Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Private dock

Luxury 5* Marco Waterfront Home with Private Pool, Dock and Views [#99108ha] | View Property

Club Marco
3 BR, 2.5 Bath, Villa Sleeps 6 - best villa and views for the money on Marco
$1,595 - $2,495/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Marvelous Marco stay

    Marvelous Marco stay

    • Guest James G.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    We thoroughly enjoyed our weeklong vacation at this gorgeous property in Marco Island. When we walked in, we were in heaven! Everything was beautiful, and in immaculate condition. This property had everything you could ask for. It had the most well equipped kitchen I've ever seen. My children prepared 2 gourmet meals, and had every utensil and piece of cooking apparatus you could imagine. The pool, lanai, and dock had beautiful expansive views and we ate every meal outside. When we got there, we thought the pool was a bit chilly. We made a call to the management company, and the pool company was there to make it warmer within an hour. Everything we needed for the beach was provided-towels, beach chairs, floats, etc. The owner was very easy to work with, and we would definitely rent this property again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Stunning Property With Stunning Views

    A Stunning Property With Stunning Views

    • Guest Mark T.
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    Okay, this villa is not cheap and when you open the front door for the first time, you can see why. Luxury is not the word! We has a brilliant time and would return again without a second thought.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home in a great location

    Beautiful home in a great location

    • Guest Jan B.
    • Date of stay 12/02/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    What a wonderful vacation in this luxury home! We enjoyed our stay here in a home where the owners have thoughtfully provided for all needs. From fishing poles to plenty of towels to a very well equiped kitchen we were greatly pleased with this rental choice. Marco Island has so many great reataurants that it is hard to narrow the choices. As we explored the island we realized what a great location we had with our view across the water as most homes are situated on narrow channels. This home is very clean and a great place to stay as you visit the area. We enjoyed an airboat ride in the everglades, walks on the beach, fun shops and great food.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome Home

    Awesome Home

    • Guest Robin G.
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/25/12
    This house was everything that the add described and more. The location is perfect, close to beaches, shopping and grocery stores. The bicycles included in the rental made it very easy to bike to the beach. The owner was a pleasure to do business with. We willl definately rent this home again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • You'll only understand once you have been here!

    You'll only understand once you have been here!

    • Guest Lynne T. (Kenilworth, Warwickshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 12/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We have stayed at this house on Marco Island many times and yet still gasp as we open the front door for the first time when we arrive. The views through the large windows overlooking the wide water and beyond are breath taking. This year's gasp was even louder and longer. The owner has completely remodelled and updated the house - it is stunning. The kitchen has every ultra modern appliance, with gorgeous marble work surfaces – preparing meals is real fun. There are 3 different machines to make coffee! The master bathroom has to be seen to be believed - my words would not do it justice. Every aspect has been carefully considered in the detail; the furnishings are very elegant elevating the house, which was already beautiful, into the real ‘WOW ‘category. Our favourite past time is sitting or lounging on the deck watching the dolphins swimming near by or ducking the pelican squadrons as they skim the water diving to take a snack from the many fish below. Ospreys soar overhead and snowy egrets are regular visitors on the grass next to the dock. The wild life in this part of Florida is awesome. The local beaches have everything you imagine and there is so much more. You can walk freely (and safely) with limitless animals, reptiles and birds – don’t miss the Oasis Ranger Station on the Tamiami trail. Here you are guaranteed to see many alligators close up - in 2 weeks we must have seen 100s of alligators, turtles, snakes, many different species of birds, all from the road or on the many boardwalks provided along the trail. We have rented many other houses and villas throughout the US, UK, Spain, Portugal, France, Italy and Switzerland but nothing compares with this house. The properties we rent are all lovely, many situated in fantastic places, yet none have the magic we find in here in Marco Island. We would unreservedly recommend this property – as long as we are not there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • You'll only understand once you have been here!

    You'll only understand once you have been here!

    • Guest Lynne T. (Kenilworth, Warwickshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 12/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We have stayed many times at this villa and yet still gasp as we open the front door for the first time when we arrive. The views through the large windows overlooking the wide water and beyond are breath taking. This year's gasp was even louder and longer. The owner has completely remodelled and updated the house - it is stunning. The kitchen has every ultra modern appliance, with gorgeous marble work surfaces – preparing meals is real fun. There are 3 different machines to make coffee! The master bathroom has to be seen to be believed - my words would not do it justice. Every aspect to detail has been carefully considered; its furnishings are elegant elevating the house, which was already beautiful, to a real ‘wow ‘category. Our favourite past time is sitting or lounging on the deck watching the dolphins swimming near by or ducking the pelican squadrons as they skim the water diving to take a snack from the many fish below. Ospreys soar overhead and snowy egrets are regular visitors on the grass next to the dock. The wild life in this part of Florida is awesome. The local beaches have everything you imagine and there is so much more. You can walk freely (and safely) with limitless animals, reptiles and birds – don’t miss the Oasis Ranger Station on the Tamiami trail. Here you are guaranteed to see many alligators close up - in 2 weeks we must have seen 100s of alligators, turtles, snakes, many different species of birds, all from the road or on the many boardwalks provided along the trail. We have rented many other houses and villas throughout the US, UK, Spain, Portugal, France, Italy and Switzerland but nothing compares with this home. The properties we rent are all lovely, many situated in wonderful places, yet none have the magic we find in at this house on Marco Island. We would unreservedly recommend this property – as long as we are not there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing luxury villa

    Amazing luxury villa

    • Guest Neil G. (Southampton)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/26/11
    Having just returned after its recent remodelling, all we can is WOW !! This house is fantastic, with every luxury possible. Luxurious furniture (love those leather laziboys in front of the tv) and a fabulous kitchen with every possible appliance / cooking medium (Loved the steamer). Unbelievable master bedroom with ensuite including a jacuzzi bath and shower big enough to hold a party in ! Many a happy hour was spent lounging in the pool or on the boat dock watching the world, and the dolphins, go by. The only issue you will have is dragging yourself out of the house to see the rest of the Marco / Naples area which you must do as it is the most beautiful area of Florida we have ever visited. The bikes supplied in the garage were used every day as the easiest and most enjoyable way of getting to the beaches and seeing the local area. Treat yourself and live in luxury for your next holiday. The only question we have is when, not if, we are going to return to this house and this beautiful area of Florida

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • viele Mängel

    viele Mängel

    • Guest Jos vun Zolwer (Luxemburg)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/19/10
    After three weeks in your house 380 Lampligther Dr. in Marco Island, we have noticed several objections which are not suitable for a villa in this price range! The first impression we got when we entered your house at 06.30 pm after a long trip was extremely HOT. The AC wasn’t running, therefore it was 94° F, especially that the former guest left less than 8 hours ago. That brings me to the next point, the bin was nearly full and we had to keep our garbage till next Wednesday evening! We were astonished when we opened the garage and found a car which took half of space ! The other half was blocked with the bycicles and the bins. The problem is that we had to park our car outside in the heat! On the pictures showed online there was a beautiful view from the Lanai to the channel without any boat, so the view was not as expected! On the added pictures you will see what else doesn’t match with a "luxury villa" as mentioned in your multiple information online

    Owner response: We take comments from our tenants seriously and apologise that this tenant did not find the house in perfect order. However, we were surprised he did not contact us immediately (rather than 3 weeks later on his departure), as we could have had everything taken care of within a day or two and he could have fully enjoyed his 3 week vacation in the luxury home it is. In fact, when this tenant finally did contact us, we had our property management and cleaning agent at the house within one hour. She took full responsibility for not putting the rubbish out on Sunday for Monday collection, turning on the air conditioning (which is working perfectly) in advance of the tenant’s arrival, putting the smoke detector back in place and moving the bikes so that the tenant could park his car in the garage - all of which she normally does. She will also promptly address the relatively minor other issues concerning which the tenant sent us pictures. Like many seasonally resident Marco property owners we purchased a small boat and car this last spring. The car has been carefully positioned in the spacious two car garage to allow tenants to park their car as well and also to store the rubbish bins and the bikes provided tenants. The boat has been moored securely on the dock lift to the left of the spacious dock area for lounge chairs and tables and is not obtrusively visible from the living room. We have already changed the website to specifically show the position of the boat on the dock. Like this tenant, we live in Europe and we rely on lawn, landscape, cleaning/maintenance, pool cleaning and sprinkler companies to keep the villa in top condition as a first class villa. The biggest problem in owning a home on Marco is ensuring that the army of people we pay monthly charges to, check and let us know what is not in order. Fortunately, we have been fairly successful in this effort as evidenced by a number of 5 star reviews above which have commented on this elegantly furnished villa as a first class luxury home, completely furnished and on which no expense has been spared to make it a memorable vacation spot to which many of our tenants return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Gorgeous place

    Gorgeous place

    • Guest Nora and John (Germany)
    • Date of stay 05/09/09
    • Review Submitted 05/20/09
    This place is just gorgeous, the house is beautiful with elegant interiors.The kitchen is so well-equipped that cooking would not present any problem to anyone. The rooms have flat screen TV sets, the furniture is comfortable, we could listen to music as there were good CDs/DVDs available that can be played on a BOSE system, good books to read and a lot more. The internet connection worked fine all the time . Sitting on the lanai beside the pool, watching the dolphins, the pelicans fishing, the beautiful sunsets, we enjoyed the absolute quietness and relaxation and would recommend this place to our very best friends. Marco Island is a very quiet, very luxurious place. It has a lot of good restaurants and Naples and the Everglades are just round the corner. A very interesting thing is that you can watch a movie at Marco Movie Theaters while having lunch or dinner, something we haven't experienced so far.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Beautiful villa

    Beautiful villa

    • Guest Carol P. (Leeds,UK)
    • Date of stay 09/08/08
    • Review Submitted 09/23/08
    This property is very beautiful and spacious and the views were stunning, however a problem with the internet connection and no tv spoilt our time there. We could not access the internet or watch TV for more than 3 hours in total during our week stay and up to our departure was still not working. A further issue encountered was contacting the management company to inform them that the trash had not been removed from the previous occupants stay and all we got was their answer machine. We decided to leave a day early because of these issues.

    Owner response: Marco is in the tropics and on rare occasions due to storms there is an Island wide loss of internet or TV connectivity provided by Comcast. We have stayed at the house over 8 years and have never lost power or internet for more than a day. As soon as the tenant called us, we did everything possible to have Comcast restore the internet/TV service and they sent a technician to the property within 24 hours hours of our call. When we learned that our former property management company had not removed the trash bin left by the previous tenants we terminated them and replaced them with a new local property management team who live just around the corner - Izabella is fantastically prompt and thorough and Rob is a general contractor who fixes everything around the house. We welcome comments from our tenants, the majority of whom are repeaters. Nobody's perfect, but the house comes pretty close.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • EXCELLENT HOLIDAY HOME - TOP CLASS - 5*

    EXCELLENT HOLIDAY HOME - TOP CLASS - 5*

    • Guest Pritch (London)
    • Date of stay 08/23/08
    • Review Submitted 01/19/09
    Stayed here last summer for 10 days - Location ideal close to shops,waterfront, restuarants - incredibly quiet. Owner very attentive to needs and VERY user friendly. No expense spared on fixtures and fittings, large pool excelent deck for fishing, house interior had everything we needed - even a piano - Bikes fishing gear pool toys all spot on and more than adequate for your holiday needs. Would definitely revisit. Excellent beaches nearby - drove to Everglades, went over to Miami. If you want water, sun, lavish surrounds and a top quality place to stay - look no further ........ A1property

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful property

    Beautiful property

    • Guest Breige L. (Dublin, Ireland)
    • Date of stay 06/13/08
    • Review Submitted 04/13/09
    My family (2 + 2 teens) stayed here last June 2008 and had a fabulous time. The house is absolutely gorgeous even nicer than the pictures show. It is really big and roomy and the decor is lovely. The bed linens and towels (of which there were loads!) were as good as any 5 star hotel. The pool area and covered lanai were fantastic with a spectacular view over the water. We enjoyed breakfast every morning out on the patio and felt we were in paradise. The street was very quiet and we had total privacy. The owner was extremely professional and a pleasure to deal with. We can't wait to come back and nor can our 2 teenagers which is saying something! Would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great Vacation Rental

    Great Vacation Rental

    • Guest K&B (Monmouth County, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 04/26/08
    • Review Submitted 05/07/08
    We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. Everything we needed was provided for right down to new moutain bikes, fishing poles and beach supplies! The location was perfect as everyting (shops, restaurants and beach) is within a 5 min bike ride. Our favorite part was relaxing on the boat dock and watching the magnificent sunsets. We are already planning our return for next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great house and location

    Great house and location

    • Guest KAN (Maine, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/19/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/08
    We were pleased to find this beautiful home to be exactly as the owner described it. The house is roomy and well-maintained with excellent views from the large lanai. We even saw dolphins in the channel on 2 different days! We really enjoyed the many small details that made this house feel like our own. We visited both public beaches in Marco and enjoyed the South End beach for its abundant seashells. We would easily recommend this property and hope to visit again soon!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • An Oasis on the Water!

    An Oasis on the Water!

    • Guest Bob G (Columbia MD USA)
    • Date of stay 01/05/08
    • Review Submitted 05/02/08
    This is a wonderful property with an outstanding view. The house itself is spacious, very nicely decorated and scrupulously maintained; the owners are a pleasure to deal with. It's close to the beach, yet on a quiet street with friendly neighbors, and has everything you need to enjoy yourself: well-stocked kitchen, bikes and gear, great wireless set-up, huge selection of towels and linens, lovely lanai and pool, nice big bathtub, and even an extra half-bath - a relative rarity in 3 BR houses on the island. And you can't match the peaceful feeling you get when you open the sliders, let the air flow through the house, and "rejuvenate yourself."

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Rent a house

    Rent a house

    • Guest olro (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/19/07
    The property located in a quiet area at a canal with walking distance to the beach was clean and well maintained. Restaurants was available within walking distance, however you must have a car to move around. I surtenly would recommend this property to a friend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]