Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
SOUTH BEACH CONDO

' Treasure Island's Hidden Treasure ' [#99968] | View Property

Treasure Island
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$100 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (52)

Sort by:
  • Awesome location, great condo!

    Awesome location, great condo!

    • Guest Stephanie M.
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    We had a great experience while at Treasure Island! The condo was clean, modern and decorated very well. Even though it was only a one bedroom, the sofa bed was in a large family room so we were able to leave it extended the entire time. The condo is in top shape and stocked with chairs, umbrella's and coolers - a big bonus. Even the condominium complex is in top shape - freshly painted and clean. Yes, the colors and look is retro, but everything is clean and tidy as if new. The views are exceptional and the pool is very warm. We had a lot of fun playing ping pong in the activity room. There are many restaurants within walking distance along with souvenir shopping. We didn't know if we wanted to spend our vacation at the Gulf or Daytona, but after staying at Treasure Island and visiting Daytona Beach, we definitely made the right decision to stay at Treasure Island and specifically, at this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Jose B.
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    I have been coming to South Beach Condo/hotel for almost 8 years. The process for renting this condo was extremely smooth. The owner stocked the condo with almost every item needed for a beach vacation. Beach chairs, umbrellas, rafts, etc were all provided, from suntan lotion to coffee was provided. Many stores and restaurants within walking distance. This is a MUST rent if you are coming to Treasure Island.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome Florida condo

    Awesome Florida condo

    • Guest Sharon (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 01/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    The condo is beautiful with everything you need. We especially appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella. There was water and soda waiting chilled in the frig. I have never stayed in a place with so many amenities. We were blessed with warm sunny days and the sunset views from the balcony were spectacular. The condo is nicely decorated and clean. We look forward to visiting Treasure Island and this condo again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • At Home Condo

    At Home Condo

    • Guest missourian (missouri)
    • Date of stay 12/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    We have stayed at several VRBO properties and this was by far the best of the best. Not only was the location great but the condo included all the amenities you could ask for. It was very clean and well maintained, not to mention stocked with all the essentials. We felt so at home......and would highly recommend this property when visiting the suncoast of central Florida.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Treasure Island's Hidden Treasure is a gemstone!!!

    Treasure Island's Hidden Treasure is a gemstone!!!

    • Guest Scott Barter (Burin, NL Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    Another wonderful stay at Gary's condo in Treasure Island. We started with Tropical Storm Debby and she made the walk to the water closer this year! Actually she only lasted a couple of days and the weather cleared out wonderfully taking the humidity with it. Everything at the condo was perfect as always (Thank you Gary!) and we had a most delightful vacation! Thanks again, Scott, Jennifer and Nathan

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Immaculate, peaceful, beautiful, great location!

    Immaculate, peaceful, beautiful, great location!

    • Guest Lindsay (Cedar Rapids, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/16/12
    This condo was the best part of our trip. We were so comfortable and had all the "little things" to make our trip really special. The views of the beach and location close to local eateries and shops was perfect. The owner was great to work with and everything about our stay was great! Best vacation I've had!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Rita (Longmont, CO)
    • Date of stay 05/24/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    This condo had everything we needed for a week at the beach. The bed wasn't too soft for my bad back and for that, I was very grateful. Plenty of extra pillows and linens if needed. Even a safe in the closet. Plenty of parking, friendly people at the front desk, walking distance to supermarket, stores, and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family of three

    Family of three

    • Guest Satisfied Customers (Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 04/11/12
    • Review Submitted 04/20/12
    Our stay at South Beach Condo was great. The condo and grounds were very clean and filled with amenities. The view from the balcony was fantastic. Although the condo is privately owned the staff at the front desk were friendly, helpful and made you feel very welcome. The condo is located in a very convenient part of the island - several shops and places to eat in walking distance. Gary - the owner, was very nice to work with and even called our first day to see if there was anything we needed. We would definately stay here again. Watch for the stingrays near shore at dusk!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Susie Q

    Susie Q

    • Guest Susan & Donald (Old Hickory, TN)
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    We've stayed at a lot of VRBO properties & this was definitely the best stocked one; we couldn't have asked for better amenities. It was also very clean. The condo has a great layout making it feel larger than it is. We felt very much at home. It is in a great location with many restaurants/bars within walking distance. Ricky T's has great food (including breakfast) & night time entertainment. It was great to have a nice patio to sit outside & enjoy the awesome view & relax. While there, we hired a captain to fish, parasailed, and rented a pontoon boat. There's a lot to do there. Busch Gardens is only 40 minutes away. Dealing with Gary was a pleasure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simple Paradise

    Simple Paradise

    • Guest Guido (W. Bloomfield, MI)
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    It is been awhile but my wife and I have stayed in this unit a couple of times. We loved everything about the unit and the property. Everything was very clean. There is nothing better than being right on the beach, the sunsets, the pool, the hammocks, and easy walks to the quaint downtown area. Plenty of restaurant's and Tiki Bars.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Found

    Paradise Found

    • Guest ERnurse (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    This was my first time to Treasure Island and hopefully won't be my last. Had a WONDERFUL TIME! The condo was everything advertised and MORE! Very comfortable and clean and relaxing. The owner went ABOVE AND BEYOND in providing extras (toiletries, soft drinks and snacks). We had dolphins swimming near us along the shoreline. Recommend Hubbard's Dolphin Cruise and the Egmont Key Ferry (saw LOTS AND LOTS of dolphins, rays and even a manatee!). YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!! LOVED IT!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ahscooper

    ahscooper

    • Guest Sandra (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/28/11
    Loved Treasure Island, condo was great- clean and well kept. Well stocked with towels, and beach chairs and unbrella. We even received a call from Gary during our stay to make sure that everything was good. Would stay again at this condo. Thanks Gary for being so polite and professional.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Beach Condo

    Perfect Beach Condo

    • Guest Robert & Liz (Scotland, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    We love Treasure Island and have been coming for our annual vacation for many years. Having tried a few motels and condos nearby we have finally found "the one". This spotlessly clean condo has everything you could possibly want or need (at an affordable price) to have a great, comfortable and relaxing stay. As many others have said, Gary has been so helpful and easy to work with.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Like Heaven

    Like Heaven

    • Guest Shell (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/08/11
    It was a pleasure visiting this Treasure Island dream. I was celebrating my 35th birthday and we had a wonderful time with family and friends. The condo is convenient to everything including shopping, restaurants and what a breath taking ocean view from the balcony. magnificent sunsets each night overlooking the ocean. All the necessities of home while on vacation was an added plus! My stay was a perfect 10.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Impressive

    Impressive

    • Guest Toni K. (West Hartford, CT)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/03/11
    We have rented many condos in Florida and this one had the most amenities. Everything was provided including paper towel, laundry, detergent, bar soap, garbage bags, dish towels, sand chairs ... the list goes on. It was a very pleasant, open condo with a beautiful view. When it said beach-front property it wasn't overstating. The ocean must have been a 1/5th of a mile over a sandy beach from our back door. If you like a very busy commercial beach area I would recommend this condo. It is the only condo complex along Treasure Island that had such neat, well cared for property. It was the only one with grass and beautiful shrubbery. We would highly recommend renting this condo. It was very comfortable. We only have one recommendation, the living room should have at least one more comfortable chair.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Completely enjoyable in all ways!

    Completely enjoyable in all ways!

    • Guest Mike (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 08/31/10
    • Review Submitted 09/17/10
    Beautiful location and accommodations! Gary is very nice to work with and always prompt with responding to questions. This vacation unit simply exceeded all expectations that we had for a mid week getaway from the hustle and bustle of life. Really enjoyed the hammocks out front and walking the sidewalks, beautiful beaches with very clear water!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful View!

    Beautiful View!

    • Guest Jeff, Lori & Zachary (Glen Allen, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    This condo was great! The view of the beautiful wide beach and the gorgeous sunsets and evening skies are breathtaking.....We took alot of pictures! The condo was very clean and very well stocked and the beds were comfortable. We had a wonderful vacation! : ) I would definitely recommend this condo.....Thanks Gary!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Get-away

    Excellent Get-away

    • Guest Diane and Kevin (Des Moines Iowa)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    The Condo was perfect. It had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. I could not beleive the beach furniture, toys and all the comforts of home this condo provided. The photo's don't do it justice. The only thing it did not provide was extra time to spend. Work always gets in the way of fun! Thanks Gary for all you did to make our stay memorable. This condo comes highly recommended. We even received our security deposit 4 days after our return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Condo!

    Perfect Condo!

    • Guest Kim & Michael (Asheboro, North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/12/10
    We had a wonderful time at this condo. It had everything we needed to make our anniversary vacation fabulous. Location was convenient to great restaurants, grocery store, shopping and lots fun things to do. The condo is very clean and well maintained. Plenty of room and all the amenities of home. GiGi's, VIP Lounge, and Sloppy Joes are great restaurants within walking distance. Also enjoyed the Rays vs the Red Sox at nearby Tropicanna Field, deep sea fishing, Paradise Spa services and beautiful white sand beaches! Owner is great to work with. We would definately recommend to others and can't wait to go back. Thank you Gary for sharing your condo with us!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest nina (DeKalb Il. USA)
    • Date of stay 06/14/10
    • Review Submitted 06/22/10
    We thought this place was really nice everything it advertises is correct. The only thing you really need to bring is your personal items and clothes. You don't even need many clothes, they also provide washer and dryer in your condo and laundry soap. We liked Sloppy Joe's to eat and Fishermen harbor for dinner, Alot of things in walking distance. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest shellyb84 (Chatsworth, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 05/20/10
    My husband and I took our 9 month old daughter for her very first trip to the beach. We love Treasure Island and have been coming to the area once or twice a year for the last 4 years. We loved this condo! The rates are excellent for such an updated, clean place and its right on the beach. We also enjoyed the sidewalk along the beach and took a walk twice a day. The condo has everything you need, just bring clothes! Gary was also very great to work with and we got our deposit back in only 2 days. We would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • April Vacation

    April Vacation

    • Guest Gord M. (Windsor,Ontario)
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/26/10
    We were thrilled with the condo and enjoyed every minute we were there. The condo was very clean and well kept with everything you need to feel like home. The location right on the beach was unbelievable, just steps from the beach or the walkway...you couldn't ask for more. The pictures don't really do it justice. The local restraunts were very good and within walking distance. It is in a great location for taking short trips to other attractions , always something to do or places to go see. Gary was excellent to work with and very professional. We hope to return next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was the Perfect Place!

    It was the Perfect Place!

    • Guest Rick and Lynda (Sarnia, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/24/10
    • Review Submitted 04/06/10
    What a lovely condo. The pictures are accurate, it is very clean and well taken care of. The owner(What a great guy-we were lucky to have met him) has pretty well taken care of all the needs of his renters! There wasn't one thing that we didn't have in the Condo to make our vacation topnotch. It is the perfect location, can walk anywhere. Close to good bars and restaurants, grocery stores. Close to John's Pass. The Beach is right at your door. We sure would recommend this Rental Location. Rick and Lynda

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo was wonderful!

    Condo was wonderful!

    • Guest Tonya @ Indiana (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 04/04/10
    This condo had it all! We ate out almost every meal to take advantage of being on vacation. But this condo had anything you would need to make a meal. Close to everything... John's Pass was fun to walk around and spend some time. Beach was beautiful, but the temp was a little cold. I would love to stay at Gary's condo at South Beach again. Thanks so much! Tonya

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/13/10
    We really enjoyed our stay at South Beach. Although the weather was unseasonably cold, we found that the comfort and amenities Gary provides inside the condo made up for all of the weather weirdness. Everything was provided, from handsoap to aluminum foil. We walked every morning on the beach rain or shine, cloudy or sunny and celebrated our excursions on the private balcony, cold orange juice, cold beer or hot tea in hand! The kitchen was perfect for making great meals as no utensil, pot or serving dish is lacking. The location of the condo is relatively close to all the shops (TJ's, Marshall's, the flea markets and SAM's)and to the shops, grocery stores and restaurants in Treasure Island. We brought our bikes and the condo is a great start off point to cycle to Sunset Beach, John's Pass or Corey Pass. It was an easy drive to the Corey Pass Craft Show, the Gulfport Friday Art Fest, Fort De Soto and even the Florida State Fair. We enjoyed our stay so much, we are staying longer at Gary's next year! Thank you Gary for all your hospitality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Joe Wedesky (Canton MI)
    • Date of stay 01/10/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/10
    Gary, enjoyed our stay at your condo. We felt very relaxed and enjoyed the view. Resturants, shopping, beach, were convenient. We would like to come back, hopefully, with warm weather. Would like to get on the golf course with you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Rodney K. (Bellefontaine, Oh)
    • Date of stay 01/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/10
    Gary, great clean place ! Can't beat the location. It was really relaxing on the balcony. Thanks for being so easy to work with, we'll be back !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest charles hogue (Terri Haute, In. )
    • Date of stay 08/23/09
    • Review Submitted 08/23/09
    This is the greatest place ever. We really enjoyed everything about our stay. Thanks again,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Scott Barter (Burin, NL Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/20/09
    • Review Submitted 08/20/09
    Hi Gary, We have arrived home after a WONDERFUL SUMMER! The highlight was our trip to Florida and stay at your beautiful condo! Thank you so much for providing all the extras for our 3 year old Nathan...it was very appreciated. We will definately be recommending your condo to family and friends. We are already planning a trip back next summer. Scott, Jennifer, & Nathan Barter Burin, Newfoundland Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 08/15/09
    My husband, 5 year old and I stayed at this condo the first week of August, 2009. The place was perfect for us. The condo was very clean and Gary had everything we needed. Since we flew to FL, the beach chairs/umbrella, beach toys and cooler came in very handy. The location is great, Sloppy Joe's and Gigi's were our two favorite restaurants which were both easy to walk to. On the way back, Super Scoop had the best ice cream. We would definitely use this condo again and refer to our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Shannon44 (Lakewood, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/23/09
    My husband and I stayed here from 7/13-7/20 to celebrate our 3-year anniversary. Gary was absolutely wonderful to work with and he accommodated us beyond expectations. Overall, this place was better than we could have possibly imagined. Perfect location, great view, close to everything, beautiful & comfortable accommodations…I could go on and on. Everything was far better than any hotel could possibly provide. The extra amenities made it truly feel like a home away from home. The beach chairs, umbrella and cooler that were provided made us both happy and able to enjoy the beach for hours a day. With a full kitchen and a Publix only a few blocks away, we were able to make dinner in the condo, watch the sunset on the balcony, and sip on a glass of wine. So very nice! In addition, Sloppy Joe’s is a great place for lunch and Middle Grounds Grill is great for happy hour, dinner & drinks. Both within short walking distance. It all really is a little slice of heaven! Thank you for helping make this a very relaxing beach getaway. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Andrea 4 (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 06/16/09
    • Review Submitted 06/16/09
    My husband and I stayed at this condo from June 2 – June 9, 2009. Our stay was absolutely everything we expected. The condo was extremely clean and had all the comforts of home. Although the walk on the beach out to the Gulf was a few more feet away than we anticipated, it was not a bad walk. It was great exercise. There were cabanas on the beach to rent so you had the option to either be in the sun or not. The view from our balcony was wonderful. From our balcony, we watched the beach walkers and all the beach activity and it was very relaxing. Since the condo came equipped with a washer and dryer, this came in handy; there were amenities on hand to allow us to wash and dry our clothes. The condo also had a lot of beach accessories which we used too. This condo was well equipped and ready to satisfy our every need. We were looking for a relaxing vacation and this was the spot! Sloppy Joes was just a walk down the way, on the beach, and we frequented this place often throughout our visit especially in the mid afternoon when the sun was high. You can sit inside, where it’s air-conditioned, and view the Gulf. Just absolutely breath-taking! The sidewalk running about a mile in length alongside the beach, just out back of our condo, was used frequently for those early morning joggers and walking to Sloppy Joes just 5 minutes down the way. My husband and I highly recommend this condo for the couple or newlywed just needing some alone time as well as families. There’s something here for everyone. It’s a slice of heaven! With so many things to do and fun eating places, we definitely will be coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest John Yome (Calgary Alberta)
    • Date of stay 05/13/09
    • Review Submitted 05/13/09
    Great condo, beautiful views and perfect location. Was thrilled when we arrived since we only saw some pictures on line. Gary is great to deal with. We will be back for sure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Regina6 (Palm Harbor)
    • Date of stay 04/23/09
    • Review Submitted 04/23/09
    Gary, It was wonderful to stay at the South Beach Condo on Treasure Island. It was great having elevator available for my mother to use since she is elderly. The beach view was beautiful. The sunsets were great and access to local restaurants and shopping were within walking distance. Thanks for a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Stchur Family (South Lyon, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/20/09
    • Review Submitted 04/20/09
    Beautiful condo and awesome complex. Great people...close to everything. Loved the sunsets !!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marshall & Bonnie Conradt
    • Date of stay 03/15/09
    • Review Submitted 03/14/09
    Hi Gary, We have just arrived back in Wisconsin tonight. We had a wonderful time at Treasure Island. Your condo is lovely, clean, and everything you describe in your website. We so appreciated the view of the gulf. We enjoyed each sunset. Thank you for allowing us to rent it. Marshall & Bonnie (Guests March 1-10, 2009)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Doreen Whalen
    • Date of stay 03/15/09
    • Review Submitted 03/14/09
    Hi Gary, I received the damage deposit today. Thank you very much. It was a pleasure staying in your condo right on the beach. We really appreciated the location and the down time after the Disney whirl. Doreen (Whalen) (Guests February 22 - March 1,2009)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest dolores fuchs (sunman IN 47041)
    • Date of stay 01/06/09
    • Review Submitted 01/06/09
    We stayed in this beautiful condo 12/27 to 1/3/09. It is very nice, clean, and does have a million dollar view. I had my coffee on the balcony every morning. We didn't want to leave and wish we could've stayed a month. We enjoyed the sunsets on the beach every evening, my granddaughter took some beautiful pictures from the beach and also from the balcony with the palm trees swaying. Gary was very good to work with and wanted to make sure we had a nice stay. Hope we can go back again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Barb/Bob (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 10/30/08
    • Review Submitted 10/30/08
    Our stay was from Oct. 18-27. Their condo was cozy & comfortable. Great sunset from the balcony. The staff on hand took care of us and were super friendly. Really didn't want to go home but after collecting so many shells, had to take them somewhere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest jacquie watkins (ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/17/08
    • Review Submitted 08/17/08
    I stayed at the condo for 10 days with son and 2 grandchildren ( 7 and 11). We found the accomodations to be one of the best we have stayed. I have been coming to Treasure Island for more than 40 yrs. It was well appointed and everything one would need or want was there. Gary was very pleasant to work with and quick to repond to any inquiries. I would definitely use this condo again. Thanks for the one of the nicest vacations we have had. Jacquie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Andy and Kim1 (Westerville, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/25/08
    • Review Submitted 06/25/08
    We had a wonderful time at Gary's South Beach hotel. As others have mentioned the condo was very clean, nicely decorated, and well-equiped. We stayed with our two children and had plenty of room. The view from the 3rd floor balcony was very nice, the beach was uncrowded, and the pool while smaller was nice and had quite a few toys/floats for the kids. Pricing was very good for beachfront access. And walking up the beach to St John's pass is fairly reasonable also.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lori & Kim (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 05/28/08
    • Review Submitted 05/28/08
    Me & my friend stayed at Gary's condo for a "girls" getaway - No kids, No Husbands :)! The condo was perfect! Very clean, OCEANFRONT, huge/uncrowded beach. We went in mid May and the weather was perfect! The condo has everything you need and is very well kept! Gary is a SUPER nice guy and very accomodating. Thanks for a great vacation Gary!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jeffrey Jones (Douglassville, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/22/07
    • Review Submitted 08/22/07
    My family (wife and 2 younger children 9 & 6 years old) and I stayed at Gary's condo from July 20 - July 27, 2007. The price for a 1 bedroom beach front condo is the best I've seen in the Clearwater area after doing a lot of research. The condo itself was very clean and well furnished...even better than the pictures on the web site. My family and I were very pleased with our stay. We would definitely recommend this condo to family and/or friends. Thanks Gary!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Melissa Niemiec (Rochester, MN)
    • Date of stay 08/09/07
    • Review Submitted 08/09/07
    We stayed here on our honeymoon. The condo was exceptional, it had all the conveniences of home plus MORE!! We didn't even need to rent a car, because everything was within walking distance or we could use the shuttle. We will most definitely come back to this unit, the owner was extremely nice to do business with and very accomodating. The sunsets are spectacular and you don't even have to leave the balcony to see them!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Julie Dutrieux (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 08/09/07
    • Review Submitted 08/09/07
    We stayed here from 08/02-08/06. The condo was in great condition and extremely clean. We really appreciated having everything we would need for a day at the beach available to us. The location was perfect. Staying at Gary's condo was much better than staying in a hotel, not to mention a tremendous value.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Nancy Brackett (Longwood, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/04/07
    • Review Submitted 08/04/07
    My husband and I stayed July 29-31st to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We found South Beach to be quaint and very well maintained. This unit had everything we needed, plus unexpected extras: beach chairs, cooler for beach use, beach toys, even the kitchen utensils were upgraded and complete. Those extra added touches really made the difference. Although we found the bed to be harder than we prefer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sandy Durand (Brandon, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/01/07
    This rental condo was great. It was VERY clean and had everything we needed. We would have no problem renting again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ellen5 (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 06/24/07
    • Review Submitted 06/24/07
    We stayed at this condo at South Beach in June of 2007. We were delighted with the accommodations and the service from the owner and the condo staff. The location is convenient yet quiet in the summer. We would recommend this condo to our friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sue and Rob Black (Kilworth,Ontario,Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/30/07
    • Review Submitted 05/30/07
    We stayed here in March 2007.The location with its white sandy beach and great sunsets were all very beautiful.The condo was extremely clean, and provided everything we needed.We are looking forward to staying here next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Iryna, Yuriy, Diana (Salem, NH)
    • Date of stay 05/15/07
    • Review Submitted 05/15/07
    We stayed with family April 20 2007. It was a perfectly great time. We watched the sunset every evening from our balcony. Apartment was clean and comfortable.The staff was polite and helpful. I would recomend this condo to our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next