Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

Show moreless regions

We're sorry, the exact location of this region is not in our database, so we are instead showing you the location of the nearest city .

Map view

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Orange County reviews

  • Excellent Location, Comfortable Accomodations

    "This rental was walking distance from the beach, train station, and several restaurants. Within a short drive were many more restaurants, a golf course, more beaches, and shopping (both grocery and the fun kind). Please note: the train only runs until a certain time each night, so the closeness absolutely doesn't mean you'll be hearing it at all hours. The location makes it easy to drive to LA or San Diego for a day trip as well; just plan your travel to avoid rush hour traffic and it's smooth sailing. The condo is comfortable, and had more than enough room for my husband and myself to relax without constantly being on top of each other. Many 'extras' were waiting for us in the garage (beach blankets/umbrellas/chairs/small coolers/etc,) and having a full size washer and dryer (soap provided!) in the unit was incredibly convenient. The large fridge/full size stove/oven/grill and complete assortment of silverware/dishes/glassware made it feel like you were at home. When we had a family emergency and needed to leave early, the owners were easy to reach, and very sympathetic. When we booked the rental, address and access information was provided immediately, and our security deposit was also returned in a very timely fashion. I would absolutely rent this place again if the opportunity presented itself."
    Guest: Sarah T. Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: July 30, 2014
    View listing
  • Best beach and location

    "We just rented this place for the 4th of July week and it was perfect. Its a small little beach house, but has everything you need. We were there with our 2 young daughters and then my parents joined us for 1 night as well. There was plenty of room for all us, but we were rarely there. The beach is steps away and the trolley stop to downtown is a few blocks away. We didn't need a car for anything. On the 4th of July we were able to BBQ on the patio and then walk to the beach for fireworks. The neighborhood was quiet, even on this eventful night. The house is well stocked with towels, beach toys, umbrellas, etc. We really loved this location and will be back."
    Guest: Jacquelyn U. Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: July 9, 2014
    View listing
  • Great

    "House was great for our family. After getting to the house we almost wish we had spent more time at the house in the midst of all our other planned activities. Good central location. Grocery store, drug store and gas station a few blocks away. Definitely would not hesitate to stay again"
    Guest: Smith family Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: August 22, 2014
    View listing
  • The Perfect Winter Escape!

    "My husband & I stayed at this beautiful garden cottage during our trip to Laguna Beach. After a long, cold winter in the busy city of Philadelphia, it was a pleasure to stay in such a warm, bright and relaxing home. We were just minutes from the beach, galleries and restaurants in downtown Laguna, but also enjoyed sitting in the garden, relaxing in the spa and reading in the sunlit living room. My husband loves to cook and took full advantage of the well-equipped kitchen and outdoor sitting/entertaining area. Its rare to be able to enjoy the beach, canyon hikes, garden reading, five-star restaurants all in one vacation, but this beautiful home and Laguna Beach makes that possible. We will definitely be back soon!"
    Guest: Molly Date of Stay: April 2014 Review Submitted: April 30, 2014
    View listing

Orange County Travel Tips

A Warm Welcome Awaits Visitors in Orange County Vacation Homes

For a perfect vacation destination, Orange County in Southern California is hard to beat. The area attracts visitors looking for plenty of attractions and beautiful scenery with a laid-back pace of life. Once you have chosen your perfect Orange County lodging, getting here could not be easier. The region is on the major routes of Interstate 5 or 405 and State Routes 57 and 91. Those looking to fly here will find John Wayne Airport is convenient for major and regional airlines and most major car rental companies are located here as well. Whatever time of year you choose to visit Orange County, you will find perfect weather with temperatures from 40 degrees Fahrenheit in winter, soaring to 80 degrees Fahrenheit in summer.

Come Meet Mickey Mouse and Much More

If theme parks are high on your list of things to do, then Orange County vacation rentals are excellent destination choices for an ever-growing list of fabulous fun times at a variety of theme parks. Of course, no one comes to Orange County without heading to Anaheim area to visit the Magic Kingdom, Disneyland, the iconic original home to the world-famous mouse and friends. Long before Captain Jack Sparrow, local residents and visitors knew the dangers that lurked for unsuspecting riders on the Pirates of the Caribbean!

Buena Park is home to America’s first theme park and the one that Californians call home, Knott’s Berry Farm. The park has a fascinating history, dating back to the 1920s as a farm and the country’s first "Chicken Dinner" restaurant which is still serving its famous dishes today.

Visitors here will find America’s biggest shopping center at South Coast Plaza, with attracts over 24 million visitors each year. Only slightly smaller is Brea Mall. You could also take advantage of the weather at Fashion island, an outdoor shopping experience with over 200 stores, featuring a Venetian carousel. If you find you are missing Mickey, head to Downtown Disney District where you will find more than just the House of Mouse; you will also find great nightlife. To mix entertainment and shopping, a great day out is the Block at Orange, with shops and plenty of entertainment, including themed restaurants and a skate park. Then, there is the Village at Orange; it is huge too! If you still need more shopping, the Irvine Spectrum Center has that and more. Here you will find a giant Ferris wheel, a carousel and one of the largest movie theaters in the country.

The Great Outdoors, Southern California Style

Naturally, with such great weather, the beaches here are the envy of the world. Whatever your passion, Southern California has a perfect beach for you. From serious surfing opportunities to fabulous family fun in safe surroundings, there is an ideal spot waiting just for you.

Wherever Orange County vacation rentals are located, you will find more opportunities for fun than you can fit into one vacation. For the courageous, there is ballooning, horseback riding, off-roading, hiking, canyoneering, climbing or whitewater rafting among the many outdoor adventures. For an equally thrilling, less challenging day, pick one of the main scenic drives throughout the county. It would be a shame to leave without having taken in the scenery along Pacific Coast Highway, California’s Route 1. For a desert day, take Route 74 for unforgettable views of snow-covered mountains and the dry desert.

Pick Your Own Home Away From Home in Orange County

Visitors choosing Orange County lodging will find a wealth of accommodations available, from cozy Newport Beach cottages to spacious Dana Point beach houses. If your family includes some four-legged friends, you will find many that cater to pet-lovers. Or you can pick a place with a pool for the children to play in after a great day out. You’ll find a wonderful selection of fully equipped homes, all in great locations to access the huge variety of things to do in Orange County, Southern California.

Sponsored Advertisement