John was overwhelmingly helpful and obliging at every opportunity and inquiry. Firstly, he was always punctual and professional. Everything was far exceeds any of my expectation. As a first time rental property client, I was somewhat apprehensive about the process. John walked me through every detail and was extremely responsive. I can only hope that any future experience with Homeaway property can be as exemplary. In short, the owner was beyond reproach and was exceptionally pleasant and professional in every way. <<<The property>>> 1. Neighborhood: The apartment is located on the high floor of a beach front community. Every convenience can found within walking distance. The local eateries are found right across the street and are open 24hrs a day. Walgreens and is 2 blocks away. Security was NEVER an issue. Aside from the ever present doorman, police officers are regularly posted every 3-5 blocks. The building is easily found and accessible from the Airport and highway. It is no more than 30 yards from the beach and about 50-75 years from the water. It was a absolute joy to jog along the beach while the sun rose over the horizon. 2. The building: the building is well maintained and has every amenities expected of a beach front condo. There is a doorman 24/7. There is also a pool for exclusive use by residents. 3. Parking: The rental property comes with an indoor, underground, secured parking that would easily fit any vehicle. 4. Interior: The owner has recently updated the property and has put an peerless effort into every detail. The dishes are stacked; reference pamphlets are laid in a circular spread. Towels were dried and stacked. Everything was thought of and taken cared of before arrival. There was even a welcome package of everything needed to make couple of drinks as well as break breakfast for a family. Every room has a ceiling fan. All almost every channel was available, should you decide to stay in on a hot afternoon. 5. The view: The view was spectacular! The pics posted here does not do it justice. Another aspect of the proximity of the beach was the soothing sound of the ocean, which is a pleasure to fall asleep and wake up to. <<<Conclusion>>> If you are looking for a rental property in San Juan, seek no other. It might not be in the historic old town, but who needs to deal with the parking? Everything is cleaner, better and easier to access HERE

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • The Best

    The Best

    • Guest Shavon G.
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    How do I start... Stellar owner! Beautiful Condo! Great Beach! Security in building! Great Location! The condo was clean updated and location was great. I rented this condo for my family (age range: 20's, 30, & 50's). The condo. Was spacious and well decorated. My mom had a full kitchen to cook in everyday. The unit also had a washer and dryer which was definitely helpful. The pictures from this site are very accurate. My wedding was at El San Juan Resort. & Casino. My family was able to walk to hotel anytime. This condo is also close to Embassy and Intercontinental. I couldn't afford to put my family in the hotels and this Condo was the perfect option. One morning I went to condo for breakfast with family my mom had made a full spread (steak, eggs, pancakes, fried potatoes, apples, & yes Bacon).. the dinning room table plus the table on balcony allowed us to have a home cooked family meal on vacation. It was a priceless moment in our vacation. I can go on an on abt this condo. Bottom line is I recommend you rent it and I will definitely be renting it again. Now Yes There's More... John is an amazing person he made the condo even better. The night before we arrived in PR he emailed me the number of a transportation company. I had 43people traveling with us from DC. Louis picked everyone up on time(wth cold beer waiting for us). Our transportation the entire week was taken care of. Do u understand having transportation for 43 people all ages was major. I needed a wedding cake.... John told me where to go and get my cake. Just great service from beginning to end (Sweet Anne's is where I got my wedding cake). After my family left my husband and I spent two additional day in this condo as well. It was just a overall great experience. Thanks, Shavon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best of the Best!

    Best of the Best!

    • Guest John B.
    • Date of stay 09/06/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Looking for the perfect place in Puerto Rico to celebrate my 30th birthday, we came across this listing. We were a little skeptical at first as there were no reviews posted at the time. We contacted the apartment owner John and from the first time we spoke until the moment we left he was nothing but helpful, courteous, and showed the type of southern hospitality we are accustomed to being from Houston Texas. Here are the main points I’m sure you are interested to know much like we were. • The apartment was actually nicer than the pictures and freshly renovated • Nice tile work in the showers and floors • New stainless steel appliances including fridge, stove and washer dryer • The view from the balcony was spectacular large enough to accommodate 4 or 5 people comfortably • The couch was a Natuzzi (Italian leather), nice Samsung flat screen, Blu-ray player with a variety of new movies and an awesome high end Klipsch surround sound • Beds were surprisingly comfortable and I’m usually hard to please in this area but slept great! • John had the fridge stocked with beer(local), milk, water and a variety of things like eggs and cereal in the pantry • The building was very secure with a lockable gate over the door, doorman 24 hours and I always noticed staff around the grounds even in the wee morning hours. Remote provided which will open gate from the street and gate into the secure underground parking area for your rental • The main strip in San Juan with bars, clubs, restaurant’s, casino’s (Craps @ El San Juan Hotel) and all the nightlife action is just a few steps from the front door. Everything is in walking distance and my favorite spots were less than 100 yards from the front entrance. Even closer out the back door was the beach with perfect sand and aqua green water. It is literally on the beach and on the strip! • The locals were very laid back and friendly. Police officers were posted up and down the strip but I never felt they were necessary. Was nice to see though and eased her mind while walking around all night • Everything is open 24 hours; you can order a bucket of beer at 4am. Drinking age is 18. I have no idea what time the club closed, or if it even did but was still going at 6:30am • Had the best experience one could hope for on vacation and I highly recommend staying here. You will not find anything nicer at this price point. We searched extensively and this is it. Nothing bad to report at all. Enjoy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Truly memorable

    Truly memorable

    • Guest Jody N.
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    I have travelled to 27 countries and the hospitality these folks put on was second to none. The place is spectacular for a family..... Brand new appliances, Clean spacious and the view from every room is remarkable. What really made our trip though was the hospitality. They helped us with transport to and from the airport and even took us to the grocery store at midnight due to a delayed flight and two kids that needed some essentials. They checked in on us daily to make sure they were exceeding our expectations and I honestly was flawed by the level of service. Did I mention satellite tv, great kitchen and all the amenities you could think of and a grocery and drug store all in walking distance. A real value for money and a place I will take my family to again. When you meet the owner John make sure you have a beer or a cup of coffee with the man, he is fascinating with a very interesting background and full of historic facts and wonderful stories. What a journey!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Location, Location, Location

    Location, Location, Location

    • Guest Tania N.
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    We are a family of four (2 adults and 2 young children - ages 2 and 9 months) and we had an amazing time at this beautiful condo in Isla Verde. First, let me say how easy the booking process was. Contacted John, told him I was ready to book, and he immediately sent over the contract with very clear instructions of what he needed and how to make a payment using a credit card. John was waiting for us at the condo at the time of our arrival (we got to the condo at 11:30 pm) with a starter kit of eggs, cheese, bread, fruit, orange juice, milk, BEER and yes some BACARDI. He made sure to walk us through the condo and pointed out all the features of the condo. With the two kids having the pool and beach within a few steps was crucial as this allowed us to walk back to the condo for nap times. The condo is located around many restaurants, hotels, and bars, so like John mentions you do not need a car. We used public transportation to go to Old San Juan as the bus station is in-front of the condo. So, if you are looking for a relaxing place with an amazing view and a great host this is your place! Thanks again John for your hospitality! Tania

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]