VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Waikiki reviews

  • First-time stay thru VRBO

    "Our first time using VRBO, I was a little leery of what to expect, but my husband and I were both VERY pleasantly surprised to discover everything it was advertised to be totally delivered. It was an excellent location; just close enough to everything for great access to the beach, amenities, food and shopping--but enough off the main drag that it was a nice, quiet and private reprieve. The only downside was that the pool and spa were under construction for a face swimming in the pool there was out. :-/ Steven was very easy to work with to help us secure the dates we were looking for, which was a MASSIVE burden off our shoulders in planning this vacation! It worked out to be the perfect size and location for us, and had all the necessary amenities to make it feel like home away from home. We will look to book this place again if we ever return to Hawaii!"
    Guest: Noelle L. Date of Stay: May 2015 Review Submitted: May 30, 2015
    View listing
  • A home away from home

    "My wife and I recently stayed at Michael's condo in Waikiki and absolutely loved it. Keep in mind that this is a condominium (not an apartment) and as a result is a little cramped by Australian standards who are more used to staying in 1 or 2 bedroom apartments. The bedroom has no real separation from the living room and therefore if one wants to go to bed whilst the other wishes to continue watching the TV, it is a little bit of an issue. The kitchenette is quite small as is the bathroom. These issues however are always going to apply to a condominium. In saying this, these small negatives are far outweighed by the positives. The furnishings within are first class and extremely comfortable. I cannot remember the last time I slept in such a comfortable bed and whilst I lazed away on the reclining leather chair and ottoman in front of the TV, my wife was very happy lying down on the couch. The bed lifts up allowing you to put your suitcases underneath which was a great space saving idea. Plenty of water pressure whilst having a shower and the hot water was almost instantaneous. The free wifi was important to us and having a desk on which to put the laptop was a great help. We never had an issue with the speed either. One of the things we really loved about staying here was that it is a lived in home. In saying that I mean that all the types of goods you would have at home were here. Salt & Pepper, cooking oil, tea, coffee etc, etc. It meant that you could cook so much easier. The utensils were also a class above what you get in most rental properties. Location was a pleasant 5 minute stroll to the beach (which has a breakwater providing super safety if you have children) or to the restaurants and nightlife nearby. This was the first time that we had used VRBO for our holiday accommodation but it will be the only way we do it the future if possible. What we saw in the pictures and the description as given on the website is exactly what we got. Michael was very obliging and answered all our questions promptly as well. Unfortunately, the pool was under renovations during our stay so we never got to see any of that but, if you are staying in Waikiki why would you want to be at a pool anyway. We used the local buses to go to most places around the island (Pearl Harbour, Diamond Head and Kahala Mall) and found them to be great. I would say to anyone contemplating a holiday in Waikiki to look no further than this unit"
    Guest: Bandicoot Date of Stay: May 2015 Review Submitted: May 29, 2015
    View listing
  • Great time

    "Comfy beds! Nothing I hate more than an uncomfortable bed. These were very comfortable. Very cute place. Exactly as in the pictures except for the massage chair. There wasn't one :-( Excellent location. Close to the beach and grocery store. Very clean. Filtered water in the fridge. Free parking! The owners are super nice and respond quickly to any needs or concerns. Highly recommended. Thanks for sharing your property!"
    Guest: BG Date of Stay: April 2015 Review Submitted: April 26, 2015
    View listing
  • Great location, well-appointed grounds

    "My husband, toddler, and I stayed for 6 nights in May 2015. The location was perfect, the view can't be beat, the condo was very clean and comfortable (including the bed), and the grounds were well-kept. We never had a problem with noise - either from the outside or from neighbors. The keyless entry system to the condo was especially convenient. My family and I had a much-needed relaxing vacation, and we look forward to contacting Greg again the next time we plan to visit Oahu. Just an FYI: - Laundry is $2.50/wash or dry; quarter machine available on 1st floor - Parking in the garage above Red Robin is $20/day for Ilikai guests - I donated a few small beach toys for little kids (pails, rake, shovel), which I kept in the closet with the boogie boards"
    Guest: Arma F. Date of Stay: May 2015 Review Submitted: May 21, 2015
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement