Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Gloucester reviews

  • Sunny, spacious and well-equipped

    "Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family from Maryland, NYC and the Boston area united at the Seaside House for a week in August, including two small children. We have stayed at numerous properties near Good Harbor Beach over several decades, and found Seaside House to be a spacious and well-equipped property just a short walk from the beach, with the added benefit of the lovely Bass Rocks views and walks. Terrific weather and a full moon over the water added to our enjoyment. The owners are on the property and offered any assistance we might need, but all went smoothly. We would suggest the addition of room darkening shades in all windows, especially on the front of the house. It's a great house for kids with all the diversions of the beach, a nice porch, and super play and game room. The busy street traffic right in front of the house was the only downside for us, and did not seriously detract from the restful experience."
    Guest: A guest from Chevy Chase, MD Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: September 8, 2014
    View listing
  • Gorgeous High Rock Cottage

    "Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family spent a wonderful week at High Rock Cottage. The house has every modern convenience and is very comfortable with a lovely kitchen that is very well equipped. Marble bathrooms are luxurious and the bedrooms are perfect with big beds and plenty of storage space. The view from every room is truly spectacular. The downstairs suit was great for my daughter and her twins. It was away from the noise of the other older children. We loved having the best beach on the North shore within walking distance.(Not to mention the ice cream/ pizza/ lobster roll place across the street) We enjoyed the luxurious and beautifully landscaped lawn as well."
    Guest: Lida Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: November 1, 2014
    View listing
  • Cross Country to Bell View

    "Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderful stay at Bell View. Wish we'd had more time to enjoy the house and beautiful surroundings. My old high school cross country team came out to run a relay race and this was our retreat afterwards. There was ample space and beds even for a big group like ours. The kitchen was well equipped and all the rooms were nicely decorated. It worked for us and I'd recommend this rental to anyone heading to Gloucester."
    Guest: Graham Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: October 2, 2014
    View listing
  • July 4 on Good Harbor Beach

    "Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family rented Rosemarc from June 28 to July 11, 2014. Because they required a Friday to Friday rental, we had to rent the week prior to July 4th to be onsite over the 4th. The home is well decorated and on a beautiful location, easily accessible to the beach. We never had house keys that were promised, only the lockbox key that allowed us access. The downstairs air conditioner did not work, but when we notified AVH they had a replacement unit promptly installed. Manager responded on 7/29/2014: We hope you had a wonderful Independence Day! We're glad that you enjoyed Rosemarc's location, and that we were able to promptly respond to your concerns about the Air Conditioning. As for the keys, we thank you for notifying us about this issue, and we will take proper measures to ensure that something like that never again occurs. We wish you an excellent rest of the year, and we hope to see you next summer!"
    Guest: A guest from Amarillo, TX Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: August 12, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement