Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Gloucester reviews

  • Awesome, clean, charming, and everything you need.

    "I loved this place. I travel a lot for work and have stayed at a lot of different vrbo's and airbnb's. Lisa's place is great. The place is immaculate, which I really value. There wasn't anything I needed. I was able to make breakfast, use the microwave for popcorn (sorry Lisa, I burned the first batch and certain it left the smell for 24 hours!), a great TV, alarm with ipod hook-up, and just everything. I wanted for nothing! The area is super charming and ended up being a simple commute to and from Danvers, where I was working. Thank you, Lisa, for keeping such a nice place for people like me to feel at home while traveling. :))"
    Guest: leeann c. Date of Stay: November 2014 Review Submitted: November 9, 2014
    View listing
  • Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    "Our group of four totally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home in Gloucester, Massachusetts. The home was spotless! It was located just three blocks from Good Harbor Beach, two blocks from Long Beach, and within walking distance to Pebble Beach. How great is that? The owner of this home provided books, games, coolers, beach chairs, beach towels, etc. Her attention to detail was outstanding. We loved the affordable tickets and easy access to the train station - went into Boston twice. The ice cream cones - two blocks' walk away - were to die for yummy!!! We drove up to Portland, Maine for some shopping and site seeing and came back with two live "lobstas" for supper. Again, the home's kitchen had a big lobster pot and some adorable dishes to eat our fresh seafood on. Everywhere we went on Cape Ann was BEAUTIFUL! The Fisherman's Memorial, the harbor walk, the Crow's Nest, the lighthouses, and a whale watch were other fun activities. So much to do and so little time. Gloucester is a "must see" place and we will certainly visit again."
    Guest: MF Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: July 15, 2014
    View listing
  • Cross Country to Bell View

    "Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderful stay at Bell View. Wish we'd had more time to enjoy the house and beautiful surroundings. My old high school cross country team came out to run a relay race and this was our retreat afterwards. There was ample space and beds even for a big group like ours. The kitchen was well equipped and all the rooms were nicely decorated. It worked for us and I'd recommend this rental to anyone heading to Gloucester."
    Guest: Graham Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: October 2, 2014
    View listing
  • July 4 on Good Harbor Beach

    "Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family rented Rosemarc from June 28 to July 11, 2014. Because they required a Friday to Friday rental, we had to rent the week prior to July 4th to be onsite over the 4th. The home is well decorated and on a beautiful location, easily accessible to the beach. We never had house keys that were promised, only the lockbox key that allowed us access. The downstairs air conditioner did not work, but when we notified AVH they had a replacement unit promptly installed. Manager responded on 7/29/2014: We hope you had a wonderful Independence Day! We're glad that you enjoyed Rosemarc's location, and that we were able to promptly respond to your concerns about the Air Conditioning. As for the keys, we thank you for notifying us about this issue, and we will take proper measures to ensure that something like that never again occurs. We wish you an excellent rest of the year, and we hope to see you next summer!"
    Guest: A guest from Amarillo, TX Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: August 12, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement