Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Beachwalk Villas property reviews

  • Yearly Family Vacation to Sandestin Resort

    "Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice location and extremely helpful property managers. The place was laid out very well for our two families with children - there were enough separate rooms and spaces to feel like we were not on top of each other all week. The property could use some maintenance, however. The managers graciously sent out maintenance for some repairs (replacing light bulbs, hammering in popped up nails on deck, fixing sliding screen door) but the place needs some overall help: paint touch up, sliding door lock repairs, cleaning under the beds (found an assortment of trash including a condom wrapper, dirty sock, balls, and lollipop under master bed upstairs), deck sanded and stained, to name a few. This place would be exceptional if a little more care was put into making it more presentable. A larger grill would be nice too (or at least a clean one - had to scrub and empty out ashes/old coals before using it for the first time). Manager responded on 7/16/2014: Dear Elisabeth, We thank you for sharing your experience at 5191 Beachwalk with us. Although a 4 out of 5 is good we strive to have a perfect score for each guest that stays with us. I wish we had known about the items you found that were not cleaned properly. Unfortunately , July is our busiest month and each Saturday a guest checks out of the unit and of course the next guest want in as soon as possible. This puts our cleaning crews under much strain especially in larger units however; this is not how we want our properties to appear. If I had known then of course we would have sent housekeeping back over to correct anything just as we did with our maintenance department. We are located very close to the resort to make it easy to correct any issues a guest may have. In response to the deck, I will be communicating to the owners your comment. They come down each year and make improvements to their lovely villa and it would appear the deck will be the next item to correct . We are very grateful that you shared your comments so that we can correct each issue. We do not actually stay in the units so it helps us when you let us know what needs attention.. Also, I want to remind you that you will get 10% off the base rate on your next vacation as a repe"
    Guest: A guest from Dayton, Ohio Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: July 31, 2014
    View listing
  • pop

    "great place dint have time to use all the amenities and weather was bad but hope to go back owner was great to work with and most responsive to get us in on short notice hope to go back in january on our annual winter trip to coast unit was clean well maintained well stocked on kitchen and bath provided items such as dishes towels etc convenient to grocery stores and shopping golf beach"
    Guest: Pop Date of Stay: September 2013 Review Submitted: September 26, 2013
    View listing
  • Summer Time Fun

    "Each Year my husband, adult children, and grandchildren vacation together. We had five adults and four children ages 10 months to 11 years old. The layout of this villa is fantastic with two master beds and on suites. The Upstairs master has enough room for a Pack N Play which is a tremendous feature. The Landing upstairs has a fold out couch, and the third bedroom was great for the kiddos and it too has a bath. The Décor is tastefully done, we cooked something every day and the kitchen is nicely equipped. The washer and dryer were useful to clean beach towels every day. The Resort is beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The only negative is with parking. Spaces are limited due to personal vehicles and golf carts. Dawn is easy to work with and follows through with everything she says she will do. We highly recommend this Villa to everyone seeking a quiet, family or friend centered, vacation haven!"
    Guest: Clr2u Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: July 16, 2014
    View listing
  • Great family vacation!

    "We really enjoyed our stay and Brooke's villa in the Sandestin Resort. It was very clean and neat, not to mention safe and quiet! We ended up driving to different beaches everyday, but none were more than 15 minutes away. Be cautious of the traffic in the city if you have reservations for something. It gets very crowded. I would definately recommend!"
    Guest: The Taylor's Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: July 7, 2014
    View listing

Beachwalk Villas Travel Tips

The Fishing Is Prime at Beachwalk Villas Vacation Rentals

If you enjoy fishing then staying at Beachwalk Villas vacation rentals is perfect for your vacation. Imagine catching the freshest fish possible then being able to prepare it right in your condo. Your family will love eating fish caught that very day. You can head to Okaloosa Island Pier for all of your needs and fish right from the pier or charter a boat. You might even catch that prize winning fish you can brag about to all of your friends.

Beachwalk Villas Condos Are a Golfer's Paradise

Beachwalk Villas condos are the right place to find a golfer's green. There are so many places to choose from. You can tee off at Kelly Plantation Golf Club, Emerald Bay Golf Club, Golf Garden, or Seascape Golf Course. That's just a sample of the many courses spread out around the area of Destin.

Destin Beach Rentals Are for Families

Destin beach rentals are not only perfect for fishermen and golfers; there's something to offer everyone. You can enjoy one of the many parks (both state and local) and beaches. Have a fun-filled day at the beach or even a family cookout where everyone can enjoy a day of swimming and playing then sit down for a family meal, without even having to leave the beach. If you're more inclined to enjoy fine arts then check out the Arts and Design Society Gallery or the Philharmonic of Northwest Florida. Both are just a short drive from your condominium. Whatever you decide to enjoy with your loved ones, you can make a day of it in Destin and come back to relax in your luxurious condo where everything you need is right at your fingertips. With Destin beach rentals, all things are possible.

Beachwalk Villas 9300 Emerald Coast Parkway West, Destin, FL 32541.

Sponsored Advertisement