VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

Show moreless

We're sorry, the exact location of this region is not in our database, so we are instead showing you the location of the nearest city .

Map view

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Peak 8 reviews

  • Great Location & Great Condo!

    "Absolutely loved our stay in Breckenridge. This is a true ski-in/ski-out condo. The condo was really nice; well maintained, clean and quiet. We had everything that we needed for a great week of skiing and relaxing. We had one minor problem but the owner was great and the issue was promptly resolved. Would definitely stay here again. Thank Chad & Irene for sharing this beautiful space with us."
    Guest: Ann Date of Stay: March 2014 Review Submitted: March 28, 2014
    View listing
  • Springbreak Ski trip for 2 families

    "Great location - you can walk all over town in just minutes. Parking was limited, but we were able to avoid any issues. Condo very clean. Good stay. Elevators (3rd floor) leave something to be desired - slow."
    Guest: shoney Date of Stay: March 2014 Review Submitted: March 16, 2014
    View listing
  • Loved this place!

    "This place was perfect for our family...we loved the three levels so we could spread out, loved having three showers at the end of the day, loved the hot tub and the super comfy beds. The kids liked the extra living area where they hung out and watched movies. The decor was nice and very up to date (including two flat screen TVs and DVD players) and we had cable and wireless Internet access. The location was great, too. There was a lot of snow and we were able to walk behind the house, over one block and ski down to the Snowflake lift. The bus stop to the house is not far from Peaks 7 or 8 which is nice, too. The owner was very attentive and quick to answer any questions both before and during our stay. He provided detailed information about how to navigate the mountain which was very helpful."
    Guest: Suzi Date of Stay: December 2013 Review Submitted: January 3, 2014
    View listing
  • Amazing Beach!

    "Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Kitchen not well equipped for large groups - knives were dull/rusted,no large salad bowl,no serving platters. Pool heater didn't work. Location was awesome & beach was perfect. Manager responded on 5/15/2014: Kiley, Castle in the Sand is a very large home, and sleeps 14 people. We stock the kitchen with basic kitchen supplies designed to provide for the needs of the guests staying at the property. Too often, because of the size of the property, our guests will have gatherings (parties) at the house. We do not furnish the house with items that would encourage LARGE groups purposely because we discourage it. This is a wonderful house and the owners take a lot of pride in its care. We want everyone who stay's in Castle in the Sand to have the best vacation they can, but the house does sleep 14 and unfortunately we have to limit the furnishings and supplies to only accommodate a group of that size. As far as the pool heat, it is not always on but is an option that can be added for a charge if requested. Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Tom Nocito V.P. of Business Development"
    Guest: Kiley Date of Stay: April 2014 Review Submitted: May 24, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement