Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Away from the World} Mtn Views\Game Room\Hot tub\Newly Remodeled\Pool Access

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,820 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin Name: Away from the World

Managed By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Under new ownership as of January 23, 2017. We are excited to offer you our dream cabin. Away From The World has so much to offer a family. You truly feel like you can get "Away from the World" in this beautiful cabin featuring gorgeous mountain views, a relaxing hot tub, jacuzzi tubs, and a game room with a pool table and a large screen TV viewing area. There is something for everyone. 6 Flat screen HD TVs, 3 Blu Ray or DVD players, charcoal grill, and paved access makes this a perfect cabin for your group. Overview: Main Level - Living Room with 2 Sleeper Sofas and Gas Fireplace, Kitchen, Dining Area, King Bedroom with Full Bath featuring a Jacuzzi tub and separate Half Bath. Upper Level - Loft with 2 Queen beds with a full bath and incredible mountain views Lower Level - Game Room with 2 Sleeper Loungers, 1 King Bedroom, 1 Queen Bedroom, Full Bath with Jacuzzi tub, Theater Area with 65 inch HD TV and Blu ray player. The Hot tub is located on the lower deck. We are in the process of several upgrades to the cabin. Upgrades so far include new furniture and new mattresses and bedding in most bedrooms.

For the family who is looking to do more than hang out at the cabin, there are many attractions and activities nearby. There is a catch and release fishing pond and a large swimming pool as you enter onto Happy Hollow Road that guests will have access to at no additional charge. This is located approximately 2 miles from the cabin. We have a couple of fishing poles at the cabin for guests to use, but feel free to bring your own. The swimming pool is normally open mid-May through October 1, pending weather conditions. There is a concession area at the pool featuring a nice deli menu. It is 10 miles to the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, where you will find numerous attractions, and 6 miles to Townsend where you will find bike and walking trails, river tubing and other activities. The National Park is just 5 minutes away if you take the Lyons Springs Road into the park. Many people are not aware that this is a true shortcut into the park with little traffic. This cabin is in a central location to the surrounding attractions.

Motorcycle enthusiasts will love this cabin. We enjoy riding in this area and the flat parking was a major draw to this cabin. There is room for a trailer and 3 vehicles to park on a level surface, still leaving room for the bikes. The Tail of the Dragon is just 30 minutes away. There are many other places to adventure to as well that are nice day trip rides. After a day out riding, come back and sit on the porch and enjoy the view or jump in the hot tub and relax.

Cabin Location:

Located 10 mins from light #3 in Pigeon Forge: go down Wears Valley Road about 10 miles, turn on Happy Hollow Road & cabin will be located in 2 miles.

Road Condition to Cabin:

curvy \ up hill for 1/4 mile

Pool Access:

*Open: 10am – 9pm daily from approximately May-September

*Location: 4005 Tomahawk Way, Sevierville, TN 37862

*Cost: free to all guest that stay in this cabin

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $170-395 (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $165 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $40 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out “to do list” for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any “chores”.

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:

*$50 cancelation fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2820 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    upper level - toilet , shower
    Lower level between 2 bedrooms - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half bath on main level - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bed- main level - 1 king
    upper level - 2 queen
    Lower level - 1 king
    lower level - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Away from the World} Mtn Views\Game Room\Hot tub\Newly Remodeled\Pool Access
average rating of 4.8 based on 35 reviews
5

Beautiful, quiet, secluded location

  • 5 of 5

Great for large groups and here is the best concept ever, no clean up required before you leave! Just shut the door behind you and go! What genius! Everything anyone could want to do there or within a half hour away. Parking would accommodate 3-4 vehicles and is easy to maneuver/flat. Bears got into our garbage day one. Our fault for not putting it in the cage and just behind the gate (we didn’t realize to do that for which the bears were happy). Got some video of bears beneath cabin and excitement! We will forever remember our vacation here w kids and grand kiddos as will they. Internet worked well as did satellite tv. Our cell phones would not get msgs or such til we drove about 10 minutes out (there is a cabin landline). We got a call from owners inquiring about how our stay was going a couple days in. Eric was very nice and surprised to hear about our furry visitors (we never saw again during our week stay). I recommend NOT using Townsend IGA for groceries. Way overpriced and little selection. Hit something further away. Our kids and grandkids enjoy jumping off ledges at “The Sinks” prob most of all things done outdoors. Wished I’d had another week in TN. (If homeowner can call me though I’d like to follow up with him about something).

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all enjoyed every minute of your vacation at Away from the World! This great cabin deserves a great review! Thank you all for staying with us and we hope to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible Treatment - Don't be fooled

  • 1 of 5

BEWARE--My family's summer vacation was a HUGE disappointment after renting "Away From the World" in July '18. Six adults, 4 young children & an infant were staying for 5 nights when the water supply in the home (due to no fault of ours) was completely depleted within a couple of hours of arrival. We used the water when we first arrived, and hours later it was gone. At midnight one child became very ill with vomiting, etc. There was no water to clean her or to flush toilets. She vomited 6 times that night. 17 hours later a water truck delivered water to refill the empty tanks. We were told to use bottled water to clean all the baby's bottles for the duration of our visit. As the week progressed, the water situation remained a huge issue because the unsanitary water was tinted brown & 4 of the adults also became ill with vomiting, etc, that put them in bed from 2-4 days. Bottled water was brought in (~45 small child-size water bottles), but it was not nearly enough. In addition to lack of sanitary water, the bathrooms were not very clean, floors were dirty, and the tub's jets were clogged with black dirt and mold. The laundry area was very dirty with built-up black dirt, an old tennis ball, & a previous renter's dirty sock. The failure of the owner to satisfactorily compensate my family for the unsanitary conditions we were exposed to is totally unacceptable. After a conversation with the owner, he told me I should be thankful we had a roof over our head and he only offered us one HALF NIGHT compensation. Curiously, another guest review reported a water problem also, and in her review, stated that she was compensated for one full night. We would NEVER recommend this home to any traveler. We documented the following issues with photos, but are unable to attach to vrbo review, but will attempt to attach to reviews on other sites. Photos include: the "clean" brown water in the toilet, the brown tinted water that continued to flow from all faucets for several days & a picture of the laundry area. If you aren't sure whether to believe the claims from the property mgmt company, I suggest you do some additional research and look at specific 1-star google reviews that reference similar issues from other customers and Bear Tootin' takes little to no responsibility. Highly recommend you do not risk losing your $ and ruining your vacation by being duped into thinking this cabin would truly earn any top reviews. Sharm S.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you are so unhappy with our service and this cabin. First of all of for future guests.. if you look at the rest of the reviews on this cabin, you will see this cabin is a gorgeous, spacious, clean, comfortable place to vacation. We were told by this guest at the cabin that if we did not give them more money back, they would write bad reviews. So we were expecting this kind of review. We do accept responsibility for problems with our cabins and we always try to do our best to take care of our guests. But even though there was a problem we appreciate kindness from our guests too. We realize it is a huge inconvenience to not have water, much less when you have a cabin full of people on vacation. We are very sorry this happened. They ran out of water at 8:30 pm and we had a truck deliver water as soon as they could possibly get there which was by 10am the next morning. The manager went there and brought several cases of bottled water for them to use in the meantime. Again, we know this is less than ideal for vacation. We also warned them to let the water settle when it was delivered because if not there may be some dirt or sand in it. While the manager was at the cabin with the guests, she was informed her child had become ill "due to the stress of not having water" . We did refund half of 1 days rental plus taxes. We also asked if everything else in the cabin was good and the guest said at that time everything was good except for the water.. Again, we are very sorry for the water issue you all experienced. We hate that you all feel the way you do about our company and about this cabin. For future guests, this cabin is a great cabin and very seldom do we have complaints from it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5

If you want the peace and quiet of the Smokies and not the hustle and bustle of nearby Gatlinburg, this is your place!! We absolutely loved it!. We did have some issues early in the week with no water supply. However, Beartootin took care of it as soon as possible. AND, refunded our first night! We couldn't be happier with the home, the view, the hot tub, all the space.... all of it! Thank you for one of our best vacations!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your understanding! Sometimes things happen that we cannot help, but we always try to make our guests happy and we are thankful you were! We hope to have you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin. Wonderful view!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great cabin. It has a wonderful view of the mountains!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for staying with us at Away from the World! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lathrop, MO
5

Amazing place to experience the Smoky Mountains.

  • 5 of 5

The Bear Tootin cabin is terrific. Beautifully designed and decorated providing more than enough room for my wife and our 3 teenage boys. The game room/family room was a perfect hangout for the boys. They enjoyed playing pool, playing the retro video game machines, and playing the xbox. We enjoyed the hot tub a couple nights and used the grill on 3 different evenings. This cabin is a good 20 minute drive into the main attractions in town but that is part of what we loved about, it is secluded and peaceful. The owners called to check on us the day we checked in and were very friendly and helpful. We drive the 5 minutes down the mountain to enjoy the pool and fish in the pond next to the pool. The pool was pretty crowded so I would recommend going early or waiting till later in the evening. Highly recommend tubing down the river in Townsend. We also whitewater drafted and zipline. Take time to drive through Cades Cove it is beautiful and we were able to see bears on 2 different occasions. We will most certainly be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your suggestions on what to do in our area. We agree with all of them! We are so glad you were able to make beautiful memories on your family vacation in Away from the World! We look forward to having you all back year after year! Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House was perfect !

  • 5 of 5

We had a full house and never felt crowded. Great views from the deck and quick access to Smokie National Park as well as local attractions. House had nice amenities such as video games , pool table and hot tub.

The house was well decorated and in very nice condition. About the only distractor was the trash receptacles. There are only two cans ( mind you we had 14 people ) so we filled it up quickly so we called the mgmt. folks and they emptied them promptly however the second time they were a no show so we had to drive the trash to a dumpster.

We would go back in the future. Thanks for the great family memories.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you all enjoyed your stay at Away from the World! This is the perfect cabin for a larger gathering. We are so sorry we missed the trash the 2nd time. Normally we are right on that so that the bears do not get it first. There is always a race to get to it before having to clean it up :) But again, we apologize for that. We do hope to have you all back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties