VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Other areas nearby to Elk:

Recent North Coast reviews

  • Great place in best location in Anderson

    "Great spacious house and cottages. Exactly as advertised. Owners were very responsive and sent me my deposit back immediately. Ideal for a large group of friends or family who are wine tasting or attending a wedding. Very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to the best restaurants. The hosts welcomed us with a bottle of wine and guides to many GREAT wineries which are right down Highway 128"
    Guest: Talbert Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: September 10, 2014
    View listing
  • Amazing place! Owner: Please update the Amenities on website

    "We absolutely loved the Sea Cloud! It was secluded, romantic, tiny, cozy, lovely...We wanted nothing more than to hole up for a few days and not see another soul. The bed, indoor gas fireplace, deck, hot tub, amazing view of the crashing waves and the sunset are just phenomenal. So private! Very clean and nice towels and linens. Very disappointed, though, to find that not of all the amenities listed on the VRBO site or the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek are up to date. There is NO outside barbecue grill which was a huge disappointment to us since we brought a lot of marinated meat and veggies to take us through the 3 days. We even emailed to confirm this but with no response from the Innkeeper. The kitchen is fine, but stocked with nothing but coffee, tea, spices and sugar packets. Bring absolutely everything you need including salt and oil if you want to cook anything at all. The proprietors said they cannot have any food, but there is a sign asking to let them know what's missing, so? There are no DVDs and no stereo and we did not find any books though there were some puzzles. We didn't care, we brought our own, but others might not have. There is wifi available on an open network, BUT it was not discoverable by iPhone or iPad, only by my computer which I brought at the last minute. I did not need my computer at all, but because there is no AT&T service and no 3G in the region, the thought of not having wifi access was very unnerving. Yes it was very slow but that is expected in remote areas. Not huge problems, really, but when there are SO many choices in the area for a vacation, guests really scour these sites for the amenities in order to make their vacation selection. There is is just NO excuse for any website listing to be out of date. This is a fantastic place, but would be even more fantastic if the description matched the reality more accurately. Seems like it would be easy to do that!"
    Guest: Cynthia & Gary1 Date of Stay: November 2013 Review Submitted: November 10, 2013
    View listing
  • Comfy and Fun Mini-Family Reunion

    "If you want a place where you can feel like you at home, near the ocean, with views should rent Whale Watch. My sister, brother and myself along with our three spouses go someplace every year to spend some much needed time together. This was the perfect venue. Laid back, comfy, quiet, so near the ocean (major plus!) ...just everything you can think. It feels like your very far away from things, but to go shopping, groceries or dining is really just a short drive down the highway. Jackie was great to work with, and was quite responsive to all my inquiries leading up to and following after. Although we had fog the entire time we were there, which is unusual for the first week of September, it didn't matter. We had such a great time watching seals, dolphins and sea otters at play, and the waves crashing in on the rocks (really, how many ways can a wave crash?) It was a little cool but we spent some time on the deck but could always get a great view from the living room. Perfect. As "locals" we're already trying to figure out other times we can come stay at Whale Watch again. Whale Watch is clean, comfortable, well-tended, but not fancy...but do you need that anyway? We slept like babies, had fun cooking meals together and had plenty of laid back time to enjoy each other’s company. What more do you need? For us, only more of the same. Go. Play. You'll love it."
    Guest: Brooke B. Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: October 10, 2014
    View listing
  • Great kitchen, welcoming home... privacy among the redwoods

    "We rented the home last week... a group of old college buddies and a couple of spouses. As discussed by others, the home is COMPLETELY stocked with everything you'll need. Need an air mattress? No problem!.... look in one of the garage cabinets, and you'll find several. And is was sparkling clean upon arrival. If you read the description, you'll see that, while the house sleeps 10, there are only four beds. Add the sofa sleeper, which is only suitable for small children... VERY uncomfortable. So, while the home is an ideal get-away, it's best for a large family or a group of couples. Not as good for a group of more than four friends/acquaintances, but the full bath in the garage provides for substantial flexibility. The grill provides direct flame exposure only, but is sufficient to simultaneously prepare meat and veggies for eight (thanks, John!). One comment.... the home is warm and welcoming, in a neighborhood/community that features "keep out", "no trespassing", and "beware of dog" notices. I'm not certain that this is the best destination for families with small children. But it was nearly perfect for our small reunion."
    Guest: Rick Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: July 6, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement