Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seawind 506 - April Specials $75 off/night

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,067 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR/2B with bunk room right on the beach

Seawinds is a family-friendly beachfront vacation condo in Gulf Shores, Alabama.

You'll find the famous beaches of Alabama's Gulf Coast mere steps from your condo door. The condo faces the Gulf of Mexico, so you will enjoy captivating panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico, miles and miles of sugar white sand, spectacular sunsets and dolphins playing from your private balcony.

The condo offers everything you need to feel at home including washer and dryer, cable television, free WiFi, linens and well-appointed bathrooms.

The kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a dishwasher and a breakfast bar with stools. Dinnerware, pots, pans, towels, washcloths are all included. Just bring your groceries and you are all set!

The building has a heated indoor/outdoor beachfront swimming pool, heated outdoor pool with fun water features for children, a beach view hot tub, a state of the art fitness center and free covered parking.

We're centrally located near local attractions such as restaurants, Gulf state park trails, deep sea fishing, parasailing, wave running, shopping, The Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterworld USA and the Gulf Island National Seashore. Several local shops, restaurants and bars, including popular destinations such as The Hangout and Sea and Suds are within walking distance.

More Details

Owner
Leslie Logan
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Leslie Logan

We love the water and the beach and we love sharing it with everyone. As we neared retirement we decided to offer vacation rentals at some of our favorite places. We've recently moved to Arkansas to the mountains and water! We enjoy spending time at the lake with our grown children and grandchildren.This is our third rental property in Gulf Shores. We hope you'll book your next vacation with us.

Leslie Logan purchased this condo in 2017

Why Leslie Logan chose Gulf Shores

We chose this condominium for those who like to be in the middle of it all and walk wherever you want to go. Sea & Suds is right out the back door and Waffle House across the street! The Hangout, State Park are just steps away.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1067 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bunk Room - 1 bunk bed , TV w/DVD
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , connected to master bath; TV
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Connected to hall bath; TV w/DVD
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Seawind 506 - April Specials $75 off/night
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
4

One of the nicest condos at Seawinds!

  • 4 of 5

I was there with a large group and was able to see inside many of the different condos. 506 was definitely one of the nicest. Having the beautiful new looking tile/wood planked flooring was definitely better than the carpet that most of the others had. The condo is well decorated. I would recommend staying on the 5th floor because the elevators are pretty slow and you can always use the stairs. There was only one (minor) issue, the toilets "gurgled" sometimes. Leslie was quick to get a plumber in to check them out and I was impressed with that. I am not sure the issue is fixed, but I do know that Leslie is working on it. Overall I would recommend 506. The beaches were beautiful and even though the weather was not "hot", it felt hot at the beach. Seawind is walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The pool is pretty small, but good for small kids. It was nice to have Sea and Suds right in front of the condo for food and fun. I also love having a door code, instead of a key, so you do not have to keep track of keys. Overall, a great experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing! Beautiful! Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

I can’t say enough positive things about our stay! The condo was spotless & nicely decorated & there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. Being on the 5th floor was perfect; I could easily see my boys when they were on the beach playing volleyball. We’ve already booked this unit for next year! Thank you Leslie!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Nicely decorated and very comfortable beds. Plenty of room for me, my husband, mother, and two grandsons. Leslie is a pleasure to work with. I will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place, it was super clean and compfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gulf Shores Get-away.

  • 5 of 5

Seawind is in a great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The Mardi Gras parade was just in the street beside us-great viewing!! The condo location to the elevator was very convenient and the location/height from the beach made for great people/bird watching. The condo itself was quite comfortable=loved the no carpeting!! We made ourselves to home!! Leslie was so nice to work with. A nice place for a family get-away.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Super nice property and was very pleased with our stay. My only complaint was with the heat/air unit. We could never keep it at a constant temperature and it constantly kept going back to the preset temperature of 74. Always seemed hot in the condo because we are not use to temperatures this warm inside.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We’ll certainly check into the thermostat settings. Always want to make sure our guests are comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $135 + Tax
Parking $22
Tax Rate 13.0%

Deposit due within 1 week of booking to hold reservations
Deposit forfeited if 60 days notice not given to cancel reservation and unit is not re-rented for same period
Deposit can be held for future reservations
No refunds for early departure other than mandatory hurricane evacuation
$30 Fee for canceled reservations
Full payment due 1 month before arrival date
Must be 25 years or older to lease the property. Person leasing the property must stay the duration of the lease.
An additional parking pass is available for $22.
A $500 refundable damage deposit may be used in place of the Damage Protection Insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.