Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Corolla reviews

  • Family Vacation

    "We had a wonderful stay at Coastal Cravin!! Easy, short walk to the beach! A great size kitchen for cooking and hanging out all together. The boys played basketball everyday with the hoop right there in the driveway! Very close to Food Lion and Harris Teeter and many out fun store, restaurants and shops! We had a blast hanging out in the basement with the pool table and grill on the bottom level. Nice to have the added bonus of a large flat screen tv in every bedroom too!! Will definitely recommend to friends!"
    Guest: Season Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: July 21, 2014
    View listing
  • Enjoyed stay but not sure if I would rent from ...

    "Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Enjoyed stay but not sure if I would rent from paramount again House was very nice. Well kept. Had a problem with lock box and they were immediate with response for help. Even stayed an extra day. What was an awesome stay ended with my disappointment. My daughter had left a small stuffed animal behind. Paramount charges 35$ which they say is to cover them getting the item from house and the time to pack and send it. In over 20 years of vacationing in corolla and duck we have left something behind once if twice. Never have I been charged that much. Kicker is it wasn't even sent by UPS for that price. I found it a little excessive. Employees were very nice but this left me now feeling like I got ripped off. Live and learn right. So moral of story. Loved the house. Just triple check before you leave!!!! Manager responded on 6/10/2014: Hello Mrs. Stoddard, We did offer it send it back to you at no cost using your UPS account but you could not work that out on your side so we sent it back to you Priority Mail the very day you asked us to return the item. Our return charge of $35 is a standard fee we charge for any item which is left behind. We did everything we could on our side to get your lost item back to you as you requested. We hope that you will consider vacationing with Paramount again in the future."
    Guest: A guest from Phillipsburg, NJ Date of Stay: May 2014 Review Submitted: June 9, 2014
    View listing
  • Paradise on earth!

    "I was looking for a vacation spot for my family to enjoy spending time together. I found "A Stone's Throw" and I am hooked! We love the privacy, but also love the short walk to the beach & the sound! Let's face it, the sunrise & sunset over the water is calling to all of us! One of my favorite sites is watching the pelicans fly in formation over the ocean! I love sharing a respect for nature with my children & grandchildren! The birds, crabs, and wild horses are all around the area. We even saw a deer in the woods next to the house. The house is amazing & perfect for our family. The top level has a kitchen built to accommodate a big family. We had 11 & could have easily fit more around the table & counter. The sitting room on the top floor was spacious. We loved the top deck because it was safe for the baby to toddle around & perfect for the big & small children to blow bubbles. This level also has a master bedroom with a wonderful bathroom complete with a jacuzzi tub! The king sized bed was perfect for a 3 year old, a 2 year old, & a 1 year old to have a dance party on when a storm came and they couldn't play outside! The middle floor has a comfy sitting room & my husband's beer fridge. We can also squeeze a gallon of juice in there for the babies staying on that level. Three nice bedrooms are on this level & (drum roll please) another jacuzzi tub! One bedroom has it's own private bathroom! The deck on this level holds the glorious hot tub! This deck, unlike the top deck, has stairs to the ground! We used baby gates to keep the kids & dogs in! The bottom floor has a king bed & bunks & another full bathroom. Guess what, another sitting room! I loved being able to just pull the car under the carport & just unloading into the house without dealing with the steps after driving all day! We still were able to enjoy the pool in September. The kids found the toys & had fun playing & learning to swim. We found our paradise on earth & will be returning for at least 2 weeks every year! As we have gotten older, we have found that it gives us more time to relax before facing the drive home. Matt & Sue are the best at making the trip feel heavenly. If you need anything, they are a phone call away. I always spoke with Susan & she will bend over backwards to make your stay wonderful! The deposit is returned quickly & fairly. It is wonderful to meet people who are kind & honest! I feel a friendship has developed between us because of the kindness in their heart! Blessings"
    Guest: Michele Date of Stay: September 2014 Review Submitted: January 9, 2015
    View listing
  • Family Friendly

    "My family and extended family (6 adults and 6 kids ages 7,6,6,5,1,9mo) enjoyed this home for the spaciousness, with many rooms and bathrooms. Accommodations are simple and very comfortable, although somewhat dated. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and the walk to the beach was easy and convenient. Owner was extremely pleasant and flexible. We would definitely stay here again."
    Guest: Shelley M. Date of Stay: June 2014 Review Submitted: June 28, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement