Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

Show moreless regions

We're sorry, the exact location of this region is not in our database, so we are instead showing you the location of the nearest city .

Map view

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Orange County reviews

  • Beautiful, Perfect, Relaxing. We found our new vacation home!

    "We came to escape the cold weather and were so thrilled about our decision. The property is immaculate. The house is comfortable and charming. Love the art displayed. The yard is so beautiful and private, we didn't want to leave. Shaun was wonderful to work with. He was very accommodating and helpful. We have already penciled in to come back here next year....and hopefully we can extend our stay to two weeks. A hidden gem in the Laguna area!"
    Guest: Shaun A. Date of Stay: December 2013 Review Submitted: December 26, 2013
    View listing
  • The best view in San Clemente

    "My family and I had the most enjoyable time this August at this wonderful home. It was so well equipped which made our stay so comfortable. The home is so lovely and the views are so fabulous.Eating outside on the patio while looking out at the ocean and watching the dolphins was the BEST!! This home has everything you could possibly need, from books to beach chairs and beach towels, and plenty of them. The weather was amazing, so that really was a plus. Also I might add the beds were so comfortable and that means a lot. can't wait to return."
    Guest: Mimi Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: September 12, 2014
    View listing
  • a great place

    "Stayed here 2+ weeks during the summer and it was excellent. Perfect ocean and coastal view, great location and a really nice owner who took personal time to take us out on his boat for a short cruise. I'll stay here again, surely, and recommend it highly."
    Guest: Bill Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: September 7, 2014
    View listing
  • Balboa Peninsula beach house

    "John always provides a clean comfortable home at the beach, we have been renting from him for over 10 years. It is close to the beach, a park across the street for the kids to play and stores within walking distance."
    Guest: Tony Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: August 6, 2014
    View listing

Orange County Travel Tips

A Warm Welcome Awaits Visitors in Orange County Vacation Homes

For a perfect vacation destination, Orange County in Southern California is hard to beat. The area attracts visitors looking for plenty of attractions and beautiful scenery with a laid-back pace of life. Once you have chosen your perfect Orange County lodging, getting here could not be easier. The region is on the major routes of Interstate 5 or 405 and State Routes 57 and 91. Those looking to fly here will find John Wayne Airport is convenient for major and regional airlines and most major car rental companies are located here as well. Whatever time of year you choose to visit Orange County, you will find perfect weather with temperatures from 40 degrees Fahrenheit in winter, soaring to 80 degrees Fahrenheit in summer.

Come Meet Mickey Mouse and Much More

If theme parks are high on your list of things to do, then Orange County vacation rentals are excellent destination choices for an ever-growing list of fabulous fun times at a variety of theme parks. Of course, no one comes to Orange County without heading to Anaheim area to visit the Magic Kingdom, Disneyland, the iconic original home to the world-famous mouse and friends. Long before Captain Jack Sparrow, local residents and visitors knew the dangers that lurked for unsuspecting riders on the Pirates of the Caribbean!

Buena Park is home to America’s first theme park and the one that Californians call home, Knott’s Berry Farm. The park has a fascinating history, dating back to the 1920s as a farm and the country’s first "Chicken Dinner" restaurant which is still serving its famous dishes today.

Visitors here will find America’s biggest shopping center at South Coast Plaza, with attracts over 24 million visitors each year. Only slightly smaller is Brea Mall. You could also take advantage of the weather at Fashion island, an outdoor shopping experience with over 200 stores, featuring a Venetian carousel. If you find you are missing Mickey, head to Downtown Disney District where you will find more than just the House of Mouse; you will also find great nightlife. To mix entertainment and shopping, a great day out is the Block at Orange, with shops and plenty of entertainment, including themed restaurants and a skate park. Then, there is the Village at Orange; it is huge too! If you still need more shopping, the Irvine Spectrum Center has that and more. Here you will find a giant Ferris wheel, a carousel and one of the largest movie theaters in the country.

The Great Outdoors, Southern California Style

Naturally, with such great weather, the beaches here are the envy of the world. Whatever your passion, Southern California has a perfect beach for you. From serious surfing opportunities to fabulous family fun in safe surroundings, there is an ideal spot waiting just for you.

Wherever Orange County vacation rentals are located, you will find more opportunities for fun than you can fit into one vacation. For the courageous, there is ballooning, horseback riding, off-roading, hiking, canyoneering, climbing or whitewater rafting among the many outdoor adventures. For an equally thrilling, less challenging day, pick one of the main scenic drives throughout the county. It would be a shame to leave without having taken in the scenery along Pacific Coast Highway, California’s Route 1. For a desert day, take Route 74 for unforgettable views of snow-covered mountains and the dry desert.

Pick Your Own Home Away From Home in Orange County

Visitors choosing Orange County lodging will find a wealth of accommodations available, from cozy Newport Beach cottages to spacious Dana Point beach houses. If your family includes some four-legged friends, you will find many that cater to pet-lovers. Or you can pick a place with a pool for the children to play in after a great day out. You’ll find a wonderful selection of fully equipped homes, all in great locations to access the huge variety of things to do in Orange County, Southern California.

Sponsored Advertisement