Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

🏡 LUXURY 🏖 | Custom Built Private Villa w/ Panoramic Ocean Views, Hot Tub, Backyard!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1830SF

Sleeps 8 (Max Adults 6)

Take your vacation to the next level on Sunset Cliffs at this upscale modern beach home. Sunset Cliffs is home to surfers and families alike who enjoy the picturesque neighborhood and beach. Set back a couple blocks from the ocean, this home offers both stunning views of the Pacific Ocean and seclusion: make this home your vacation retreat.

The home has four bedrooms and three bathrooms with luxurious upgrades throughout, air conditioning, an outdoor Jacuzzi and a private lush backyard for family fun. The main floor includes the home's kitchen, dining room and two living rooms. Soaring ceilings and disappearing sliding glass doors face the Pacific Ocean handsomely. Paired with the home's modern décor and open layout, this main common area offers an uncluttered extravagance.

Up half a flight of stairs to find three of the home's bedrooms, each with a Queen bed. Two of the bedrooms face westward and open up to an adjoining ocean view deck. There is a full bathroom with hallway access. The third bedroom is the guest suite, opening up to the home's lush backyard and includes an en-suite bathroom with rainfall shower. Ascend to the top floor for the home's Master suite. The spacious bedroom offers a dramatic view of the Pacific Ocean. A stylish open shower with rainfall showerhead, stand alone bathtub, and walk-in closet are other highlights of this space.

The home extends into the private backyard with outdoor dining table, BBQ, and Jacuzzi pool.

ATTENTION: This home has a lower level first floor that is locked off to guests and is occupied by the live-in caretaker who has a separate entrance and will not bother guests unless her assistance is required. The garage is part of the lower level and will not be available for use. Driveway parking and an abundance of street parking is available steps to the front door. This home is located in a very quiet, high-density neighborhood in Sunset Cliffs, where many of the residents are retired. Therefore, this home is only suitable for quieter, smaller groups. There is a no tolerance policy for excessive noise, occupancy, or parties—either inside or outside of the home. There are no pets allowed and this is a no smoking building. Failure to abide by these policies may lead to immediate eviction without refund. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting this home.

Bed Layout:

1 King bed

3 Queen beds

Parking:

1 driveway spot, additional on-street parking readily available

More Details

Property Manager
710 Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 125+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City!

Amenities

Sunset Cliffs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Hallway - toilet , shower
    Guest Suite - toilet , shower
    Master Suite - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest Suite - 1 queen
    Guest Suite - 1 queen
    Guest Suite - 1 queen
    Master Suite - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
🏡 LUXURY 🏖 | Custom Built Private Villa w/ Panoramic Ocean Views, Hot Tub, Backyard!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
4

Perfect views

  • 4 of 5

The ocean views were incredible! Loved the open floor plan, the close proximity to PLNU for graduation, Sunset Cliffs, and nearby market. Driveway too steep for elderly family members to get in/out of car so only parked on street. BBQ grill dirty and out of propane. Kitchen sparsely furnished for foodie guests who like to cook. Would still recommend as it is a lovely house.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not for country folk for sure

  • 3 of 5

The price for this unit I thought was entirely over priced. I have stayed at many other homes that are much larger with more amenities to offer and half the price. Pictures are deceiving. The house is FULL of windows of which many have no blinds meaning absolutely no privacy. Considering the house keeper lives there in the same unit makes it a bit creepy. All the pots and pans need replacement. There are dishes etc, but if you’re cooking a large meal, there’s not enough. We showed up to the hot tub a mess, the housekeeper had to come and ask me to move my car 5 sepeparate times while I was there. I didn’t want to park on the stree considering I was in a rental. I didn’t like waking up and seeing her in the back yard. I myself wouldn’t recommend this place if you like your privacy. Views are gorgeous though!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Beautiful views, beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

The photos are very accurate. The home is beautiful and clean. Plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. Very spacious and great outdoor spaces. Rental company was great to work with!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristen for you positive review! Wonderful the home met your expectations and you had everything you needed in the home for a great stay! We’d love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Mission Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for five adults (one couple, three individuals) for a family vacation. It was a wonderful choice because each adult got something special in their rooms (two had ocean views with a patio, one had a garden view with private deck that led to the backyard. And of course there was the master. The property was immaculately clean. Highlights were definitely the views, location, hot tub, outdoor grill and fire place. However, one of the showers would't drain so we had three adults sharing one shower that was in someone's bedroom. Other issues were minor. However, the customer service provided was spot on. Very communicative and responsive. I enjoyed walking down to Sunset Cliffs every morning and watching the sun rise, exploring the tidepools and watching the surfers go out. It's also nice not to battle for a parking spot come sunset. If you do rent this property, check out Mitch's Seafood and know that you're close to a Trader Joe's.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great house just warning someone reside on the property . Private entrance BUT in the same house.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephan for your positive feedback and 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at this awesome location. As mentioned on the home's listing: This home has a lower level first floor that is locked off to guests and is occupied by the live-in caretaker who has a separate entrance and will not bother guests unless her assistance is required. We hope your stay was in no way disturbed and we look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home with amazing view and master suite.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house. The rental agency was incredibly helpful. The view makes it easy to just stay and relax in the Home. Kitchen had everything we needed to stay in and cook every night. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nicki for your valuable feedback! We are delighted you loved the house and the views! Wonderful you had everything you needed in the kitchen to cook up some great meals! We’d love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Mission Beach! -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Beach
Sunset Cliffs
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.