Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Sugar Mountain reviews

  • Excellent Ski Trip!

    "We arrived on Thursday night for a 3-day weekend ski trip to Sugar Mountain. The drive up to Banner Elk was not bad, however they had snow the previous day and that night. Going up the Grouse Moor drive was the worst part, however taking it slowly with an AWD vehicle we were fine. The place itself was very comfortable and roomy. They had everything we needed for a short weekend stay and much better than area hotels. The daytime views were amazing and the drive to Sugar Ski was very short. Would highly recommend. The owner was very helpful and pleasant. Thanks for the great trip!"
    Guest: Tybohurley Date of Stay: February 2015 Review Submitted: March 5, 2015
    View listing
  • Perfect for our ski vacation

    "Serenity on Sugar was perfect for our ski vacation. The kitchen was large enough for group cooking and included granite countertops, a slow cooker (perfect after spending all day skiing) and good pantry space. Each bedroom was lovely and the beds were comfortable. Not about the cabin, but the snow was perfect!"
    Guest: Dana C. Date of Stay: February 2015 Review Submitted: March 2, 2015
    View listing
  • Spacious house for 16 people

    "We really enjoyed our stay here. We loved the distribution of the house. With 16 people you hardly were in eachothers way. The only thing that was a negative for our stay, was that we had young children and there were too many glass tables. Multiple occasions the children bumped there heads. Other than that the house was very spacious."
    Guest: Floridians in Sugar Mt Date of Stay: December 2014 Review Submitted: January 6, 2015
    View listing
  • Great getaway

    "Had a nice relaxing few days with my girlfriend. Enjoyed the hot tub"
    Guest: Anonymous Date of Stay: March 2015 Review Submitted: March 9, 2015
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement