VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent St. Michaels reviews

  • Fab-U-lous stay at Snug Cove!

    "Our stay at Snug Cove was indeed fabulous. The property is stunningly beautiful and has so much to offer. Our three-night stay at Snug Cove was the perfect location for my husband's 50th birthday celebration, especially since we needed to accommodation several friends. Each had their own en suite and there was plenty of room to stretch out, including a good size hot tub under a canopy. The master suite offers an amazing water view and much more! And, the icing on the cake, was communicating with Jackie on our accommodations - - she was incredibly helpful on offering suggestions and information of the St. Michael's area."
    Guest: Bob J. Date of Stay: December 2014 Review Submitted: December 30, 2014
    View listing
  • Great location but with a few issues...

    "Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Osprey point is a wonderful location - 180 degree water views and close to St. Michaels. Pool and deck were nice but pool is smaller than it appears in photos. Where it fell really short was in the kitchen - old appliances, gas range with only 2 burners working, dishwasher on its last legs that died the 2nd time we used it - definitely needs some upgrading there. The gas grill was filthy. Also the cleaners were late in getting the house ready, and didn't have all the required linens until later in the day - 4pm check in is rather late to begin with, so to have to check in after that is unacceptable given the cost. All in all a nice vacation spot but with some issues that made it less than perfect. Manager responded on 9/2/2014: Thank you very much for the review. We are very sorry the appliances malfunctioned while you were in property. ESVR did offer to have both appliances repaired while you were in property, and have a 2 burner cook-top delivered, and you opted to have them fixed upon your departure. We certainly understand that having a repairman in property can be less than relaxing, but we did attempt to resolve the issue quickly for you. The necessary repairs were made Monday following your departure. While ESVR makes every effort to get a guest in property by 4pm, there are the rare instances where it takes a bit longer. We are sorry our housekeepers were a little behind schedule, but hope you were able to enjoy the later check-out we gave you so were able to enjoy the beautiful weather on Sunday!"
    Guest: Michelle Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: September 17, 2014
    View listing
  • Ironman Weekend

    "First things first. Whenever traveling we always feel it important to get good service and response from those were are giving our money to. Although renting on VRBO is not a hotel the communication and hospitality we received from Ellen (owner) was nothing short of 5 star. We were in town for the Ironman Maryland race and so excited to have found this gem of a house to sit, relax and recover. The house is beautiful, clean and has plenty of space to accommodate 9 adults. They have kayaks and bikes that are ready to be used and in great condition. I must say the gigantic screened back porch is what makes this home. It's a great place to enjoy every dinner with your entire group. The porch doesn't discriminate it's always perfect for your morning coffee or an glass of wine. Every picture you see listed is spot on and what you see is what you get. Downtown St Michaels is a very cool little town with tons of restaurants and shops. This was the perfect home for our party of 9 on a fun packed race weekend. Thank you Ellen!"
    Guest: skirog29 Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: September 27, 2014
    View listing
  • Esther

    "My husband and myself rented this house for the week of Thanksgiving. We had our three married children down with their children, total eight grandchildren . This house is huge and very spread out. There are plenty of quite places to go if you need some of your own space. The bedrooms are also very spacious. The grandchildren of course loved the heated pool. There is more than enough space. We totaled 16 in all. We would do this again in a heart beat. There are a few things wrong with the house like a few lamps that don't work & the electric ovens are very small. Had to trade in my 30 lb turkey foe two 20. But all and all everything was super!!!"
    Guest: Esther Date of Stay: November 2014 Review Submitted: November 30, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement