Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lakefront Home on Year Round Water. Free Wifi.

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This lavishly decorated, three-bedroom, two-bath, lake house is your home-away-from-home. Located in Wedowee, Alabama, central to both Atlanta, Georgia, and Birmingham, Alabama, this home will be the place you come back to year after year.

There is not enough time in the day to take in all the activities you have access to here. Your lake house rental includes a private dock, with jet ski ramps, in a large, quiet cove. A boat launch is located on the cove for the use of cove residents and visitors.

This home, built in 2006, includes an oversized master bedroom with a king-size bed and large flat-panel LCD TV. The living room includes a wide-screen LCD with high definition satellite service hanging above the fireplace for those relaxing days inside. This home is kid friendly with optional gates for all stairs. This is a non-smoking, pet-free home. Free wireless internet access is available upon request.

For additional inquiries, email is available 24 hours a day, but please limit phone calls from 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM Eastern Time.

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017


Wedowee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Lakefront Home on Year Round Water. Free Wifi.
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Talladega Fall '16

  • 5 of 5

We all really enjoyed our stay at the property. Scott is very responsive to questions and makes everything flow well. The property was more than we could ask for and everything was well kept with clear directions and very well furnished. I noticed while booking it again for this fall that i had neglected to leave a review from last year. If you are looking for a great place to stay on the water, I couldn't recommend any place more.

~State of MN Crew

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful home on nice quiet lake

  • 4 of 5

beautiful home on nice quiet lake.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim, we love how quiet and peaceful it is ourselves. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5


The house is nice. The king size bed was very comfortable. Scott was also helpful when I called about the internet going out and texted about other issues.

Not Good:

-Internet is DSL which was unreliable and not fast enough to do wifi calls. No T Mobile coverage.

-It got cold one night and all the pipes froze. No water!

-It took almost 2 weeks to get a refund on the $250 deposit.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that the internet was not up to spec. As you mentioned, it is DSL and it is the only service available and the only speed available at my home due to location. In terms of the pipes, I apologize they froze, this occasionally happens when you are in the south in the winter. I wish I could make the weather great for every renter but I unfortunately can't control the weather. Lastly, in terms of the refund, that is all handled by VRBO, they issue a refund exactly one week after departure unless I contact them to tell them there is damage and the deposit is not to be released. It sounds like it took an extra day or two to post to your account. Again, this is a VRBO policy that would apply regardless of who you rented with. Anyway, thank you for your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fall Break 2016

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. Property was clean and well-maintained. Owner was very nice and easy to talk too. We were able to park 2 boat trailers at the top of the driveway. Plenty of room for 2 boats at the dock. I would recommend the property to friends and family. Very nice home.

10/15/2016 thru 10/18/2016 Green and Hope Families

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with our children and grandchildren. The space was comfortable and there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. We especially enjoyed the private dock and quiet cove that allowed us to swim safely with the children. The large back porch is beautiful overlooking the lake. We had good cellphone reception with Verizon. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
kennesaw, GA

A great weekend away for the entire family

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time at the house, it was very well furnished, the kitchen had plenty of dishes/glasses etc for us all which was fabulous because that is not always the case in rental homes. I liked that there were two tables to eat at so you could choose to add a couple of chairs to the main table to sit 8 or split the group up and put some at the main table and the others are the eat in kitchen table.

The beds were comfy and the seating area in the living room was especially comfortable for the whole family to hang out and talk. The master bedroom was really nice and I particularly liked that the whole house was furnished well and not with cheap rental type furniture. It was cold weather while we were there and the house was very toasty warm which was fantastic. You definitely got the feel that this was home you were renting and not just someone rental property that they had put cheap stuff in.

It would be neat to go in the summer as we were right on the lake, then we could have also thrown some air mattresses down on the carpeted basement area and slept even more kids.

The owners were great about keeping in touch with us, the directions and information were clear and sent to us in plenty of time in case we had questions. If we get the chance to get away again I would definitely return to this house. We had been warned that cell service and GPS service can be unreliable there but we had Verizon and had no trouble at all, we had cell service the entire time and the GPS on our phones took us all the way to the house without losing any signal. So I would say if you have Verizon you shouldn't have any trouble at all.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Other Activities: Boating, Wildlife Viewing


Rates & Availability

Wedowee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties