Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

Show moreless regions

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Westwinds property reviews

  • Immaculate Condo on the Silver Sands of Sandestin

    "We have stayed in this particular condo on a couple of different stays. It was decorated sooo cute and was very cozy. Stocked with many extras. TV and DVD players in every room. The extra half bath comes in handy , as well. Plenty of deck furniture and beach chairs. Would highly recommend. We love the Westwinds building. We'll be back again next year :)"
    Guest: The Kentuckians Date of Stay: April 2010 Review Submitted: April 27, 2010
    View listing
  • Breath taking

    "My wife and I had the oppertunity to stay at the Westwinds for our 22nd wedding anniversary, we took our three grandchildren with us,and it was one of the best experiences we've ever had. The condo was beautiful and had everything you needed for a perfect home setting. Watching the sun set from the balcony was breath taking. Everyone was so nice and the white sand beach and emeral green water is an experience we will never forget. This was the best vacation."
    Guest: Worm Date of Stay: October 2012 Review Submitted: November 1, 2012
    View listing
  • Great place to stay for families!

    "We had a great time at this condo. Perfect for our family of 4.. Lots of space and beautiful views. We really enjoyed using the beach chairs that were provided for our use. Great pool area! We were very happy that we chose this condo for our vacation!"
    Guest: Jen Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: July 29, 2014
    View listing
  • Great place great location dirty floors

    "Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Floors were very dirty, and the door lock worked sometimes and other times it did not. Overall satisfaction 4.5 out of 5. Definitely have them mop prior to new arrivals. The floor turned our feet black first day we were there so we had to mop. Manager responded on 7/4/2014: We are so sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Gibson prides itself in having some of the best cleaners along the Coast as we have a detailed eye for the smallest of things and an extensive checklist completed by two inspectors and our housekeeping team. We would have gladly sent someone over right away to take care of any issues that you had as we understand that when you arrive you are ready to relax and sit back! We apologize that we were unable to resolve the issues as were not made aware during your stay - next time, please let us know right away! We are available to assist you 24/7 from after-hours emergencies to general questions such as finding the closest Walmart or best restaurant to eat close by. All in all, we hope you were able to enjoy this beautiful property, our pristine, white beaches, and the lovely weather we had during your stay. Hopefully, we will see you again soon and be able to show you that we truly do care and will assist you in any way we can. Have a great rest of your summer!"
    Guest: A guest from Pipe Springs, AR Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: July 9, 2014
    View listing

Westwinds Travel Tips

Westwinds Vacation Rentals Are Close to All of the Excitement

At Westwinds vacation rentals you're just a short drive away to many exciting places that you can visit on your vacation. Just 45 minutes away is the Okaloosa Regional Airport, and you're just an hour and a half from Pensacola and an hour away from Panama City Beach. As far as things to do in Destin, you can do most of it by walking or going for a bike ride. Even trips in your car are short, and you can be back to your vacation rental in time to watch the Florida sunset.

Westwinds Condos Are Perfect for Dining and Nightlife

Westwinds condos are the right place to be for fine dining and an exciting evening. Enjoy a steak from Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar or fresh, steamed seafood from the casual atmosphere of Hammerhead’s Bar and Grille. When you're ready to go out and let loose then you'll enjoy the top-rated Howl at the Moon and Fudpucker's Beachside Bar and Grill where you can enjoy great food, live bands and dancing to your heart's content.

Destin Beach Rentals Offer the Beauty of Nature at Its Finest

Destin beach rentals are not only a home away from home, but a place you can see the beauty of nature. With the warm Gulf of Mexico sparkling in an emerald green, and sand so white you'll think it's sugar, Destin is home to many species of birds, mammals and fish. You can even visit the Emerald Coast Wildlife Refuge or Florida's Gulfarium, which is an aquarium where you can watch a dolphin show or view the sea lions. No matter what you enjoy doing, you can take in the beauty of Florida's finest beach, wildlife, and sunsets for a vacation that is memorable.

Westwinds vacation rentals in Destin are located at 9300 Emerald Coast Parkway West, Destin, FL 32541.

Sponsored Advertisement