Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Evening Ridge Terrace!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Come experience all the Rogue Valley has to offer in style and comfort. Perfect for family or couples get away. This home has everything and then some for your convenience. Four bedrooms three baths, full kitchen with built in bar off dining area. Far reaching views from nearly every window. Small room off the entry for more intimate conversation or just enjoying the fireplace. From there you enter the dining area with amazing views while you dine and the bar (sorry we don't supply the liquor) only the glasses.


Country Club Village Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jetted Tub
    Bathroom Up-Stairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom Downstairs - toilet , Sink and Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 up-stairs - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 Up-stairs - 1 queen
    Bedroom Downstairs - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
This home is centrally located to many activities, plays, music, vineyards, hiking, rafting, fishing please feel free to contact me regarding any questions. If I don't know I will find out.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Evening Ridge Terrace!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews

It was a great home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house over Christmas and absolutely loved it! Our son and his family live in Medford, and our daughter and family drove up from the bay area. The kitchen was amazing and had plenty of dishes and cookware. The storage in this home was great! Our granddaughters loved all the little hiding places in the house. I'm sure some toys were left behind! I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Look forward to going back when it's a bit warmer. I'm a California wimp! Happy New Year!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great space, enjoyed ourselves, but the house needs some love

  • 3 of 5

An excellent place for a large group. Lots of space, and the kitchen has a large island in the middle which makes it easy for several people to share work on a meal. However, the kitchen lacked large pots and pans to use for a larger group, and a few other things were missing that we felt we needed such as a tea kettle, tongs, and a whisk/egg beater. But it did have two ovens which was very convenient. There are 3 bedrooms: the master is extremely large, the other two are small, and the fourth bed is a pull-out sofa in the office room. Each bedroom has large walk-in, carpeted closets. Three gas fireplaces in different rooms adds a very cozy touch. The house was more money than we would normally pay, and therefore it was especially disappointing that we had to buy things like garbage bags for the kitchen bins, toilet paper and paper towels. Also that the large spa tub in the master bath didn't work correctly, and window blinds in a couple of the rooms were broken and stuck open. In general, the house could use more regular maintenance. However, we enjoyed the place for our family group. We were in town visiting other local family and were even able to have the locals come visit and entertain them there.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah We appreciate the time you took to write your review. I will see that the items you were missing in the kitchen are added. I also apologize you were unable to locate the extra supplies that are always on site. I'm just a phone call away to resolve any situation ASAP. I could have directed you where to look. It's ok to contact me, that's why I'm here. There is a trick to the blinds I could have shared as well. Your suggestions are great and we appreciate the input. Thank You Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crescent city, Calif

it was a great weekend, getting together with the family

  • 4 of 5

very nice open kitchen area to gather while preparing dinner. With the living area off of kitchen everyone was able to be part of the conversation.

Everyone really enjoyed it!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfort plus!

  • 5 of 5

Modern home with all amenities. Loved the extra large jetted tub and views of surrounding hillsides. Located in best area of Medford and only a 5 minute drive to mall and restaurants. Country-like area with all the comforts of new, modern home. Very accommodating and pleasant owner. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property; very accommodating

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay with a sizable group. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern CA

Beautiful home with a lot of space

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend in Medford! The house easily accommodated our group and offered everything we needed. It was centrally located with easy access to Ashland and Medford. Deanna was a wonderful host and helped s with everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Deanna Saltmarsh
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $150

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties