Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent St. Michaels reviews

  • AMAZING MINI VACATION!!

    "Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Macks Landing is an amazing get-a-way. From the private pool to private dock. We caught blue crabs, roasted marshmellows and had the most relaxing time ever. This home is so cute and quaint. I have never felt so relaxed. We have already reserved this home again for our next get-a-way."
    Guest: Anne Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: September 23, 2014
    View listing
  • Perfect house for a wonderful weekend

    "My sister, two cousins and I stayed at the wonderful River House in St. Michael's for a Girls Weekend in June. We could not have been happier with our choice. The home was spacious and beautifully appointed. The French countryside decor was charming, the kitchen well stocked, with plenty of towels for the two bathrooms (all of us took a turn in the upstairs shower, cleverly tucked into the master bedroom itself. We did yoga on one of the two river-facing decks and wish we'd had time to cook out on the grill. The home is a short drive into St. Michael's, where we shopped, dined and went to the spa and still didn't see half as much as we would have liked. The owners were gracious and responsive, and smoothly accommodated our request for an early check-in to maximize our visit. We will definitely be back. Only regret is not having more than 2 nights."
    Guest: ChristineB Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: July 9, 2014
    View listing
  • Great location but with a few issues...

    "Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Osprey point is a wonderful location - 180 degree water views and close to St. Michaels. Pool and deck were nice but pool is smaller than it appears in photos. Where it fell really short was in the kitchen - old appliances, gas range with only 2 burners working, dishwasher on its last legs that died the 2nd time we used it - definitely needs some upgrading there. The gas grill was filthy. Also the cleaners were late in getting the house ready, and didn't have all the required linens until later in the day - 4pm check in is rather late to begin with, so to have to check in after that is unacceptable given the cost. All in all a nice vacation spot but with some issues that made it less than perfect. Manager responded on 9/2/2014: Thank you very much for the review. We are very sorry the appliances malfunctioned while you were in property. ESVR did offer to have both appliances repaired while you were in property, and have a 2 burner cook-top delivered, and you opted to have them fixed upon your departure. We certainly understand that having a repairman in property can be less than relaxing, but we did attempt to resolve the issue quickly for you. The necessary repairs were made Monday following your departure. While ESVR makes every effort to get a guest in property by 4pm, there are the rare instances where it takes a bit longer. We are sorry our housekeepers were a little behind schedule, but hope you were able to enjoy the later check-out we gave you so were able to enjoy the beautiful weather on Sunday!"
    Guest: Michelle Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: September 17, 2014
    View listing
  • A hidden Gem.

    "A beautiful house in a beautiful setting. The owner and her brother are very accommodating. The house has so much to offer, family friendly and just relaxing. The views were breathtaking, I have nothing but good reviews from all of my family members that came to visit. Thank you for a wonderful stay!"
    Guest: Mommy of 4 and a dog Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: August 20, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement