Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Eastern Shore reviews

  • Great location but with a few issues...

    "Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Osprey point is a wonderful location - 180 degree water views and close to St. Michaels. Pool and deck were nice but pool is smaller than it appears in photos. Where it fell really short was in the kitchen - old appliances, gas range with only 2 burners working, dishwasher on its last legs that died the 2nd time we used it - definitely needs some upgrading there. The gas grill was filthy. Also the cleaners were late in getting the house ready, and didn't have all the required linens until later in the day - 4pm check in is rather late to begin with, so to have to check in after that is unacceptable given the cost. All in all a nice vacation spot but with some issues that made it less than perfect. Manager responded on 9/2/2014: Thank you very much for the review. We are very sorry the appliances malfunctioned while you were in property. ESVR did offer to have both appliances repaired while you were in property, and have a 2 burner cook-top delivered, and you opted to have them fixed upon your departure. We certainly understand that having a repairman in property can be less than relaxing, but we did attempt to resolve the issue quickly for you. The necessary repairs were made Monday following your departure. While ESVR makes every effort to get a guest in property by 4pm, there are the rare instances where it takes a bit longer. We are sorry our housekeepers were a little behind schedule, but hope you were able to enjoy the later check-out we gave you so were able to enjoy the beautiful weather on Sunday!"
    Guest: Michelle Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: September 17, 2014
    View listing
  • Great place to stay!

    "Great condo with lots of space, we really felt at home and had one of the best vacations ever!"
    Guest: Megan Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: August 20, 2014
    View listing
  • Great big condo with excellent views

    "Very spacious condo that is upgraded nicely. The balcony deck area has great views and is right on the water. All the bedrooms are nice sizes with plenty of room and storage. Very nice updated kitchen. Not too far of a walk to local bars and restaurants. There is a small community pool that you have access to as well. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay and would consider coming again in the future."
    Guest: Hammbone50 Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: September 2, 2014
    View listing
  • GREAT STAY!

    "This is a WONDERFUL place to stay. We will definitely be coming back here. The condo was was clean, had plenty of room for our group of 6 people, was stocked with dishes and silverware, and was conveniently located near a lot of attractions. I loved the key-less entry door so I didn't have to mess with carrying a key around with me. The ONLY thing I would say is beware if you are sleeping in the room with the one bed. The air conditioner is located in the closet of that room, and it literally sounds like a plane in landing in your room every time it comes on (which is frequently). We had to sleep with earplugs in that room, but it's not a deal-breaker for us. We did have trouble the very last night we were there with someone else parking in the assigned parking space for the condo. We tried to call a tow truck, but because we were not the owners of the unit, they would not tow the car. So if you stay there, beware that you should leave your car in the space unless you want to run the risk of having someone steal your spot. Other than that, the stay was wonderful. Thank you for the great rental!"
    Guest: Kara C. Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: July 29, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement