Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Gloucester reviews

  • A Wonderful September Week

    ""Rocky Neck Hideaway" is aptly named. We were thrilled to find this moderately priced, clean, well-equipped rental. Although small, it's nicely laid out, and the two levels make it feel larger. We enjoyed fun walks around Rocky Neck, with its art galleries, restaurants, and interesting houses; a walk of less than a mile to Niles Beach; a walk of less than 2 miles to Good Harbor Beach; and a kayaking trip. The Last Stop Variety, also in walking distance, was great for forgotten items AND delicious muffins. It was easy to drive to downtown Gloucester and elsewhere on Cape Ann. The owner, Elizabeth, is friendly and helpful. We'll definitely consider a return trip!"
    Guest: Susan & Peter Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: September 30, 2014
    View listing
  • Dream Vacation

    "This house was a dream come true for our large family. It is clean, spacious, comfortable, with a lovely view of the cove. All amenities are provided and the owner is available if needed. The location is ideal for sightseeing, boating, and is near beaches. The loft was where the children slept and they loved it. We look forward to returning one day and would recommend it."
    Guest: Francesca D. Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: August 21, 2014
    View listing
  • comfortable, roomy, great views

    "comfortable and roomy - a little hard to find the first time but then okay-great view of the harbor and easy access to local restaurants and shops and the waterfront in your car. Hosts are very friendly. The fact that it has 2 bathrooms makes it easy to get ready to go out touring. Easy drive to other areas of Cape Ann. Well stocked kitchen"
    Guest: bruxa Date of Stay: October 2014 Review Submitted: October 30, 2014
    View listing
  • July 4 on Good Harbor Beach

    "Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family rented Rosemarc from June 28 to July 11, 2014. Because they required a Friday to Friday rental, we had to rent the week prior to July 4th to be onsite over the 4th. The home is well decorated and on a beautiful location, easily accessible to the beach. We never had house keys that were promised, only the lockbox key that allowed us access. The downstairs air conditioner did not work, but when we notified AVH they had a replacement unit promptly installed. Manager responded on 7/29/2014: We hope you had a wonderful Independence Day! We're glad that you enjoyed Rosemarc's location, and that we were able to promptly respond to your concerns about the Air Conditioning. As for the keys, we thank you for notifying us about this issue, and we will take proper measures to ensure that something like that never again occurs. We wish you an excellent rest of the year, and we hope to see you next summer!"
    Guest: A guest from Amarillo, TX Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: August 12, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement