Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

Show moreless

We're sorry, the exact location of this region is not in our database, so we are instead showing you the location of the nearest city .

Map view

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Fort Walton Beach reviews

  • Beach Getaway

    "Vacation was great. We always try and stay a month at this unit..It has all the comforts of home and is conveniently located to everything..Dave goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible..I would highly recommend staying here."
    Guest: Susie Q Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: October 6, 2014
    View listing
  • Perfect Vacation!

    "We had a wonderful time at Waterscape! The condo was clean and had everything we needed for our stay! The condo had a great view of the pool and beach, could not have asked for a prettier view! Condo complex is directly on the beach and the amenities offered cannot be beaten! The condo can easily fit 8 people and was very spacious for our family of 4. We will definitely be back to Ft. Walton and rent this specific condo!"
    Guest: Leahy Family Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: June 23, 2014
    View listing
  • Cute place right on the beach.

    "This condo was very clean and cute. Loved sitting on the balcony and starring at the ocean. It was worth the price we paid to stay I would stay there again. You even have your own parking spot so you don't have to worry. Walk right out the back door past the swimming pool and your on the beach. I gave it four stars because the master tub drained slow but I'm sure with that many condos they are for sure to have some trouble. I really recommend you give this place a try you will love it. I will be back."
    Guest: Monica G. Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: June 26, 2014
    View listing
  • LOVE Destin West Beach and Bay Resort!!!

    "This was our second trip to this resort. The first time we stayed in a condo on the gulf side with a direct beach view. The view was amazing but we wanted to try something different and stay at the same resort. We LOVED this unit and enjoyed being on the "lazy river" side. The view of the bay is just as pretty as the ocean (tons of sail boats) and the condo was VERY CLEAN and EXACTLY as pictured. We ate breakfast and lunch in the condo (no cooking) and ate dinners out, but if you want to cook, the kitchen was well stocked and there are grills on the bay side. McGuires Irish Pub is our favorite place to eat!! Our chidlren (14,9 & 6) LOVED the lazy river, and playing in the ocean. The beach, big pool and splash pad is about a 7 minute walk (3 elevator rides from this unit- which sounds worse than it is) if you have small children who can't help carry beach chairs, towels, sand toys/boogie boards and a cooler, I would recommend purchasing one of those sport wagons that fold! Pelican 606 is a great choice and Jackie was super easy to work with. We had a wonderful trip!! We love Fort Walton Beach, it's great for families. We'll stay on the bay side again!"
    Guest: Julie Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: June 29, 2014
    View listing

Fort Walton Beach Travel Tips

This cozy, beach city along the Emerald Coast is popular for its year-round fishing and well-known as a beach resort community.

The warm subtropical climate gives way to hot and humid summers that last from late May to mid-September. Even the winter weather is on the warm end of the spectrum and is a great place to escape the snow. Most days in Fort Walton Beach are sunny, with a much higher average of sunny days compared to the rest of the country. This hidden gem of a vacation destination is full of family-friendly activities, resorts and attractions.

Things to Do in Fort Walton Beach

- Heritage Park and Cultural Center: This educational and cultural center helps to preserve the history of Fort Walton Beach and the surrounding community. There are several museums throughout the area including the Indian Temple Mound Museum, Fort Walton Temple Mound, Camp Walton Schoolhouse Museum, Garnier Post Office Museum and Civil War Exhibits. Artifacts at these locations date back to prehistoric times through the Civil War and up to the 1950s.

- Emerald Coast Science Center: This family-friendly attraction boasts a Hall of Life and Under the Hood and Wind Tunnel. There's also the opportunity to touch lightning, see a frozen shadow and watch a skeleton ride a bike. Admission to the center is pocketbook-friendly.

- Emerald Coast Dirt and Vert: If you're into extreme sports, stop by the Emerald Coast Dirt and Vert. This sports facility boasts a 9,000-square-foot skate park and street course, a BMX racing track and Burly BMX/Freestyle dirt jumps.

- Downtown Arts and Entertainment District: you'll find a plethora of antique and collectables shops in the antique district as well as top-notch dining, salons and spas.

Water Activities

- Beaches in Fort Walton Beach: You'll run into no shortage of beaches while visiting Fort Walton Beach. There are a number of spots you can check out including Juana's Beach, Seascape, Navarre Park, Navarre Beach Pier, Miramar Beach, Homeport, Sandestin, Navarre Beach West, Woodlawn Beach and County Park East. When you stop by one of the city's several beaches you can do a little fishing, have fun in the sun, build a sand castle or go for a dip in the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

- Snorkeling and Diving: There are diving and snorkeling adventures to enjoy in Fort Walton Beach. In fact it is one of the top destinations in the world for shelling. The deep water attracts a variety of marine life, but you can also get the chance to explore artificial reefs, wrecks and a limestone shelf.

- Crab Island: A favorite spot among locals is Crab Island where you can partake in jet skiing, parasailing, kite boarding, surfing, water skiing and much more. You can even go on dolphin excursions on waverunners or while parasailing. There's also the chance to take a two-hour narrated glass-bottom boat dolphin cruise.

- Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park: The entire family will have a blast when you visit Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park. There are more than 40 water attractions, three tropical mini golf courses, go-kart tracks and even rides. You can race down water slides, try catching the perfect wave on the Honolulu Half Pipe and get blown away by the "Cyclone," an airplane-like attraction with a 160-foot attached propeller. If you're really a daredevil, try the "Sky Coaster" where you'll hang 100 feet in the air and take a dive toward the ground at speeds of up to 60 miles per hour before swinging back up into the sky.

Sponsored Advertisement