Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beats Workin' -- Seacrest Beach North

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Beats Workin' is a charming, 2-story Florida cottage located close to Seacrest's large tropical pool and only a short walk from the beach and Rosemary Beach town square. The house has two master bedrooms and a second living room upstairs. The master bedrooms each have a king sized bed and one has an additional daybed. The upstairs living room is equipped with a queen sleeper sofa and has a wet bar complete with refrigerator and wine rack.

Beats Workin' has two bedrooms downstairs, one with a queen sized bed and the other has two twin beds (one with a trundle bed below). The two downstairs bedrooms are joined by a full bath. There is a half-bath downstairs as well. All bedrooms and both living rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs.

Beats Workin' has four large porches. Each bedroom has it's own access to a covered porch. The front porch has a great bench swing, big enough for afternoon naps, and the upstairs porch has a hammock to enjoy the evening breezes, as well as chairs and tables to enjoy coffee or cocktails.

The home is within easy walking distance of Seacrest's fabulous pool with fountains and waterfalls, and is an easy walk to the beach as well. Visitors will enjoy walking on Seacrest's nature trails and restaurants and shopping are just a short walk away at adjacent Rosemary Beach and the Villages. Seacrest Beach North has low-traffic safe streets perfect for family bike rides. There is an outdoor shower to wash the sand off after a long day at the beach. Even though it is only 400 yards to the beach, during the summer months, there is a golf cart shuttle available for guests to use to access the beach at no additional charge.

Beats Workin' is great for families or adults and the two master bedrooms make it great for two families to share. The large great room/dining room offers the perfect place to congregate after a day on the beach. The decor is casual, and the house is filled with whimsical original folk-beach art.

Visitors will love this section of the Florida gulf coast. The area is less congested than other nearby areas, and guests will love the sugar-fine, white sand beaches and the caribbean colors of the water. Fishermen will find ample opportunity to catch their limit nearby. Tennis is available at Rosemary Beach and world class golf courses are just a short drive away. Whether you come to relax, shop, sight-see, swim, or play, Beats Workin' is the place to be!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , master bath 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , master bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack & Jill bathroom downstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • We have 3 full bathrooms and 1 1/2 bath. We also have an outdoor shower with an enclosure.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , master bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , queen bedroom downstairs
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size sleeper sofa - upstairs living area
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , 2 twin beds plus a trundle bed downstairs bedroom
  • King size beds (2) Queen size Beds (1) Twin or Single Beds (4) Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beats Workin' -- Seacrest Beach North
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
Louisiana
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 11 (six adults, five kids) just returned from a weeks stay at Beats Workin' and we had a great time! The house was exactly as advertised and met all of our needs. We had two minor problems that were quickly taken care of, AC filters needed changing and the blender was missing. The beach shuttle was great and we never had more than a 5 minute wait either way. Free entertainment all along 30A was a plus that our family enjoyed, a symphony concert, other music groups, kids festival, etc. We spent quality family time just hanging out on the front porch together and meals around the large dining room table! You won't be disappointed if you rent this home away from home! We spent a day in nearby Panama City snorkeling at the state park and did a jet ski tour to shell island for dolphin watching and sand dollar digging that is well worth the time and money!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious, comfortable, clean

  • 5 of 5

The property is beautiful. I would have given a 4-star based on an issue we had during the week that was a bit of a disappointment BUT my group was extremely impressed with the way Justin (property manager) and Polly (owner) handled the issue. It was an ongoing issue that took longer than expected to resolve; however, both of them communicated in a timely manner and were direct and honest while trying to resolve the problem as quickly as possible. They seemed to understand that it was important to us. Although the issue caused a bit of inconvenience, the end result of how it was handled was superb and we are grateful. I would highly recommend both this house and this neighborhood... but mostly because I believe having a great team to work with in case there are concerns (which there inevitably will be) is vital. Thanks Justin and Polly for your hospitality, care and concern!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shae, thank you so much for this lovely review. I am so sorry that your group experienced any problems at all, and I so appreciate your patience and willingness to work with us on getting this issue resolved! For future renters: we were experiencing electrical problems at the house and had to get a permit to replace the electrical box outside the house. It took longer than we expected to arrange the repair, and Shae’s party had to endure a 6-hour period with no power on the day that the box was replaced. We are grateful that Shae’s group was so wonderful to work with. We look forward to having you come back! Polly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect house

  • 4 of 5

This house was perfect for our two families . We would stay here again !!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you come stay at Beats Workin' every spring.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, MS.
5

Greattt Home

  • 5 of 5

This makes the fourth time we have stayed in this house. All of the information on the web page is factual and then more. The owner and Justin, the property manager are great to work with and punctual. We only had a couple minor issues and Justin was on top of it immediately. The guest is always more at ease and can enjoy the day when you know the issue will be resolved in a very short time frame. We have stayed in a couple other houses in this complex and this home is far superior. This home is great for two families with children or one family that invites other guests. In my opinion, this home has two master bedrooms with very large bathrooms and closets.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuscaloosa, al
4

Loved this house!

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic house, super great location, incredible pool. We had a wonderful time. The layout of the house is perfect. Definitely would go back to this house again. Owner and management so easy to deal with. The only thing I would change is the cleaning company y'all use, and maybe time to change upstairs carpet, and bedspreads. But I'm kind of picky on those two things. But really consider new cleaning crew, the house is too fabulous not to be prestine. 4.99/5 stars for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN, USA
4

Great Space!

  • 4 of 5

I hesitated to put four stars on this home as it was a great location and space. It should have been a 4.5 if possible. The only issues we had were a few minor things such as a leaky faucet and a missing remote for the TV - scary for teenage boys! The property manager was right on top of helping and fixing situations. We have stayed in a lot of properties in this neighborhood and are never disappointed. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, home was clean and we really enjoyed our family vacation - just wish we had been able to stay longer!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. The TV remote has already been replaced, and the faucet will be checked out. We hope you'll come back to Beats Workin'!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Walking Trails, Dolphin Encounters

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180

All fees and taxes are NOT included on this site. Contact owner by email to receive a quote.

Owner will confirm total cost including fees and taxes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.