Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent St. Michaels reviews

  • Great location but with a few issues...

    "Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Osprey point is a wonderful location - 180 degree water views and close to St. Michaels. Pool and deck were nice but pool is smaller than it appears in photos. Where it fell really short was in the kitchen - old appliances, gas range with only 2 burners working, dishwasher on its last legs that died the 2nd time we used it - definitely needs some upgrading there. The gas grill was filthy. Also the cleaners were late in getting the house ready, and didn't have all the required linens until later in the day - 4pm check in is rather late to begin with, so to have to check in after that is unacceptable given the cost. All in all a nice vacation spot but with some issues that made it less than perfect. Manager responded on 9/2/2014: Thank you very much for the review. We are very sorry the appliances malfunctioned while you were in property. ESVR did offer to have both appliances repaired while you were in property, and have a 2 burner cook-top delivered, and you opted to have them fixed upon your departure. We certainly understand that having a repairman in property can be less than relaxing, but we did attempt to resolve the issue quickly for you. The necessary repairs were made Monday following your departure. While ESVR makes every effort to get a guest in property by 4pm, there are the rare instances where it takes a bit longer. We are sorry our housekeepers were a little behind schedule, but hope you were able to enjoy the later check-out we gave you so were able to enjoy the beautiful weather on Sunday!"
    Guest: Michelle Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: September 17, 2014
    View listing
  • Fantastic stay

    "Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything was easy with check in and out, and house was so quaint and peaceful!"
    Guest: Jennifer Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: October 13, 2014
    View listing
  • Great Place!

    "Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great week at Grace Cottage. The house is beautiful and the view is fabulous. Our family enjoyed sitting on the covered porch, basking in the sun at the pool, fishing and crabbing off the dock and visiting St. Michaels, Tilghman Island, and Oxford."
    Guest: A guest from Malvern, PA Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: September 29, 2014
    View listing
  • Exceptional

    "Just finishing up a short stay in this lovely home. We enjoyed our time here very much. From the fully equiped kitchen with cozy, yet elegant surroundings to the long dock with Adirondack chairs for enjoying a beautiful sunset-it is all here-everything you'd want a vacation home to have and more. My husband and I enjoyed our first night's dinner on the dock watching the sunset. The next morning we each went kayaking to discover Harris creek. On a rainy day we read books from the many choices available in the built in bookcases that line the family room. Enjoying the waterfront views and swaying trees in the wind was a fun past time also. What a wonderful find! The owner is easy to communicate with and available for any questions you might have. (The decorating is such a treat to take in-truly). We will leave with wonderful memories of our time here..... Don't miss a visit if you can."
    Guest: Csndpt Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: September 25, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement