Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Admiral Road - Ocean, Ocean, Ocean block, N.Bethany town home w/quiet private beach close to downtown Bethany. 4 bed 4 bath. Sun decks w/ocean & bay views. Sleeps 11.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious, elegant ocean block town home in duplex building located in the North Bethany Tower Shores ocean front community with its own private, quiet beach. Lots of natural light, open floor plan, lovely upgraded kitchen with granite counters. Two master bedrooms: one on the first floor with 3/4 bathroom and private entrance from yard; a second master on the third floor with en-suite bathroom and south facing private balcony. This property has plenty of outdoor living options: a beautifully landscaped private side and rear patio with outdoor gas fire pit; a large second floor deck for dining, ocean and bay views; second and third floor south and west facing balconies for open sunny exposure and lovely sunsets across the dunes. The beach is just a few steps away from your front door. Walk to the beach or Matt's Fish Camp restaurant nearby. Also close by, just to your south are downtown Bethany Beach, Fenwick Island, and Ocean City Maryland. A 15 minute drive to your north brings you to Cape Henlopen State Park, Dewey Beach and Rehoboth Beach. A perfect location to enjoy the best of the Cape Henlopen seashore. Property is a Friday-Friday rental during the summer season. Sleeps 11 (9 in beds in bedrooms and an additional 2 on a queen sleeper sofa in bedroom 1). Driveway parking for 4 cars. We recommend you purchase optional travel insurance through RedSky Travel to protect your trip.

More Details

Property Manager
Downtown Beach Rentals LLC Associated with Keller Williams Realty
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

Amenities

Tower Shores Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , En-suite to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared on 3rd floor hallway
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , En-suite to bedroom 4
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , On second floor living area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Shares full bathroom in hallway (tub/shower combo)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Shares full bathroom in hallway (tub/shower combo)
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , En-suite 3/4 bathroom (step in shower)
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En-suite 3/4 bathroom (step in shower)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
PLEASE NOTE: TRAVEL INSURANCE FEE: Travel Insurance is recommended through RedSky Travel at a a cost of 6.9% of your total cost of stay. This is optional and may be declined and removed. Refer to the RedSky Travel for coverage information.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Admiral Road - Ocean, Ocean, Ocean block, N.Bethany town home w/quiet private beach close to downtown Bethany. 4 bed 4 bath. Sun decks w/ocean & bay views. Sleeps 11.
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
Elkridge, MD
5

Great property and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and the house had plenty of room for three families comfortably. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. We will look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Andy Meddick, Seachange Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belair, MD
5

Quiet, roomy and relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home and perfect location!! Perfect size for us!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Close to the Beach and Clean

  • 5 of 5

This house was so much fun, close to the beach, spacious and we loved sitting out on the roof top deck and look at the bay. The mgmt. company was easy to work with and responsive when there were a couple of issues with the house. We loved the keyless entry as the kids never lost a key. Our favorite restaurant was Matt's fish camp which was walkable from this location. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for writing the great review of this little oasis in Bethany. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Andy Meddick, Seachange Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice unit; BAD management and IRRESPONSIBLE owner

  • 3 of 5

Great location close to beach but there were ISSUES. Unit had routine maintenance issues (e.g., leaky ceiling, broken cabinets, & broken trim); however, there were problems with our stay. The management company and owner took no responsibility for having ANTS in the unit and the AC would NOT drop below 72 during the day. We traveled with a baby and children so we had to go in and out during the day. 72 is too hot when being on the beach all day. We paid over $4500 for a week and feel we should be able to control the AC - not controlled by a set 72 temp. Also, there were ants. We pulled ants off us and the baby all week. And, the other issue: the listing lied about the master bedroom. It's NOT a king - it's 2 twin beds side-by-side. That's not safe when sharing a bed with kids and multiple people. Andy (mgmt co) said the owner didn't want to address the issue. He as the middle man and listing agent also didn't address the issues. We notified Andy's company early in the week and nothing was addressed during our stay. We paid high end prices for an average unit and bad service.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Many of the items in your review are factually inaccurate. There is no sense to address these items one by one as the quality of this home and its pristine location will speak for itself. Seachange vacation rentals prides itself on communication with guests and problem resolution. Sometimes, however, despite our best efforts, a guest just cannot be satisfied. Best Regards, Andy Meddick, Seachange Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

List of things I liked about this beach home rental: close proximity to the beach, beautiful uncrowded beaches, very well stock kitchen, comfortable beds, super roomy, lots of decks, loved the outdoor shower, plenty of parking, short drive to Dewey, Bethany boardwalk, easy to check-in/out, clear and complete welcome package. My family and I had a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week staying in this nice home!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Salisbury Airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Coastal Hwy (Route 1)
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
End of Street
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional