VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

Show moreless regions

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent St. Michaels property reviews

  • Great location, but...

    "Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location is amazing, with lots of space for kids and dogs to run around. The dock with crab cages, kayaks to take out are fantastic. It is a great property for kids. House and pool are in need of some TLC. The house is small, but it worked for our purpose. One full bath downstairs and there is some mold/rot on the floor. The upstairs A/C vent on the top of the stairs missing a screw, so the metal edge was sticking up. A real danger for someone walking barefooted to the bathroom. The last step at the bottom of the stairs is broken and sinks down. Careful coming down, if you step on it too hard or the wrong way, you may put your foot through it. Outdoor shower was not working, but repaired while we were there. The garbage disposal was leaking water, but repaired. The pool is in need of paint and a new border as the cement is broken/sticking up in certain areas, one of our kids cut a toe because of this. Also mentioned before the pool is under a tree branch that puts lots of leaves and makes it appear dirty. However the water is clean and it is a very nice asset over all. They should have a Polaris to keep it clean. The management team however is amazing. We called many of these issues in and they were there right away to fix what they could that was critical to our stay. Again, I was very impressed with the management. Very organized, very responsive, and friendly. If I owned a house in the eastern shore I would definitely have ESVR manage it. Would I stay at this property? Yes if it is fixed up. Manager responded on 7/9/2014: Thank you very much for the response. The homeowner has the home blocked out for the entire month of July to address these issues. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore!"
    Guest: A guest from Bethesda, MD Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: July 25, 2014
    View listing
  • Family Reunion-ers!

    "Three generations gathered at Riverslie for a family reunion after attending a wedding on nearby Kent Island. We had a great visit. We received a quick and positive reply from the owner on our initial inquiry about the rental and she was willing to adjust the fee since we only stayed four nights. Continuing in the process we dealt with Maritime Properties and they will efficient and easy to deal with. The house was spacious for our three generations, three being toddlers who loved the family room over the kitchen. We fell in love with the view from the deck/porch, and enjoyed the privacy and large yard surrounding the house. We do have a few suggestions: 1) Update your web page. You mentioned that linens and a kayak were included and when we received the contract, there were extra charges for each. We also thought the $210 extra charge for the low quality linens you provided was steep. 2) More efficient service providers. On day one of our stay, a shower in one of the bathrooms was not working. We notified Maritime Properties and they told us a plumber would fix it for us. He came three days later and even though he knew of the problem he didn't have the part to fix the shower. We never had use of that shower. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Riverslie and recommend it for large group gatherings!"
    Guest: Mary Date of Stay: September 2011 Review Submitted: September 27, 2011
    View listing
  • Perfect house for a wonderful weekend

    "My sister, two cousins and I stayed at the wonderful River House in St. Michael's for a Girls Weekend in June. We could not have been happier with our choice. The home was spacious and beautifully appointed. The French countryside decor was charming, the kitchen well stocked, with plenty of towels for the two bathrooms (all of us took a turn in the upstairs shower, cleverly tucked into the master bedroom itself. We did yoga on one of the two river-facing decks and wish we'd had time to cook out on the grill. The home is a short drive into St. Michael's, where we shopped, dined and went to the spa and still didn't see half as much as we would have liked. The owners were gracious and responsive, and smoothly accommodated our request for an early check-in to maximize our visit. We will definitely be back. Only regret is not having more than 2 nights."
    Guest: ChristineB Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: July 9, 2014
    View listing
  • Beautiful and Peaceful setting

    "Enjoyed a wonderful week in this stunning setting with our large family. The little boys loved the crabbing and the pool. The adults loved it all including the stunning sunsets! We biked all over, town is not far. Had a very relaxing time!"
    Guest: nana11 Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: August 11, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement