VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More
This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation
"Great location for a real get away, and great seafood! Beach is beautiful, and worth the walk with old sneakers or "mudders". We went at low tide, so less mud. No one at beach , sandy and serene. Deal Island is a great location for peace and quiet. A short ride will get you to some nice attractions, Ocean city, Assateague national seashore ...wild horses on the beautiful beach.
Make sure you bring some good books and movies for evening relaxation after sunset. Could use a new grill and a picnic table fior outside sitting and eating crabs!"
Guest: Kenneth and Katie G.Date of Stay: July 2015Review Submitted: July 28, 2015
"I was so happy with this place. It was very clean. The beds were comfortable. I love that the owner provided all liens and the sheets and pillow cases were shrink wrapped and ready to put on the beds. It was nicely decorated. It was definitely more than enough space. I brought things with me from home for the kitchen, and bathrooms. Places that we have stayed in before just did not pay attention to the small details. NOT THIS PLACE. It had everything that we needed right down to the smallest details. I would stay here again and again."
Guest: TerriDate of Stay: September 2014Review Submitted: October 13, 2014
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Osprey point is a wonderful location - 180 degree water views and close to St. Michaels. Pool and deck were nice but pool is smaller than it appears in photos. Where it fell really short was in the kitchen - old appliances, gas range with only 2 burners working, dishwasher on its last legs that died the 2nd time we used it - definitely needs some upgrading there. The gas grill was filthy. Also the cleaners were late in getting the house ready, and didn't have all the required linens until later in the day - 4pm check in is rather late to begin with, so to have to check in after that is unacceptable given the cost. All in all a nice vacation spot but with some issues that made it less than perfect.
Manager responded on 9/2/2014:
Thank you very much for the review. We are very sorry the appliances malfunctioned while you were in property. ESVR did offer to have both appliances repaired while you were in property, and have a 2 burner cook-top delivered, and you opted to have them fixed upon your departure. We certainly understand that having a repairman in property can be less than relaxing, but we did attempt to resolve the issue quickly for you. The necessary repairs were made Monday following your departure. While ESVR makes every effort to get a guest in property by 4pm, there are the rare instances where it takes a bit longer. We are sorry our housekeepers were a little behind schedule, but hope you were able to enjoy the later check-out we gave you so were able to enjoy the beautiful weather on Sunday!"
Guest: MichelleDate of Stay: August 2014Review Submitted: September 17, 2014
"My family loved your condo. It was roomy and the view of the bayside was wonderful. While there, we enjoyed the exercise room and the pool on many occasions. The place was quiet for the most part; we did have one group in an appt down the hall that had some rather loud, annoying people that liked to ride luggage carts down the hallway at 3 am.
There was plenty of room for the six of us and everything was wonderful. We did have cracked bar chair that I called about and we noticed that the living room floor was not mopped before; our socks were black.
I would definitely come back to this appt for a future vacation."
Guest: AnneDate of Stay: June 2015Review Submitted: July 4, 2015