Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Isla Mujeres reviews

  • Perfect for our get away!

    "We stayed in one of the upstairs suites for a quiet get away. The description of the room was perfect. We could lay in our bed and watch the sun rise in the morning over the ocean. The patio off the room was the perfect place to sit and look at the amazing view! The pool was the perfect place to cool off and we loved the little shaded area on the patio. Having access to walk on the beach was a major perk to this property! The property was well maintained with all of the needed supplies. The manager was sweet and helpful, answering all of our questions and finding information for us about a whale shark tour. We loved the location...close to town, but not too close. We also loved that it was within walking distance of our favorite restaurant (Mango Cafe)! I would highly recommend this place!"
    Guest: Paul V. Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: July 26, 2014
    View listing
  • villa vista azul

    "Could not have been more pleased with house. Extremely clean, comfortable, nice location, great price. View was everything. Outside stairs to rooftop slightly tricky but still easy, but well worth it when you get to the top !! Place next door was absolutely wonderful, breakfast every morning and happy hour in the afternoon, Casa De Los Suenos is a great plus. Including the staff are helpful. Isla mujeres is the place to go. Can't wait to return. Thank you ,Bill."
    Guest: Anonymous Date of Stay: January 2015 Review Submitted: January 29, 2015
    View listing
  • New Englanders Enjoy Casa LaBella

    "Where do I begin to express how wonderful our vacation was at Casa Labella. The home is beautiful and had every amenity that we could possibly need. The beds were so comfortable with soft sheets and a quite a view to wake up too. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of bottled water/Poland Springs. We liked the large island in the kitchen to gather around with our kids or display plenty of munchies. The A/C worked efficiently and certainly did make the house comfortable for sleeping and escaping from the hot and humid weather. The living room and large TV provided a nice area for all of my kids to continue on their IPhones and lap tops. The internet was fast and enabled us to keep in contact with our family and friends back home and for my husband to continue to run his business. What can I say about the pool! It is by far the most beautiful infinity pool that I have seen. The cliff, rocks, and Caribbean blue waters entertained us for our duration of the trip. We enjoyed the outside dinning table as we all gathered each day for plenty of laughs, drinks and pool side food. The washer and dryer certainly came in handy when still doing laundry while away on vaca ( a job that never seems to subside). We did rent two golf carts while on the island with no issues. We also were able to get a Taxi within 10 minutes. The restaurants are all very, very good. Our favorite is Olivia's along with Mango Café for breakfast, Barlito's for both dinner and breakfast. Hotel Rolandi on Sac Bajo is fancy and incredible food. The presentation is entertaining as long as the live music. It certainly was a fun filled vacation with our 5 kids. We all can't wait to return back to Isla, but most of all back at Casa LaBella."
    Guest: Anonymous Date of Stay: December 2014 Review Submitted: January 12, 2015
    View listing
  • Beyond Expectations !

    "We've been traveling to Isla for many years now and this was our first time at Ixchel. We weren't sure what to expect as we've rented houses and villas before but never a condo. What a fantastic experience, everything from the check in to leaving was top notch professional. The staff is amazing and should be commended. Daily maid service which goes above and beyond, the front desk will do almost anything to make your stay perfect. If you want to order food for delivery, print plane tickets, make phone calls just ask and they'll do it. The room itself was perfect for two couples, roomy, very clean, no complaints. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and appliances. The bedrooms had plenty of storage for clothes and hangers in the closets. Towels were replaced daily and good quality, unlike some places were it feels as if you're using sandpaper to dry off. Now here's the real selling point of this unit, the roof top patio. Wow, Wow, Wow. I can not say enough about this patio, we were up there every day. The hot tub was perfect with great views, used the BBQ on may occasions and just a fantastic spot to unwind and watch the sunset after a day on the beach. The patio furnishings are not your Walmart low end tailgate chairs but custom large pieces that were comfortable and substantial. By far the best patio set up as I snooped and saw what the other units had to offer. There is even a full bathroom with shower on the roof top patio, just an amazing space. The beach is literally steps away with plenty of chairs available, beach towels are provided in the room as well as a few coolers for drinks or you can order drinks or food from the staff who I have to say are the best out of any resort that we have been to. Sergio and Gabriel were always smiling and always quick to please regardless if you ordered food or not. Extremely friendly. The wifi is free and was working all the time with great range as we were able to use our devices on the beach, no complaints. Dealing with Cecilia and the management company was flawless, very professional. If we had any questions or concerns they were answered as fast as possible. A cell phone was provided to contact their managers and the office is two blocks away if you need to see them in person. We were called mid week to see if everything was up to our satisfaction as well if we needed anything, a very proactive approach. Truly a fantastic experience. Perfect location and Property. Thank you."
    Guest: Roger L. Date of Stay: February 2015 Review Submitted: March 2, 2015
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement