Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Lighthouse Condominiums reviews

  • Beautiful!!!!

    "My family and I enjoyed an awesome stay at this condo/Lighthouse. :) The condo exceeded our expectations. Very clean, modern, and had everything we needed. It is on the 16th floor which provides a beautiful view. However, not so great to have to evacuate in the middle of the night and drag 2 small kids down those 16 flights of stairs half asleep due to a possible fire... Luckily the fire dept/police dept called all clear in about 45 min so everyone could go back inside... But all in all, we enjoyed peaceful rest during our stay."
    Guest: Family of Four Date of Stay: March 2015 Review Submitted: April 6, 2015
    View listing
  • Overall Great Family Condo

    "This condo and the property were exactly as described and portrayed in the photos. And the condo and the property were clean. Parking was plentiful and many carts available to carry your luggage/groceries. Elevators were fast as well. The 1/2 bedroom/bunk room is exactly that - a small room with just bunk beds and lots of storage under the bottom bunk; A great kid room and use of space. The owner was quick to answer our questions before our trip and we did not have any problems while we were there. The pros - great dining seating that accommodates everyone, large size bedrooms, a great master bathroom, plenty of decent bath towels, well stocked kitchen with good appliances, lots of storage in closets, pantry and laundry room, great balcony with room for everyone, and good COLD A/C. The cons were minimal but worth a mention - the hand towels and wash cloths were paper thin and very small, several light bulbs were out, the lamp shade was missing from a bedroom lamp, the carpet was extremely worn and dirty, and the biggest issue was we were utilizing the pull out sofa and the window shade is missing from the entire glass door on the balcony, which made it very hard for those sleeping there to sleep past sunrise and even in the middle of the night with the bright glow from the pool/façade of the building. We would stay here again and the owner Tim was very easy to work with; just a few minor details being addressed would make your stay even more comfortable! On a side note, this was our first trip to Gulf Shores after looking for something less crowded than Destin - and we absolutely LOVED this town - lots to do and good restaurants... Just do your homework on Yelp or Trip Advisor and you will be fine!"
    Guest: John and Shelley Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: August 19, 2014
    View listing
  • Spring Break Blowout

    "My husband and I and our 14 year old son and his 2 friends enjoyed the most beautiful spring break week in Gulf Shores. This was our 4th trip to the area and our first stay at the Lighthouse. This condo offered everything we were looking for; awesome views, beachfront and right in the middle of all the fun. Thank you so much for the ease of check in and wonderful condo, we hope to return again!"
    Guest: Debbie S. Date of Stay: April 2015 Review Submitted: May 1, 2015
    View listing
  • Wonderful Stay!

    "This condo was perfect! It was very well maintained and clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. I loved the ocean front location, so you had great views from the balcony. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals and drink coffee in the morning. It was also very convenient having a washer/dryer directly in the unit. The only complaints we had were, there was no soap for the dishwasher (and we weren't there long enough to warrant buying it ourselves so we washed everything by hand), and there was only one roll of toiled paper in each bathroom (so we ended up buying some extra). Besides that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back!"
    Guest: CarolynLeigh Date of Stay: March 2015 Review Submitted: March 24, 2015
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement