Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent USVI/St. Croix reviews

  • Unparalleled Views and Ocean Breeze

    "An amazing home on the cliffs overlooking the ocean with full 180 degree views of the ocean and bay. The cool ocean breeze racing up the side of the cliff is wonderful and keeps you cool even in the hottest parts of the day. We left the doors open in the main house and in each of the bedrooms. If you want, you can even turn on an A/C (individual ones in each room). What a wonderful rental home!!!"
    Guest: Shane W Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: August 18, 2014
    View listing
  • Great Ocean Views & Location

    "Rented this house for 10 days late last summer and had a wonderful time diving, sightseeing and dining in and out. The views of the ocean and Buck Island are outstanding, and the property is very private-clothing optional, even outside around the pool. Great breeze at night and never turned on the A/C, so don't know if it works. The home is clean, but dated, and the amenities are basic-it's definitely not a luxury rental. The internet didn't work, nor did the really old TV have a cable feed, but stereo worked for music. Many overhead light bulbs burned out. Pool is small but clean & great for a cool down but not lengths. Need a vehicle to shop & get around. Good value for the price and would go back again if the Wifi was fixed"
    Guest: Koma Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: February 2, 2015
    View listing
  • Great stay

    "The condo is exactly as it is written. We were traveling with another couple and there was plenty of space. With the bedrooms having there own A/C units at night we would turn them on and you never heard anyone else in the condo. Which was pleasant since none of us go to bed or get up at the same time. The beds are comfortable and they have plenty of pillows and yes when they say the bed is a king bed it "truly" is it isn't two twins pushed together. It is fully equipped with everything you could think of. There are a lot of beach towels, big thermo cups and extra sun screen too. You might want to pack some laundry pods in your suitcase (as we did) as there wasn't any detergent. It saved us from having to buy it there for only a couple of loads that we did. The Colony Cove complex was great, laid back the other owners were super nice, we spent a lot of evening hanging out at the pool (which was super clean). We grilled one night as well. With that said there is a supermarket 3 minutes away (by car). Which leads me the best part of all, the car. That was a super bonus and savings. We covered the whole island and used it as a changing room a lot of the times after an excursion. :) It took us a couple of days but realized that the garage door opener in the suv opens the gate which was great to not have to punch in the key code every time. One other note. You must go to Rowdy Joes for lunch or dinner. EXCELLENT best food on the island."
    Guest: Jane M. Date of Stay: April 2015 Review Submitted: April 22, 2015
    View listing
  • Excellent!!! Excellent!!! Excellent!!! Excellen

    "Matthew responsiveness is very excellent!!! I especially want to thank you for your generosity in the wake of the power outage that occurred during my stay on the island. I just vacationed for the first time in St Croix and months ago, started looking for accommodations. Unequivocally, I'd book this house again and will return! Spacious, well-appointed, this villa sits high on top of a cliff at The Reef Golf Resort, having views that are beyond dream-like. The breeze from the ocean is incomparable anytime of the day and tons of ceiling fans to cool the house down when temps soar too high! Parking is close-by to the steps leading directly to house's front door. Two large bedrooms, both on different levels (great if you have kids) and both with its own full bathroom and views of the ocean. Laundry is in-house and on lower level; what a convenience! On the upper level, kitchen/living/dining areas are open and perfect intimate family-dinners and entertaining; a lanai -- with BBQ grill and clothes-pen -- is steps-away from the kitchen. When you want an alternative to the surf + sand, there's a huge pool for fellow guests that sits on a higher plateau, about 20 feet from this villa's back door. Beside the pool, that never seems to have more than a small handful of other vacationers, is a loggia and changing rooms. Driving beyond the password-secure front gate (and you'll definitely want to rent a car to get around the island), paradise awaits ... Duggans Restaurant on the water has dinner only, but sunsets that are from the movies. TLC is an easy breakfast cafe located on near the Resort's property -- try there meat lovers breakfast sandwich! Further down the island some, is Point Udall -- breath-taking views of the oceans (and boasts the easternmost point of the USA). Of course, the island has tons to do and place to eat -- try Blue Water Restaurant (powered by solar panels) and Red Couch Cafe in town (organic breakfast and lunches). Take my word for it ... if you're planning a trip to St Croix, book this beautiful villa, from Matthew."
    Guest: Ezekiel J. Date of Stay: April 2015 Review Submitted: April 24, 2015
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement