Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

96 Tall Timber by Royal Destinations -Private Pool~Forest District~WaterColor

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,295 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Sunny and 75 located at 96 Tall Timber Court is a beautifully designed, two story vacation home in WaterColor’s Forest District. Featuring 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms and spacious accommodations for up to 8 guests, this beach cottage offers the perfect escape. This destination is perfect for families, couples and a girlfriends getaway. Relax in the tranquil outdoor living space with the private pool including a water feature and outdoor built in grilling area. In the evening, enjoy gathering around the large outdoor fireplace in your private surroundings. This luxurious cottage in WaterColor is sure to impress the most discerning guest.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 8):

First Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower, Flat- screen TV

Second Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo, Flat Screen TV

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

- Guest Bedroom: Two Twin Beds, Shared Bathroom with Shower/ Tub Combo

- Note: There is a TV area on the second floor for the Queen and Twin Bedrooms

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Free Wifi

- 4 Adult Bikes

- Fabulous Outdoor Space with Fireplace and Built-In Grill

- Private Pool

- Professional Decor

- Located West of Highway 395 in the Heart of WaterColor's Forest District

- Complete Clean Linen Program

- Bike to Seaside

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages of 30-A Include: Dune Allen, Santa Rosa Beach, Blue Mountain Beach, Grayton Beach, WaterColor Seaside, Seagrove, Watersound, Alys Beach, Seacrest, Rosemary Beach, Inlet Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Destinations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2295 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
96 Tall Timber by Royal Destinations -Private Pool~Forest District~WaterColor
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
,
2

Beware - amenities not as described!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The nearby camp pool and amenities are under construction and not available! We rent in or near the Camp District every year, so we knew renovations were contemplated to the Camp pool, playground, basketball court; we didn't know when they would start so we specifically asked the manager if all the amenities would be available and whether the work would be starting. We were misled and told the work hadn't started and everything was available; not until we arrived and biked over to the Camp with excited kids in tow did we learn otherwise. The manager claimed they didn't know when we brought this to their attention, but we had only booked late Feb and were told by locals that the area has been fenced off since well before we booked. Very disappointing. Other than that major failure, the home itself was very nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
frisco, TX
5

Beach Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home , great memories!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello Mrs. P, Thanks for staying at Sunny & 75 and trusting Royal Destinations to host your Thanksgiving stay at the beach this year! This property sleeps 8 and accommodates fun family time with private heated pool, grassy lawn out front for games, and bike and walking paths all over WaterColor. We hope to see you at the beach again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, TN
3

Sunny and 75

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was beautiful and very clean! We knew we had to drive to the beach but NOT told that there was not ANY parking because of utility construction. Outdoor grill did not work and we were told not to use the outdoor fireplace because it was gas and had no logs!! Not sure how they did not know this and in October that was very disappointing! If these issues could be fixed I would recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mrs. C, We appreciate your feedback, as it only helps us improve for our future guests. It's excellent to hear that the property was beautiful and clean for your stay. We hate to hear about your experience with parking at the beach due to construction. Unfortunately we do not have any control over public utility work and repair schedules, and they are as frustrating to us as we imagine it was for you. I looked at your reservation notes from your visit and saw that we immediately responded to your concerns about the grill. Our maintenance crew delivered a lighter that in fact permitted the grill to be properly used after lit. The fireplace does not require gas to be utilized. On our Royal Destinations app, that all of our guests receive upon booking, it reminds guests to purchase their own firewood (at Publix or Walmart on your way to the property) if you'd like to utilize the outdoor fireplace. Thanks again for your important feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fortson, GA
5

Sunny, 75 and Perfect !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is adorable. Just the right size, very cozy, but plenty of room. The decor is slightly modern with rustic touches here and there. There were plenty of cooking utensils. The pool was very unique. It was much bigger than the normal size wave/splash pools. The neighborhood was exactly what we were looking for quiet, beautifully landscaped, but not isolated. We will return for another getaway.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mrs. D, thanks for your lovely review of the gorgeous Sunny & 75 property located in the Forest District of WaterColor. Every day at this property feels like the perfect backdrop to your vacation, with a private pool, amazing decor, an outdoor fireplace and grilling area, and all the WaterColor amenities included. We are so excited to see you return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belton, TX
5

Sunny & 75

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful week at Sunny and 75! The house and pool are fantastic. I'm very picky, and was very pleased with decor and furnishing choices, and cleanliness. The location was farther back in Water Color than where we have stayed in the past, but would not deter us from returning in the future! It would be a wonderful plus if the owner would consider having a golf cart avail with the house. ;)

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ms. E, We truly appreciate your 5 star review and love to hear feedback from out guest visit. I am glad that Sunny and 75, located in the Forest District of Watercolor, truly met your standards. This property is located in a quieter side of WaterColor yet around the corner from Camp WaterColor and less than 1 mile from the Boat House Paddle Club in WaterColor. We will certainly pass along your suggestions to the owners and hope to see you back on 30A very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frisco
5

75 and sunny

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful, and very comfortable to stay in for our family!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mrs. P, It is so satisfying to know you and your family found our Forest District WaterColor property, Sunny & 75, perfect for your vacation. This home has fabulous colorful and chic decor thats comfortable and functional. The location of this property provides for options to play bocci ball on the green space out front, swim in the private pool (heated w/fee) as well as biking to the beach access where you'll find your two complimentary beach chairs and umbrella. Thank you for your 5 star review and trusting Royal Destinations with your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*