Feedback

VRBO is part of the HomeAway family, the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We’re committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together. Learn More

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Shenandoah Valley reviews

  • Quiet retreat

    "After several hectic weeks of work the two night getaway really recharged our batteries! The cabin is so clean and quiet and remote enough for complete privacy. We cooked, hiked, soaked in the hot tub, and completely relaxed. Thank you, we're hoping to get back in the fall."
    Guest: GoodEarth Date of Stay: May 2014 Review Submitted: May 22, 2014
    View listing
  • Well priced House

    "I stayed here with my two sons over Spring Break. We explored the Massanutten area, JMU, Staunton and Luray using this home as our base. It is a great location for doing a variety of things in the Shenandoah Valley area. The driveway is very steep. I mean VERY steep, so be prepared for that. I was able to navigate it fine with my van though and soon got more comfortable with it. Roomy house with plenty of room for all of us to spread out. We enjoyed watching a DVD each night. The kitchen was very well stocked for me prepare multiple meals each day. Recommendations- the house seemed to stay quite warm, especially the upstairs. I really had to run the AC to cool the upstairs bedrooms down. I was surprised by this because it was not hot outside. Also, the family room needs more lighting. One lamp is not adequate for the space. Maybe add another? Finally, the outside lights (deck, door) were not functional and replacing a light bulb didn't fix it. You might want look into that. We enjoyed this property and would absolutely stay here again. Recommended. Oh, final note- I'm not sure how walkable this property is- it was set back which is great but otherwise off a pretty busy road in the area with no sidewalks."
    Guest: Niccolini Date of Stay: April 2014 Review Submitted: June 4, 2014
    View listing
  • Quiet, romantic weekend

    "My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend away from our busy lives, and this was the perfect spot. The large windows all through the cabin allowed us to enjoy the beautiful property and views even when it was raining and we were inside. The peaceful porches provided wonderful spots for sitting and enjoying the fields and mountain views. The cabin was thoughtfully supplied with games, movies, music, toiletries and pantry items. Although we came prepared with most of our own things, it was nice knowing that if we'd forgotten something we did not need to rush to the store! We had a wonderful weekend, and neither of us wanted to leave on Sunday!"
    Guest: Sarah S. Date of Stay: August 2014 Review Submitted: August 31, 2014
    View listing
  • Cozy, inviting and all the conveniences of home

    "We rented this property for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The home is clean and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is very well equipped, the beds are comfortable and the furniture is so inviting. When we selected this property we received an immediate response from Carol, instructions on check in and was given a contact number for the property manager. It was easy and most of all hassle free. Although we were given an option of early check in we did not take advantage of it...I am kinda glad we didn't as I don't know if we would have left to explore the area. I could have sat in any room in that house and felt like we were in the most isolated and private area around. The house backs to woods, fresh air and nothing but a stick breaking from a squirrel or deer scurrying around. The owners have a large notebook with a plethora of information that will guide you from wi-fi to dish TV to local activities and dining. We could not of asked for more! We would not hesitate to rent this property again! Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us."
    Guest: Lambert's Date of Stay: July 2014 Review Submitted: July 12, 2014
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement