Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountainview cabin in private community w/ hot tub, game room, pool, playground

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,880 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Host your next big holiday gathering or family reunion at this unique, woodsy home among the Great Smoky Mountains with a private hot tub, a game room with a pool table, plus access to community amenities like a seasonal swimming pool (available May through September), a playground, and a fishing pond!

This spacious three-level home is located in the private community of Cedar Falls, offering guests easy access to a number of terrific, shared amenities like a seasonal swimming pool and a playground for the kids, all near the heart of Pigeon Forge.

This warm and welcoming rental has walls and high ceilings of rich, knotty pine, bright windows, and rustic furnishings and decor alongside a number of highly-desirable, modern conveniences.

Kick back and relax in the spacious living room with leather furniture and a warming, stone-face gas fireplace. Alongside this area, there's a hand-crafted dining table and seating for eight where you can gather for family games and meals.

Budding and experienced chefs alike will find all they need in the kitchen to whip up anything from a quick snack to a full-course meal. The cabinets and drawers are stocked with essential cookware, dinnerware, and utensils, and there are also plenty of labor-saving countertop gadgets and appliances including a blender, a toaster, a coffeemaker, and a dishwasher. During the warmer months, fire up the charcoal grill outside and have yourselves a family cookout!

There are three luxurious bedrooms in this home: a king suite is located on the main level with a plush bed and a full, attached bath. The other two bedrooms are on the lower level and include one with a queen-size bed plus an additional master suite with a king, a twin, and a gorgeous full bath with a large soaking tub. With three bedrooms plus a sofabed and an additional twin on the upper floor, this rental sleeps up to 10 lucky guests very comfortably and is ideal for a large family gathering or a few couples travelling together.

Head upstairs and enjoy the incredible game room with a wet bar, a full-size pool table, a sectional sofa with an impressive 80" TV, and even an arcade machine with plenty of games for the whole family! WiFi is also included to let you get online with ease, and enjoy the convenience of a private washer/dryer so you can start each day with fresh, clean clothes! Head outside and soak away your cares in the soothing hot tub, and watch the sun rise or set over the mountains.

Take a short drive into the heart of Pigeon Forge for terrific restaurants, dinner theaters, comedy clubs, and specialty shops. Or take the whole family over to Dollywood with more than 40 rides, 15 live shows, and five of the South's largest festivals!

No matter the reason or season for your next big vacation, reserve this terrific home in the Smokies today!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of Tennessee
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About Vacasa of Tennessee

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2880 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 1 queen , 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
29% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Mountainview cabin in private community w/ hot tub, game room, pool, playground
average rating of 4.25 based on 24 reviews

Great cabin with a great view in a very nice community!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the view, the furniture, the rocking chairs on the porch, and the location.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful trip!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful relaxing trip. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

It was an amazing cabin!! Beautiful view!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible experience. The cabin was infested with German coach roaches.

  • 1 of 5

We checked in 4pm on Sat 3-24-18 & noticed dead ROACHES everywhere. They were in kitchen, cabinets, on plates, in showers/tubs, EVERYWHERE! We took pix & videos & sent to VACASA w/in hours of check-in. The discussion with VACASA was a daily call for daily problems. Worst part was I was so distracted w/ the roaches that I never discussed what appeared to be BLOOD STAINS on the side of the mattress pad in master bedroom. Took pix of that too.

This was the first time we stayed in a VACASA cabin & will be the last. We couldn't even cook in the kitchen b/c it was clear that the infestation of roaches started there. Ended up spending more money to eat out as nobody would dare cook or eat in kitchen. It was so bad VACASA had to call an exterminator to come the next morning-Sunday. You can only imagine what happened after exterminator. The ROACHES came out from everywhere. Hundreds of them. The exterminator called me personally saying he had NEVER been to this property & it was clear there was an infestation. He saw them walking up to premises & confirmed they were everywhere inside. He said he was going to alert VACASA as it was bad & no customer should have to stay there after spraying chemicals which will cause more roaches to come out. You would think that would have been enough for VACASA to find us another place to stay. No. Kept saying nothing was available.

Calls were placed to the manager Richard daily explaining how bad it was. From day one, we were told that "we would be compensated" for our troubles. I never thought the only compensation would be refunding the housekeeping & two other fees that were minor compared to amount paid for cabin. Even worse, Richard agreed to refund me w/in 24 hours which never happened. Still no refund & just told will be getting half of what was agreed as the executives at VACASA, felt there were plenty of amenities at cabin for us to enjoy.

Just so VACASA understands, no matter the amenities, you CANNOT enjoy a vacation when you don't want to come home to the cabin b/c ROACHES disgust you. You CANNOT enjoy a vacation, when you are sitting on a couch with roaches crawling around you. You CANNOT enjoy a vacation, when you put your clean laundry on a table, and find a roach crawling through it. You CANNOT enjoy a vacation, when you cannot use the cabin's kitchen. This is unacceptable & VACASA should have done more for us and kept their word on resolving our issue and "compensating" us fairly.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the honest feedback as it will only help us grow as a company. After reviewing your reservation I see that we were able to refund you, but of course that does not make up for the lack of comfort you felt during your stay. The home has been properly treated since your departure and is in proper shape to be rented out. We do hope you allow us to house you in the future so we can show you what Vacasa standards truly are!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful cabin with gorgeous view! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this cabin! It was beautiful and very clean. Plenty of space (3 floors) for multiple families to enjoy. We had 4 adults and 4 children in this cabin and had plenty of space. Every level had a nice deck with gorgeous views. The kids enjoyed the upstairs game room which houses a large flat screen TV, pool table, and an arcade gaming system. Each level had its own bathroom. The kitchen had all we needed to cook full meals and they even provided some dishwashing soap, a few trash bags, a roll of paper towels, and some laundry detergent for us to use. The wood work was stunning, especially the kitchen picnic style table where we enjoyed meals and played cards every night. We had a minor storm that caused some power issues in 2 of the bedrooms, but maintenance came within a couple hours to fix the issue. The washer and dryer was extremely handy, however, the dryer took forever to dry towels and clothes, often having to restart it to dry a 2nd cycle. This took extra time but it still served our needs. The cabin is located in Cedar Falls resort which had several amenities we enjoyed...playing in the creek, fishing, playing on the playground. It also has a community pool but we stayed in April so it was closed. The cabins are spaced out well in this resort offering plenty of privacy. Cedar Falls is located off Walden’s Creek which is a fantastic location...feels like you are out but in reality you are about 5 miles from the main parkway. I would stay at this cabin again and highly recommend to anyone visiting this area!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice but issues

  • 3 of 5

Nice area tried calling the owners several times and got no response. Lady bugs were every where and hadn't been vacuumed in a while due to some were dehydrated. We had to vacuum and wash dishes. Cock roaches/water bugs where every where in kitchen at night on floors counter tops even in dish washer really gross. Had to fill hot tub. Every faucet dripped lights went out Sunday morning in downstairs bedroom and hallway and in upstairs bedroom no access to breaker box had to use phones to pack things up. Tried calling Friday night Saturday morning Saturday afternoon Sunday morning Monday afternoon and Tues never got a response.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to see this guest's issues with the rental and can only guess they must have been calling an old or incorrect number to try and reach us. We do provide local numbers for guest use as well as a main line that is available 24/7. We will follow-up with housekeeping, check in with pest control, and have maintenance take care of any leaky faucets.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties