Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Beachfront ,Groundfloor, Corner - SPECIAL RATE FOR AUGUST !!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 613 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

SEE VRBO #760477 ALSO ! UNIT 113 and 114 are identical units located at Sugar Beach Resort. This listing 's calendar is for unit 114.

Remodeled and upgraded w/ granite countertops, new cabinets, crown molding- our unit is new ! Stainless appliances- Plan to enjoy direct,sandy beachfront privacy from the lanai of this ground-floor,corner Sugar Beach Resort unit. Bathroom remodeled 2016 - floor tile upgraded.

The beach in front stretches for four miles - most of it without buildings. Take a beach walk in the morning - then enjoy great sunsets from your lanai. The unit is completely furnished - fully-equipped kitchen - . The unit has a hide-a-bed in the living room with an air mattress -very comfortable! And a new Cal_King size bed in the bedroom. The unit accommodates 4 persons easily.. We also have a new w/d - full size. Sugar Beach has a new look - new paint, new a/c system and new windows - and the landscaping is tropical and lovely.

Sugar Beach Resort has 216 units - most are in rental programs. The complex is located in North Kihei - convenient to the airport and Lahaina. Maui Sites and Treasures is located in the commerical space - has the best deals on snorkeling trips, Hana rides, or upcountry horseback riding. There is also a clothing store, massage spa and a small restaurant in the commercial area. A large Safeway is located less than ten minutes away. Owner is a licensed Real Estate Agent in Hawaii w/Better Homes and Gardens Valley Isle Properties.

Keywords: Condominium, beachfront, oceanfront, groundfloor, 1 bedroom , condo, on beach, private, maui, upgraded, resort, corner unit, sunsets, king bed ,Kihei, Sugar Beach Resort, sleeps 4,

More Details

Owner
Joan Padgett
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Joan Padgett

I have lived on Maui for over 40 years and love it!- I have always been involved with Sugar Beach Resort - either living there fulltime or handling vacation rentals for our unitS. Maui is a magical place - and I look forward to sharing our island with you. I am currently a Hawaii licensed realtor with Better Homes and Gardens Adv. Realty Valley Isle.

Joan Padgett purchased this condo in 1990

What makes this condo unique

Sugar Beach Resort has a great pool area - one of the best in Kihei - the pool is heated and large. Early evenings are wonderful at Sugar Beach Resort -sit in the hottub and look at the beach and ocean - the sunsets are magical.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 613 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Cal King Bed (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Queen Bed in Livingroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Direct Beachfront ,Groundfloor, Corner - SPECIAL RATE FOR AUGUST !!!!!
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
5

Sugar Beach property rocks!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean end unit with beach and pool on your back doorstep.house loaded with beach amenities, chairs, cooler, snorkel gear , umbrella . Great place to relax from the masses of people who visit Maui. Owner very responsive with communication.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, well stocked, amazing price!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for my husband and I. Literally in the middle of everything on Maui. Views stunning, well supplied, and loved that we were steps away from the ocean, the pool, and the grill. We hope to be back to see more of what Maui has to offer.

Only suggestion and this is to people coming in: shake your towels. We had a few surprise bugs but after a couple of days no longer bugged us!

Thanks so much Joan! Hope to be back with our daughter someday. Aloha!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - please return to Maui and stay in unit 114 again soon! Aloha Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

This beachfront property on the ground floor exceeded our expectations. We didn't realize how close we were to the beach. We loved every minute of our stay but I think one of the things I loved most was the ocean and the beautiful sunsets. The bed is very comfortable and the sound of the waves crashing on the shore was very peaceful. I can't think of a better way to drift off after spending our days exploring and enjoying Maui. Coffee on the lanai in the morning was the best! The condo is fully stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware and the grocery store isn't too far away. It was our home away from home for 10 wonderful days. If you're a diver, you'll want to check out Maui Dive Shop and Extended Horizons Scuba. Two thumbs up for both shops from my happy hubby. If you're looking for a nice quiet place to rest and enjoy your vacation, look no further than this lovely place. You'll find your spirit of Aloha here right away.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best ever view. Plenty of storage Well stocked kitchen and comes with plenty of beach accessories.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, well maintained condo/resort with fabulous ocean views.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Sugar Beach

  • 3 of 5

Joan was easy to deal with to set up the reservation. Once we arrived, we felt that we were forgotten about. The registration desk did not know we were coming, the cleaning crew did a nice job but did not seem to know we were coming either. Condo is nice and well supplied, some excitement was had with geckos in the evening who wanted to visit with us. We were unimpressed with the Cafe / Pub on site in that the waitress was quite curt and uninviting. Beach is awesome, facility is looking dated but generally clean. We were promised beach chairs which would have been handy and welcomed but not delivered to us during our stay. We feel this location was pricey based the experience we had relative to our experiences at the three other condos we rented around the island during our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
saco, me usa
5

Great little place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week, and didn't want to leave. It's probably the best situated condo in the complex. Beach is right in front, ground floor, corner unit, pool and BBQ right around the corner. There were quite a few fruit flies during our stay, despite our best efforts, but it wasn't a huge deal. Would definitely stay again. Great little ABC store down the road, next to a fantastic bakery. Safeway and other retails only a short drive away. Pretty centrally located for almost anything in the island. Having a small washer and dryer in the condo was very convienient as well- word of advice- don't pack many clothes! Not many kids- mostly middle aged, so it was relatively quiet. If you want a chaise lounge, make sure to grab it early- people tend to snatch them up quickly. Beach is relatively small, but widens out as you walk to the left. Restaurant on premises was good- nice little bar, but if you want socialization, grab a beer and hang out at the BBQs in the evening.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017 low season
Apr 16 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$158
$1,106
$4,600
 
 
LATE SUMMER SPECIAL RATE
Aug 14 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$138
$966
 
 
2017 Low Season
Sep 7 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$158
$1,106
$4,600
 
 
2018 High Season
Dec 16 2017 - Apr 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
$6,150
 
 
2018 Low Season
Apr 15 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
$4,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$186
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $115
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties