Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Woodlands reviews

  • A Halmark Vacation Home

    "We stayed 4 nights and wished we could live there full time :) Our group included ages 8 to 75. The house was picture perfect, clean, decorated with immpecable taste, well appointed, and with a warmth that instantly makes everyone feel relaxed and welcome. The kitchen, bathrooms, pantry, and bedrooms were so well stocked it was if the "real owners" had just disappeared. Each generation felt at home. One family group of five rented a house near by, but joined the other 10 of us every day starting with breakfast and leaving at the end of the evening. This means we had 15 people in the house, and yet we never felt crowded. There is a second TV and sitting area upstairs. This became the spot for private, small group conversations, several games of cribbage, and a quiet place to reconnect or read. The downstairs couch in front of the fireplace and Christmas tree (thank you for the beautiful holiday decorations) was big enough for all 15 of us to sit together and became the focal point for our nightly charades and family games that led to laughter and much joy. We cooked dinner for all 15 of us every night and were able to sit everyone at the same time using the very large dinning table and the 4 stools by the kitchen island in the same room. This was a very important feature for a family who valued sharing our meals together. This house was one of the rare houses we researched that had accommodations for such a large group. Many had 4-5 bedrooms but then only had seating for 8 at the dining room table, and only a small couch and a chair or two. This house had plenty of room to accommodate a large gathering. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to create a 4 course meal every night. The pantry had many different appliances and a plethora of spices. Not only was coffee supplied, but it was whole bean from Starbucks, already set up in a grinder. The towels were large and fluffy, INCLUDING the towels specifically set aside for the hot tub. Luxury! The beds were very comfortable, as the sheets were super soft and the blankets were heavy and warm. There were plenty of pillows on each bed and every closet had extra. Everyone slept well, which is also a very important. Each bedroom had either a king or queen bed and their own bathroom with plenty of supplies. The owners were kind and so very accommodating. They personalized our stay and made our reunion so special for my parents. Thank you for your hospitality."
    Guest: Grateful traveler Date of Stay: December 2014 Review Submitted: January 18, 2015
    View listing
  • New Year Family Fun

    "This house was perfect for our group of 12. It was a good location, with nice quiet neighbors. The downstairs bunk room was great for the kids and the upstairs great room was perfect for cooking meals together and playing board games. The beds were comfortable but the couches were a little too worn to be comfy. The hot tub was clean and in great condition. All in all, we were very pleased! The owners are very friendly and easy to communicate with. We look forward to returning next year."
    Guest: Jaime C. Date of Stay: December 2014 Review Submitted: January 12, 2015
    View listing
  • Family Christmas

    "We have rented many homes in Sunriver over the past 34 years and this has been the best. Wonderful great room with excellent fireplace and a table large enough for 12 of us to enjoy meals together. Kitchen nicely equipped and comfortable furniture. Nice to have all the extra towels for the hot tub or going to the pool. I am a swimmer so I did like the access to the SHARC center."
    Guest: The Planner Date of Stay: December 2014 Review Submitted: January 7, 2015
    View listing
  • Three Master Suites

    "This is perfect for a couples getaway! Three master suites, enough said. Great common areas and location, so close to the entrance for a drive into Bend yet perfectly tucked away! Will definitely stay here again and again."
    Guest: Alexa M. Date of Stay: April 2015 Review Submitted: May 3, 2015
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement