Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

Show moreless

We're sorry, the exact location of this region is not in our database, so we are instead showing you the location of the nearest city .

Map view

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Carlsbad reviews

  • Carlsbad Beach House

    "Our family of four just returned from one of the most relaxing vacations I can recall. The cozy beach house and luxurious pool/yard has everything and more. The photos hardly do it justice. This property is located on a very quiet street (with the exception of the occasional train) and is very centrally located. The ocean is just a 5-10 minute walk along a residential street and/or dirt trail. The nice beaches were very sparsely populated for mid-August and charming Carlsbad Village is only 1.5 miles away. We had so much fun swimming and body boarding that we never made it to LegoLand or other San Diego attractions the entire week! The generous homeowners have Everything you will need - every game/puzzle/kitchen utensil/movie access/beach gear - everything! The backyard is so fabulous that we sometimes had trouble deciding to go to the beach or stay at the house. You will love it!"
    Guest: Gary G. Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: August 29, 2014
    View listing
  • Perfect R&R

    "This house was just what we needed for some R&R. This was our 4th annual trip to Carlsbad, but the first time we rented a house. From the time you enter the court yard the house charms you. From the cozy cottage/ beach decor to the amazing ocean views; this house was everything we hoped it would be. It was clean and spacious enough to hold 6 comfortably. We didn't have to travel with beach accessories because there is a basket with beach toys, chairs and umbrellas on hand. (This was very much appreciated.) There was a little confusion about which day we got in and the house wasn't cleaned. Pam and her husband arrived to the house within 15 minutes with the house keepers and promptly cleaned the house. They made sure we were taken care. It was great to meet them as they are lovely people. We will definately be returning!"
    Guest: Lovecarlsbad Date of Stay: October 2014 Review Submitted: November 5, 2014
    View listing
  • Quiet Retreat

    "Wow, one of the nicest homes we've ever stayed in. The place is fully equipped with everything you need and more. The backyard is absolutely gorgeous. The BBQ and bar area is especially well designed. Great location and very quiet. Neighbors were friendly each day when we walked our dog. Thanks Steve."
    Guest: Shirley C. Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: July 30, 2014
    View listing
  • Great house and location

    "We stayed here for a family vacation in July and were extremely pleased with this house and location. The house is clean, modern, and well maintained. The kitchen is better stocked than any VRBO than we ever stayed at, and there have been quite a few. The pool and grounds were fun for the whole family. We had a hard time convincing our 4-year-old to get out of the pool and go to the beach. The Carlsbad beaches are only a short drive away and the area has great access to San Diego county in general. The owners were friendly and helpful in the whole process. We hope to make this a regular spot to visit in the future, and recommend it highly to other families."
    Guest: Alan B. Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: August 3, 2014
    View listing

Carlsbad Travel Tips

If you love spending time in the sun, it’s time to plan a trip to Carlsbad, where you can experience more than 200 bright, sunny days a year. Carlsbad is a seaside city situated on a lovely 7-mile stretch of Pacific coastline in North San Diego County. You’ll be just 35 miles north of San Diego, where you can experience even more excitement.

This Californian city is a welcoming community with world-class golf, relaxing spas and plenty of shopping to enjoy, as well as museums, outdoor spaces and other cultural attractions to explore year-round.

Things to Do in Carlsbad

- LEGOLAND: If you were, or still are, a fan of the eternally popular building blocks, you can’t miss out on LEGOLAND. There are more than 60 rides, attractions and shows that the whole family can enjoy. At the entrance, Bronte greets you, a bright red welcoming dinosaur standing 9 feet tall and 24 feet long made entirely of LEGOS. Inside, check out Dino Land, Duplo, Fun Town, Pirate Shores and so much more!

- Oceanside Pier: The first pier was built in 1888, but was destroyed by storms in the winter of 1890. At the foot of the pier you’ll find the Junior Seau Pier Amphitheatre, which hosts a variety of events throughout the year. The pier is a popular place for fishing, so grab your tackle box and pole and settle in for an afternoon waiting for the fish to bite. You can also grab a meal at Ruby’s Diner, a 1950s-style diner, or try your hand at surfing at the north and south sides of the pier.

- Museum of Making Music: If you find pleasure in museums and music, the Museum of Making Music brings together two of your passions. The museum displays public exhibits relating to the history of American popular music, the creation of musical instruments and the history of music production from the 1890s through present day. The galleries feature more than 450 vintage instruments and artifacts, as well as hundreds of audio samples and an area where you can interact hands-on with different instruments. The MoMM also holds public events, performances and lectures about music.

- Carlsbad State Beach: It’s a protected beach that is part of the state park system and features cool coastal bluffs. Carlsbad State Beach is the perfect place to take a refreshing swim, catch a wave on a surfboard, fish or check out local aquatic life while scuba diving. The amenities include showers, bathrooms and more, so you’ll be covered if you need to change out of your swimsuit to head to a local eatery for lunch or dinner.

- Carlsbad Flower Fields: Take some time to stop and smell the roses at Carlsbad Flower Fields. Explore special nurseries and gardens, including the award-winning rose garden with its 50 acres of beauty on a hillside overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

Shopping and Dining in Carlsbad

- Carlsbad Premium Outlets: If you’re in the mood for some retail therapy, head to Carlsbad Premium Outlets. This shopping center boasts an exciting collection of stores and shops to fit you every want or need. Plan a trip to pick up some souvenirs to remember your vacation.

- Pizza Port: If you want to sample the west coast’s take on pizza, visit Pizza Port. This laid-back eatery opened in 1987 and is known for it’s funky atmosphere with a classic menu. Pizza Port embraces the idea of flavor-driven pizza, and it's also a wonderful spot to relax with a one-of-a-kind brew. In 2008, the owners opened a premium bottle shop with more than 600 craft beers.

- Paon: The menu options here combine California cuisine with a French twist. Dine on the gorgeous patio to take in the natural sights or inside among the Art Deco-inspired interior. The menu here boasts seasonal, locally grown organic ingredients and produce, including prime meats, game and fish. After your delicious dining experience, stop by the wine shop to pick up something to sip on back at home while you recall your favorite memories from your trip to Carlsbad.

Sponsored Advertisement