Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

Show moreless regions

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Maravilla reviews

  • Great Condo- Great View

    "This is our 4th stay at Maravilla, and our 1st to this condo.We have 2 kids, and our below feedback was also given from them. The good: Awesome location, directly in front of the beach, this is the major "selling point" of this condo to be honest! It's not as large as some of those that don't face the beach, so you are sacrificing space for the amazing view. Well maintained, the furniture is nice and beds are very comfortable. The Bad: This is a top floor condo, so at night from the street you can see everything- there are NO BLINDS on the main door so you can see the entire living area from the street. There are almost no attention to details, no "extras", so if you forget anything at all you are out of luck- coffee filters, salt, pepper, nothing that most condos provide or think of. The beach chairs are NOT included, we were amazed and shocked as this was the first time this has happened- Really, include the beach chairs or at least make note of it. The shower heads were a nightmare, and the TV's in the apartment are too small and old for the distance from the viewing area. There wasn't ONE alarm clock or radio in the apartment, kind of odd. The thermostat is one of those old styles, so you never have an idea of the temperature- a serious upgrade is needed here as it will save the owner $ as the renter will actually know the setting. No wifi- really? This is 2014. Other tidbits: Buy some bar stools, they would look great and everyone would use them. Put a light over the kitchen table, and flip your door handles- all of the new ones are installed upside down."
    Guest: Beach Family Date of Stay: March 2014 Review Submitted: May 19, 2014
    View listing
  • Family Wedding

    "Our family stayed to attend a nephew's beach wedding. It was the perfect fit for us. It was a little far to the beach for us older ones to walk and carry stuff but we thoroughly enjoyed the spacious living area and bedrooms. We would stay there again."
    Guest: Richsretta Date of Stay: May 2014 Review Submitted: May 17, 2014
    View listing
  • jcarter

    "Awesome condo, very neat and clean. The kids loved the hallway bunkbeds, having two bathrooms was very nice too. Short walk to the beach, very close to pool. Really could not have been happier, and the owner is so great to work with!"
    Guest: jcarter Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: August 19, 2014
    View listing
  • One year birthday celebration

    "Big thanks to Rich and Lisa for sharing their beautiful condo with us! It is extremely clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. We had searched for a condo that was pet-friendly and provided baby necessities and this condo fit our requirements to a tee. Our maltese/poodle mix did not have to be boarded and he loved being with his family and sleeping in his crate. There is lots of grass around the condo as well as a pet area including bags for clean-up. The entire Maravilla area is constantly being maintained with even the trash bin by the elevators emptied every morning. Never trash spilling out! The walk to the beach takes 5 minutes and is very convenient. Both pools are well maintained. There are 3 restaurants within easy walking distance; everything you could possibly want an easy drive away. Having a full-sized washer and dryer was very nice since we had a baby. We cannot say a single negative thing about this condo or our dealings with Rich and Lisa. Very easy to work with and extremely quick refund of deposit. Beds are extremely comfortable and nice big fluffy towels. We were not disappointed in renting this condo. In fact, it is better than expected. No doubt at all that we would happily recommend this condo to our family and friends. We would give it a 10 out of 10! Thank you again Rich for providing the perfect place for our granddaughter's 1st birthday and 1st trip to the ocean!"
    Guest: Sharon Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: July 7, 2014
    View listing

Maravilla Travel Tips

Choose Maravilla Vacation Rentals

You feel a luscious sea breeze blowing through your hair, the warm sun on your back, and cool, clear water laps around your feet. You're in beautiful northwest Florida, which has some of the most amazing beaches in the United States. Stay in the luxurious Maravilla vacation rentals where your rooms will reflect the natural beauty that surrounds you outside. These Maravilla condos provide you with a spacious and luxurious place from which to enjoy your trip to Florida. With this option, you find yourself in the heart of natural beauty, where you can avoid the crowds and hustle of bland hotels.

Amazing Adventure Awaits

Once you're settled, get ready to explore the many beaches that are just minutes from Destin beach rentals. These white sandy beaches boast some of the best fishing in this part of the country, as well as some of the finest, most pristine coastline views. There's plenty to do here with beach side bars and areas where you can rent jet skis or go parasailing. Staying in one of the Destin beach rentals is a great option to keep you close to all the amazing activities that you can enjoy as you kick back and enjoy beach side living.

A Dream That You'll Never Forget

When you're ready to head into Destin, the nearest village, you'll find even more opportunities for enjoyment, with plenty of great restaurants, shopping, and several golf courses. Throughout the year, the village plans festivals and events to keep things fun for tourists. In October, there's the Destin Seafood Festival where you can enjoy tons of delicious local seafood. When you come to Northwest Florida, there is so much to see and experience that you'll wish you never had to leave. When you stay in Maravilla condos, your trip becomes a vacation that you'll never forget.

Maravilla vacation rentals in Destin are located at 2606 Scenic Gulf Drive, Destin, FL 32550.

Maravilla Destin Vacation Rentals by Owner

Kick back and relax in Maravilla Destin, a condo resort right on the beach and perfect for your Destin vacation. VRBO offers a huge selection of Maravilla Destin condos by owner, ideal for family beach vacations, travel groups or a getaway for two, and some Destin vacation rentals are even pet friendly, so you don’t have to leave anyone behind. Maravilla Destin condos are right on the Gulf of Mexico: sink your toes in the sugary sand; rent boats on site, swim, play tennis or walk to restaurants. Maravilla resort condominiums are centrally located off Scenic Gulf Drive and just minutes from Destin attractions, shopping and nightlife.

Sponsored Advertisement