Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Rome reviews

  • Great accommodation in Rome

    "We stayed here for the final 6 days of our holiday and we had an amazing time with the location and amenities just wonderful. Gianluca the greeter met us as arranged and he was so helpful with lots of information for us. Italy Perfect was fantastic with their communication and pre-information about the apartment, the area and services nearby and when we got into the apartment there was also an array of maps, books and information on Rome and outlying areas that we could borrow and read through to help with our decisions. The property is as described and looks like the photos which was a pleasant surprise and having an apartment this size in Rome in lieu of a hotel room is such a luxury when you can come after a day of being a tourist and just relax in a comfortable lounge, in front of an english speaking TV service and get a beer or wine out of the fridge in the kitchen and then fall into a very comfortable bed. There is everything you require in the apartment including the very rare washing machine and dryer - there is also a clothesline but it was a bit scary hanging our washing on a piece of plastic coated wire 12m/36ft in the air but "when in Rome..............." and it was fine! As previous reviews have mentioned - the views from each of the windows into the internal courtyard are not inspiring but once again as per previous reviews this was an advantage due to NO noise issues at all! I would like to thank Italy Perfect and in particular Lisa for her assistance with our 6 days in Rome before we headed back to Australia. Your service and company is brilliant!! We will definitely be recommending you to our friends and fellow travellers in the future. What a fabulous way to finish our 6 week trip!"
    Guest: Kris R. Date of Stay: May 2015 Review Submitted: May 25, 2015
    View listing
  • Perfect Apartment

    "This apartment exceeded our expectations! I have stayed in many European apartments while traveling but the Rigoletto was, by far, the best I have ever used. Three spacious bedrooms, 3 very adequate bathrooms, a super living room area with TV and flawless wifi connection. We ( 2 couples) were immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the entire apartment. Everything looked new and very impressive. The Otaviano Metro station is a 12 minute walk from the apartment. Bus connections are about an 8 to 10 minute walk. We preferred using the metro for most of our travel as we found the buses a bit more confusing to manage. However, by the time we left we had become comfortable with using the buses. There is a grocery store within 5 to 10 minute walk of the apartment. The highest compliment I can give this apartment is to say that "If I return to Rome I will make every effort to reserve this apartment again." I have absolutely no negative comments whatsoever about this apartment. It will sleep 7 people comfortably (2 bedrooms with Queen beds and 1 bedroom with 3 single beds; 3 bathrooms that are more than adequate; large living room with TV, large dining room with table and chairs and a kitchen that is clean and perfectly appointed (also has a washing machine that works very well). Reserve this apartment with complete confidence in the fact that you will have secured a wonderful place to stay while enjoying your trip to Rome!"
    Guest: Norman H. Date of Stay: April 2015 Review Submitted: May 22, 2015
    View listing
  • Honeymoon rental

    "I have mixed feelings about this property. The apartment itself is wonderful. Charming and rather large (it was just my husband and me), it provided us everything we could have wanted. I enjoyed the ability to escape the rat race of Rome, and in August it was certainly much cooler in Ladispoli. The kitchen was very well equipped, however, we never did find wine glasses. They had to have been there and we most likely just missed them. The owners, Louise and Aldo, have everything you could possibly need for the beach. Towels, bags, chairs, umbrellas, etc. I was very concerned about the lack of A/C in August, however opening the doors to the balcony and window in the bathroom created a lovely cross breeze. Ladispoli itself is okay. This is no Amalfi coast or Cinque Terre, but there were a bunch of fun festivals going on when we were there. The people were super friendly and the dinner prices were far less than Rome. Stay away from the beach restaurants, though. Over priced and not worth it. The best meal we had in town was one we prepared ourselves with fresh pasta from around the corner. Now. The down side. There is an outdoor dance club directly across the street from the apartment. Since there is no A/C and the doors needed to be open, that meant my husband and I had to wait until the bar closed every night to go to sleep. On the weekend this was 3am, weeknights 2am. I didn't get a good night's sleep once while we were there. Also, the hot water stopped working Wednesday during our stay. We went three days with no hot water for showers. The super was very apologetic, but there was never an email from the owner apologizing or offering some type of compensation. (compensation wouldn't really have been necessary, but an apologetic email would have been nice) All in all, I would recommend this place, but not during the summer months when the club is obviously in full swing."
    Guest: Ashlee Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: October 3, 2014
    View listing
  • Nice apartment near Vatican

    "We stayed at this property over Christmas 2014 and have mostly positive feedback. The booking process was easy and Francesca was responsive to any questions we had, which was great! A couple of weeks before we were to travel, I had inquired about something and received a response from Krystel, who identified herself as an associate of Francesca's, so I didn't think anything of it. Krystel met us near the train station to walk us to the apartment, which we appreciated very much. On our way, I was surprised to hear that Francesca no longer owns the property, Krystel said she works for the new owner, but that Francesca was still involved because of when we booked. It made me a little uneasy because we were unaware of that, but Krystel assured me that everything was fine and the agreement was the same, (which it was). Krystel said that the owner's grandson was getting the apartment ready but she was needed to help with the translating. We arrived at the apartment (10 minute walk from the metro). The grandson gave us a tour and answered some questions. We were given a piece of paper with some information on it, but more info in writing would have definitely been helpful - basic directions to things, etc. The apartment was nicely appointed and there was even a small Christmas tree, which was very nice and made it feel homey. The bathroom that has the washer and dryer in it and the hydrotub does not have a shower curtain, so I'm not sure why it's advertised as being a shower. The dryer was very infefficient, (even though we followed the instructions and emptied the water basin underneath, and cleaned the lint trap with each load) - in fact, we had better luck hang drying items! Like another person mentioned, there was a slight sewer like smell in that same bathroom, and the toilet did not always flush. We had a couple of issues in that the power went out twice - first time because they forgot to mention we shouldn't use more than a couple of electronic devices at the same time which was easily remedied by flipping the switch, and again on Christmas Day (whole building) and we had a hard time reaching Krystel to ask for flashlight (we had to buy) and we had to buy a wine opener after searching the entire kitchen and not finding one. Also, some silverware was dirty in the drawer, which wasn't pleasant. Baccanale 59 was a WONDERFUL restaurant, and right down the block. Great location. Nice apartment, just hope they fix a few things!"
    Guest: Patricia R. Date of Stay: December 2014 Review Submitted: January 12, 2015
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement