Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cute & clean condo, w/slope views. 249 ft to Terrain Park/.2 mile to slope

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed, 2 1/2 Bath Condo. Why drive? Stay here & walk to slopes & resturants

Newly remodeled, upscale 2 bedroom condo located 2nd row from the slope / terrain park. Literally, just a few steps (249 ft) from the door to the terrain park. Or a 3-4 minute (.2 mile) walk to Upper Powder Bowl Slope.

Within walking distance to the hub of Beech Mountain town such as Fred's, restaurants/bars, & sledding. There are many hiking trails on the mountain, we're close to Buckeye Lake, Banner Elk, Sugar Mountain, Grandfather Mountain, Boone, Appalachian Mountain, and many other area attractions.

Easy access to our unit - Five steps and your in!

Upstairs you'll find a fully equipped kitchen with bar seating, dining table seats six. Washer Dryer and a half bath. Huge sectional seating & recliner in the living room, vaulted ceilings with amazing views of the slopes & mountains, a HUGE deck, gas log fireplace, cable and wi-fi.

Downstairs (generous spiral staircase) there are two master suites. One offers it's own private balcony, king size bed, walk in closet, private full bath, flat screen TV with cable. The other suite also has a king bed, with an additional twin day bed and trundle, private full bath, and walk in closet.

In your down time, watch the action of the slopes from our spacious deck. In the winter, watch the skiers & boarders or the snow making. In the summer, watch the bikers race down hill. Or keep a watchful eye out for the deer and bear.

Plenty of summer time activity too. Mountain biking, hiking, kayaking, enjoying one of the many festivals, or simply relax and enjoy the cool temperatures.

More Details

Owner
Sandra
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

About Sandra

My name is Sandra. I grew up in middle TN but moved to the beautiful Appalachian mountains in East TN (Gatlinlburg) when my children were grown. Then & there I took up & fell in love with skiing (like to snowboard but I'm just not that good at it yet.) During the ski season, I'm an alpine Ski Patrol for Ober in Gatlinburg & Catalochee, NC as well as a Nordic Ski Patrol for the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Off season, I spend as much time as I can outdoors, bike riding & fishing, kayaking, but mostly hiking & backpacking. Year round, I also am a team member of the Smoky Mountain Search & Rescue, which operates within the GSMNP, East TN, & Western NC. In addition to this, I work remotely as a Business Analyst / Contract Administrator.

My husband (Ron) and have two grown children, seven grandchildren (18 months to 12 years) with one more on the way, and one spoiled dog.

My husband is a retired builder who works now as a Nuclear Supplier Quality Manager. He too is a big ski fan and loves the mountains as I do.

Sandra purchased this condo in 2017

Why Sandra chose Beech Mountain

We bought this property because we just love this area. The small town atmosphere is wonderful! It's quaint. Because I patrol at the other mountains, Beech Mountain (Sugar & App) are my vacation ski destinations. I come here to ski for fun. We bought THIS property specifically because of the proximity to the slopes and town. And because it has SO many decks. I LOVE my outdoor space. Plus there's not a lot of steps to carry luggage in / out. unit is fairly new in comparison to other properties & it has been maintained. We simply just LOVE it!

What makes this condo unique

The views! The convenience - location, location, location. Maintenance free so we have time to play. Not so big for two but big enough for the family too.

Amenities

Beech Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Primary renter must be 25 years old AND an adult of at least 25 years old must be on the premise during the length of stay. Occupancy limits apply
  • Parking is limited to 2 spaces.
  • Guests shall behave in a civilized manner and shall be good neighbors respecting the rights of the surrounding property owners.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , Pedestal Sink
    Master Bath 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , With Private Full Bath, Walk In Closet
    Master 1 - 1 king , With Private Full Bath & Private Deck, Flat Panel TV, Cable
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cute & clean condo, w/slope views. 249 ft to Terrain Park/.2 mile to slope
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Perfect location, cozy, cute, clean, comfortable and a super helpful owner

  • 5 of 5

We came from Tampa hoping to show our three boys snow for the first time. We hit the jackpot with this place! It's location on the mountain is awesome. The views of the mountain are great. It was very cozy, fireplace and all, and the two king beds and day bed/trundle were perfect for our family of five. I could not have scripted their first experience in the snow any better. The owners were so friendly and accommodating with great advice even before we arrived. There were sleds in the outdoor shed for the sled mountain and despite the very cold temps, it was better than the tubing and free! We also went skiing and the location to Beech resort can't be beat. I would come back another time and might try to sneak up in the summer because this location and these accommodation were just wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you and your family had a great time and that you enjoyed our place. I do hope you are able to come back up in the summer. It's a lovely place to be during the summer months! There's so many things to do like like bike riding, hiking trails, tons of festivals at Beech, Banner Elk, Boone, etc. Not to mention, just sitting out on the deck enjoying the weather. The lists of things to do is almost endless.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Great vrbo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay on Beech mountain. Very happy with the cabin-end unit townhome. Big deck with beautiful view of the mountain and slopes. Clean and comfortable (with king size beds!).

Walk to restaurants and shops.

If you walk one row of houses over, it is possible to ski down to the resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marty, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our condo. I'm happy to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you stay again! Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful condo!!

  • 5 of 5

The check in/check out instructions were very detailed, the condo was super clean, the view from the deck was gorgeous and the location was perfect! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tonya, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly would love to have you come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, Cozy condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was in a great location, close to the resort as well as restaurants, shopping, etc. Sandra was extremely helpful and flexible with our stay and answering any questions I had prior to the visit. The condo was cozy, clean and had the "cabin" feel, which we really liked. We loved our stay and will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emme, Thank you! I'm so glad you all liked our place and had a good time. I hope you also were able to explore some of the restaurants we suggested. :) We'd love to have you back anytime, thank you for being such a wonderful guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to stay on Beech Mtn.

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time staying at this condo. Easy access to the slopes and dinning. We ran into no issues what so ever. We would recommend to anyone and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicholas. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope you come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property was excellent and very well mannered

  • 3 of 5

Had a great stay! The condo went above and beyond our expectations. The walk to the terrain park is fairly convenient minus the hike back up. The homeowners were very rude and called complaining that we were in and out of the condo too frequently, however that was the initial idea when booking this virtually SLOPESIDE property. Threatening to drive up and evict us was a little too far on their behalf as well. Hope this helps!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Colton, I'm glad you liked our condo. It is an extremely nice place and we like to keep it that way for us as well future guests. This isn't a company ran condo but it is our personal vacation home that we chose to share with others. As to the purpose of our call, let's get to the truth. We didn't call because of the frequency of the trips in and out of the condo. We called because we received complaints from our neighbors. You had broken the rules as to the number of vehicles that are allowed, as well you had more people here than you were supposed to have. Per our rental agreement, there are only 2 parking spots - you had 3 & 4 cars here. Parking in our neighbor's spaces is never allowed. And you stated only 4 people were going to be here and you had at least 6. There was also extra cleaning costs associated with your stay, as you know. There are reasons we have rules and if they are disrespected as they were, we have a right to reinforce them. That is not being rude. Rudeness is not obeying the rules in the first place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4.9 Miles
Elk River Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Alpen Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Valle de Bravo Mexican Grill (476 feet)
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
To Slope .2 mile walk (to terrain park 249 ft)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties